We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ibis Glasgow City Centre

Show Prices
#46 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ibis Glasgow City Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,483 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ibis Glasgow City Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,239: English reviews
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 March 2015

Although I use Ibis hotels a lot, this was my 1st stay at this particular one and I'd happily return. The advantage of being off the main drag is the lack of external noise if allocated a room at the back overlooking the offices. Charing Cross train station is a 3 minute walk round the block and is handy for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scotsjimbo
JaniceFisher, General Manager at Ibis Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Scotsjimbo Thank you for choosing to come and stay with us and leaving such a detailed review, I am sure others will find it very helpful. Please do not hesitate to contact me if I can be of further assistance. Kind regards Janice Fisher General Manager

Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 March 2015

My partner and myself walked from Buchanan Street bus station carrying luggage. This was a mistake as it is just a little too far. A taxi would have been sensible as it is mostly up-hill. The reception we received was polite and efficient, and advised that if we wanted breakfast in the morning it was £8.50 per head. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian H
JaniceFisher, General Manager at Ibis Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Brian H Thank you for your lovely review of the hotel , it is always encouraging for myself and the team to be apprecaited. I do hope you will return again very soon. Kind regards Janice Fisher General Manager

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2015

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff P
JaniceFisher, General Manager at Ibis Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review

Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 March 2015

Stayed here on 6th March for the Lionel Richie concert at the Hydro. Found hotel to be everything we required. Very clean,functional and staff were helpful. Only hitch was we arrived back at our room around midnight to an awful "sewage" type stench in room. Phoned reception and we were moved to another room no problem. Would stay again though...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenny K
JaniceFisher, General Manager at Ibis Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Kenny K Thank you for choosing to stay with us in Ibis Glagsow, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to assist when you were uncomfrotable. Kind regards Janice Fisher General Manager

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 March 2015

For the price and location, it was a good deal and a nice hotel. Easy enough to walk to from the city centre (but the area wasn't noisy at night) and the bed and shower were both good! All of the staff were friendly as well and check in/out went smoothly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel5153
JaniceFisher, General Manager at Ibis Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Dan1113 Thank you for reviewing the hotel and sharing this with us, we do appreciate all the feedback we receive and hope you will stay with Ibis again in the future. Kind regards Janice Fisher General Manager

Wetherby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 March 2015

I stayed at the hotel this past Sunday for a gig in Glasgow, usually when I visit the city I usually book at the Premier Inn down the road, but after getting this room for £30 and being an Accor Rewards member anyway, it was a no brainer. We arrived and were met by the very pleasant reception staff who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen M
JaniceFisher, General Manager at Ibis Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Stephen M Thank you for sharing such positive views of your visit to us, myself and my team are delighted you chose Ibis and do hope we can count on seeing you soon. Kind regards Janice Fisher General Manager

Reviewed 4 March 2015 via mobile

Had one night stay here and was pleasantly surprised. Had towels, tv and shampoo included in my price which was £32 and have paid more for such. Room was basic in design but an early check in 1pm and late check out 12pm happy happy people.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steffys03kgn
JaniceFisher, General Manager at Ibis Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Steffys03kgn Thank you for choosing to stay in Ibis Glasgow and adding a review to our listing. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and do hope you will choose Ibis again. Kind regards Janice Fisher General Manager

Ashtead Surrey
Reviewed 3 March 2015

Very clean, very comfortable, located near to lots of eateries. Staff were very friendly and the entry hall doubled as a comfortable meeting place. The location does not command any views - but as a base - it was perfect. No traffic noise and I would return to this hotel in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cookiekershaw
JaniceFisher, General Manager at Ibis Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Cookiekershaw Thank you for reviewing the hotel and noticing our efforts to help our environment. This year alone we have cntributed to planting many trees in renewable forests here in the UK. I do hope you will choose Ibis again for your next stay. Kind regards Janice Fisher General Manager

Derry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 March 2015

This is a great hotel for a stop over. You pay for what you get and I can't fault it for value for money. The location was useful and walking distance from the Hydro and town centre. I would use again for somewhere to get my head down. If you want smellies, fluffy towels and a spa, then pay for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fizzybutterfly1
JaniceFisher, General Manager at Ibis Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review

Dear fizzybutterfly1 Thank you for your review of the hotel, we appreciate the feedback and do hope you will come again soon. Kind regards Janice Fisher General Manager

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 March 2015 via mobile

Good location . Affordable and very clean. Late check out is a bonus which made more relaxing. Would recommend . The hotel will also validate your parking ticket for an over night stay at the NCP a cost of £12 Very friendly and helpful staff. Ideal for theatre ,clubs and shopping.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Queenie1962
JaniceFisher, General Manager at Ibis Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Queenie1962 Thank you for reviewing the hotel and adding such positive comments, I know that the team will find this encouraging as will others. Do return soon. Kind regards Janice Fisher General Manager

168 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (130)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#15 of 96 in Glasgow
1,014 reviews
City Centre
Novotel Glasgow Centre
Novotel Glasgow Centre
#45 of 96 in Glasgow
1,502 reviews
City Centre
BEST WESTERN Glasgow City Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ibis Glasgow hotel is centrally located, between the business and shopping district. Just 2 streets away is Glasgow's famous Sauchiehall Street which has a wide selection of shops,bars & restaurants. The Buchanan Galleries & Princess Square are also within walking distance. The SECC Exhibition and Convention Centre is only 20 minutes walk from the hotel. The hotel is within easy reach of the M8 motorway, Queen Street, Charing Cross and Central Station and many more of the city's main attractions like Kelvingrove Art Gallery, Universities of Glasgow, Strathclyde and Caledonian, Kings Theatre, Pavillion Theatre, O2 Academy. Free wifi throughout the hotel. The hotel does not have a car park, however metered street parking is available which is free of charge after 6pm and before 8am. We also have a discount available for guests who use the City Car Park on Elmbank Street, £12 for 24 hours use. The hotel has a fully serviced bar and restaurant. Guests can choose from a cooked buffet breakfast, snacks available 24 hours per day or evening meals. Rooms are fully en-suite with walk in showers, tea/coffee making facilities, pay per view movies, mp3 connections and internet. Residents can also use the gym, sauna and steam room facilities in the Novotel next door for a small fee. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Glasgow City Centre

Address: 220 West Regent Street, Glasgow G2 4DQ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre
Price Range: €56 - €117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Glasgow City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Glasgow City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
Glasgow Ibis
Ibis Glasgow City Centre Scotland
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Glasgow
#40 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Glasgow City Centre staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question
Suisun City, California, United States
over a year ago
Liverpool, United Kingdom
over a year ago
over a year ago
Darlington, United Kingdom

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Glasgow City Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room on a higher floor to reduce noise from outside, although the hotel isn't on a busy road itself.”
B705EGjohnw, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't bother!”
stephenmmorgan, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“the top floors are quiet!”
SRao77, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Dont know, all rooms seem to be the same....”
Alan1309, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose any other hotel before this”
GokuArale, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5