We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South hotel

Save
Share
80 Ballater Street, Glasgow G5 0TW Scotland
Traveluro
PremierInn.com
StayForLong
Agoda.com
FindHotel
Trip.com
View all 7 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (151)
Room & Suite (158)
Dining (32)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 27/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South hotel
Updated 27/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#28 of 103 in Glasgow
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
It's hard to imagine a more convenient spot than the Premier Inn Hotel Glasgow City Centre South. You're just up the road from two of Scotland's biggest football teams. And, if you don't get your kicks on the pitch, you'll find all the nightlife, city centre attractions and businesses just a saunter away. See 'The Beautiful Game' at Celtic Park or Ibrox. Or people watch and window-shop your way along Argyle Street. Make great music your goal at the Hydro, then come back and kick off your shoes and relax with some fabulous food at our restaurant. Then take a dive into a lovely comfy bed.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free internet
Bar / lounge
Kids stay free
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Highchairs available
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Desk
Housekeeping
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Private bathrooms
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English
1605Reviews35Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 885
  • 473
  • 144
  • 54
  • 49
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
GEEDEE22 wrote a review 22 May
1 contribution
Clean & friendly hotel. Great bfast veggie options. Comfy, cozy beds. Room window above shelter entrance where smokers gathered so had to keep window closed due to 2am banter (but only a slight niggle)
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
MrMidas wrote a review Mar 2022
Birmingham, United Kingdom26 contributions18 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Mark the receptionist/barman/waiter is an absolute credit to Premier Inn, from the moment we entered he changed my room, as my knees are quite bad. Then he is our waiter/barman, patient and attentive making sure all our needs were met. Well done Mark!!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
alroylad wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
Very comfortable room that was very clean. Much more modern and luxurious than I expected, felt like I was in an expensive room despite the very reasonable price. Could not fault the place. So close to the city also and not far from the airport.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
ajm1257 wrote a review Apr 2022
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom2 contributions
Excellent clean and friendly hotel, stayed there for 4 days (3 nights). Room was airy and very clean, breakfast was superb and the staff were, without exception, very attentive and friendly. Car parking was a bit of a lottery but I always managed to find a space. Will certainly use this hotel again for my next visit yo the Sir Chris Hoy Velodrome
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Arianna Maria wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
Came to Glasgow up from the highlands for a concert, a 17&19 year old. We Phoned for an early arrival a few days before and on the day and they sorted it out for us which was possibly the only nice thing about the hotel staff. Arrived at 2pm to check in and upon our arrival the staff were horrendously arrogant and very rude. Beforehand we had checked premier inn website and made sure a minor could stay in the hotel with an adult, which was questioned when we showed staff our IDs. What we’re assuming was a manager came to see us, an in a slightly aggressive and 100% undermining tone said. “Any noise or mess and you’re kicked out”. We work in hospitality and in a hotel, we know that’s not tolerated either way, but he was judging us by our age and seemed to assume we were going to get drunk and cause issues for the hotel. We checked in and got unpacked just for the room to be rather dusty and the bed very untidy. Upon having rude and horrible staff, the rooms aren’t even worth the money. We went to our concert and went to bed. The next morning we had breakfast and it wasn’t satisfactory either. We ended up checking out a day early as we couldn’t stay there and definitely wouldn’t come back. We shouldn’t of been judged because of our age.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Whitbread Hotels and Restaurants, Other at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hello, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We’re very sorry that you had a disappointing experience due to service from the team and finding your room was below our usual standards. This certainly isn't what we would expect for any of our guests. We’ve ensured this feedback has been logged to the Hotel Management so that they can look into these issues with the Reception and Housekeeping teams. This will help us to prevent this experience from being repeated again in the future. Just so you know, guests under 18 years old aren't permitted to stay in a Premier Inn hotel unless a parent or guardian is also staying in the hotel. We do reserve the right to request valid photographic proof of identity and age, so please ensure all guests bring this with them, otherwise where requested you and/or your guests will not be permitted to stay. Again, our apologies and thank you for taking the time to share your review. We hope that we can look forward to welcoming you back to one of our hotels again soon for a more enjoyable stay. Kind regards, Lauren
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$48 - US$91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
premier inn glasgow city centre south hotel glasgow, tulip glasgow, glasgow premier inn, tulip inn glasgow
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandGlasgowSouth Side
NUMBER OF ROOMS
123
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South hotel?
Nearby attractions include Escape Reality (0.9 km), Escape Glasgow (1.2 km), and Sharmanka Kinetic Theatre (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South hotel?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, blackout curtains, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South hotel?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Madras Cafe, Las Iguanas, and Obsession Of India.
Does Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Mackintosh House (3.4 km), House for an Art Lover (4.0 km), and The Tenement House (2.2 km).
Is Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.