We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre

Show Prices
#30 of 95 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,230 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,163: English reviews
Glasgow
Reviewed 12 October 2014

Took the team for dinner, 15 of us, the food was amazing, everything cooked to perfection. Probably the best steak i have had. The service was friendly, fast and very well organised, credit to the hotel. The menu must be mentioned also, the choice and prices really good

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Pioneer00
GlasgowOpsManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Pioneer00 Thank you for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your experience in City Café and that your meal was served to a high standard with plenty of choice. Kind Regards, Brian

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 October 2014

The staff were excellent, the rooms were clean and the hotel is ideally located next to the river. It was too late in the year to enjoy the river terrace, but it looked wonderful for the summer. Problems? Could not get radio 4 on the radio and the staff could not show me how to do that. However the Apple...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geoffrey P
GlasgowOpsManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Geoffrey P Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you were unable to get a signal for Radio 4, however thank you for highlighting that it is possible to tune in on our iMacs. We have recently moved onto our winter menu and I take your comments on board regarding healthier options, we will ensure this is...

Romsey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 October 2014

Stayed there for a conference and staff immediately changed my room when I mentioned that I didn't want one on the first floor (I had worked out that it was above the bar area). When I got to the room there was a cleanliness problem with one aspect of the room (to be fair the rest was spotless) and I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sandra G
GlasgowOpsManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Sandra G Thank you for your review. We are always looking at ways to improve and one recent change has been the toasters at breakfast as I agree with your comments at how frustrating the rotating toasters can be. Kind Regards, Brian

Troon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 October 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed oct 10th it was my birthday night away, I booked through Hilton honours as I had stayed in the hotels many times before and like them, I payed for and upgrade through the website, "hydro view" could we see the hydro? Well if I went to the very corner of my window just about yes....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cameron B
GlasgowOpsManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Cameron B Thank you for your review. I would be grateful if you could contact me directly: brian.mcnelis@hilton.com to discuss your experience in more detail. Kind Regards, Brian

Newbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 October 2014

Poor internet speed, smell of smoke and no Sky Sport as advertised ! The staff were helpful and moved me immediately. The air con noise was too loud through the night and the curtain rail was hanging down

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Paul C
GlasgowOpsManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Paul C Thank you for your review. As per our direct correspondence I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Brian

Stranraer
Reviewed 8 October 2014

we stayed in this hotel when we were at Still Game it was all done to walking distanace. when we arrived we asked for a room with a view over the river no problem but that was an additional £10.00 which we paid but speaking to other resident they didn't pay the £10.00 as they were allocated one with no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allan J
GlasgowOpsManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Allan J Thank you for your review and highlighting the staff and quality of breakfast. River-view upgrades guarantee your preference, on some occasions guests may receive a complimentary upgrade if at the time of arrival there is no other available room. Kind Regards, Brian

Newtonhill, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 October 2014

The Hilton Inn is a perfect stay for going to the Hydro and it's sit on the Clyde. Across the road is the Rotunda which has Chinese, Italian restaurants and bars. The hotel is clean and have Wifi, breakfast is available and the choice is good. Car park at the side of the hotel. Getting ready to go back this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank murrayk2006
GlasgowOpsManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review

Dear murrayk2006 Thank you for your review. In addition to our own restaurant, City Café, there is a good selection of alternative options near-by, who like us can get extremely busy when an event is on at the SSE Hydro – we recommend booking in advance. Kind Regards, Brian

Reviewed 6 October 2014

Excellent hotel with great view of the Clyde, if requested of course. The room had everything you could wish for including an apple computer, I was extremely impressed. Bathroom a tad small, however the shower cubicle was of a good size. Lovely outside patio area onto the Clyde and the breakfast room also had a nice view. My only complaint...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank moiram353
GlasgowOpsManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review

Dear moiram353 Thank you for your review. I am sorry that your breakfast was not as hot as you would have liked, and hope that you find that this has improved should you choose to stay with us again. Kind Regards, Brian

ayrshire
Reviewed 5 October 2014

what a treasure this hotel is right across the road from the hydro/secc . we have stayed here a few times this time when we went the bar area had all been renovated really nice . it has always ben a pleasure staying here and we will be back love it .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shepherrd
GlasgowOpsManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review

Dear shepherd Thank you for such a positive review. We are always investing in the hotel to improve our guest experience, it is pleasing that our recent bar renovation has been to your liking. Kind Regards, Brian

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2014

Booked for 1 night for Still Game. Hotel staff welcoming. Rooms were spotless. The major attraction was being so close to Hydro. Breakfast in the morning was immense. Something for everyone. Only £7 to Queen St Station. Handy for city centre but not too close

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emma R
GlasgowOpsManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Emma R Thank you for such a positive review and highlighting the quality of breakfast. Kind Regards, Brian

416 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (371)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (62)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (72)
Viewed
View from Room (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (163)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Crowne Plaza Glasgow
#35 of 95 in Glasgow
2,134 reviews
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow Pacific Quay (SECC) Hotel
Anderston
Campanile Glasgow
Campanile Glasgow
#60 of 95 in Glasgow
964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Side
Village Hotel Glasgow
Village Hotel Glasgow
#19 of 95 in Glasgow
2,024 reviews
Anderston
Hilton Glasgow
Hilton Glasgow
#28 of 95 in Glasgow
2,930 reviews
Anderston
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
City Cafe
City Cafe
Cuisines: British, European
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on the banks of the River Clyde, the new Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre (formerly MINT hotel) has undergone a £1 million refurbishment. The hotel offers 164 stylish and fully refreshed bedrooms, all featuring a spacious desk, ergonomic chair, an Apple iMac, complimentary WiFi and a mini refrigerator.The Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre features a contemporary designed lobby, a complimentary 24-hour business centre, as well as the Hilton Garden Inn 24-hour Pavilion Pantry which provides a selection of food and beverage options. The award winning City Café Bar & Grill serves contemporary, locally-sourced food from an enviable riverside location and has a fantastic reputation in the city for offering the very best in casual dining for the discerning customer. Guests can choose to dine indoors or al fresco on the stunning outdoor terrace space. Overlooking the River Clyde, it offers spectacular views of the nearby SECC, Armadillo, Glasgow Science Centre and the Finnieston Crane. A new hi-tec Precor gym has been introduced to the property, doubling the size of the previous facility, offering the very latest in state of the art equipment for gym users. A guest laundry has also been introduced to allow guests the convenience of freshening up during longer stays at the hotel. With ample car parking and a fantastic riverside location, the Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre is the perfect choice for visiting the bustling, cosmopolitan city of Glasgow with its fantastic shopping boulevards of Buchanan Street and Argyle Street. It’s also a short stroll from the city’s bohemian West End with a wealth of museums, parks, boutique stores and artisan delis as well as a diverse choice of bars and night spots.For meetings, conferences and special events, including weddings, the Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre has some of the finest space in the city. Whether its business or pleasure you are looking for, Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre can cater for your every need……and leave you wanting more.Walking distances:SECC 2 minutesCity Centre 10 minutesWest End 10 minutes ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre

Address: Finnieston Quay, Glasgow G3 8HN, Scotland (Formerly MINT Hotel Glasgow)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Price Range: €70 - €193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Hotel Glasgow
Glasgow City Hotel
Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre Scotland
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#15 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#17 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#20 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“river view”
 of 5 bubbles R4706DOdavidr, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Great place for the SECC”
 of 5 bubbles Aeroguard, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms on the "road"side of the hotel as there is another hotel being built so during the week it's noisy. Choose a river view.”
 of 5 bubbles Toscasmum, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Worth paying extra for river view room. The noise of deliveries early morning on the road side can be bad.”
 of 5 bubbles Dave_das, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“facing the hydro, if you are there for an event.”
 of 5 bubbles 1-minute-silence, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay