We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre

Hilton Garden InnUS$114*
View Deal
#34 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$197*
US$114*
Great Deal
US$197*
US$115*
US$124*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,393 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,323: English reviews
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 3 nights on a business trip to Glasgow in March. We were exhibiting at SCCC so the position is ideal, for there and the hydro etc, just a few minutes walk. Hotel was comfortable and welcoming with an excellent breakfast buffet, restaurant and bar ideal for business travelers, concert 'goers' and tourists, there is also a large...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
Management response:

Hello Paul B, Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I'm very glad to hear you found the location of the hotel to be so suitable and that you enjoyed your stay here. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Best Wishes, Christina

Forest of Dean, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel is well located and only a short Taxi ride away from the Airport, it is well situated for the City and a good base from which to explore Glasgow, very clean although food offering is limited. The Rotunda restaurant building is opposite so a good choice there, stayed here on two occasions over a period of a few...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian G
Christina S, Reception Team at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review

Hello Ian G, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy to hear that you like the location of the hotel and that you have enjoyed both your stays here. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Best Wishes, Christina

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Two night stay in a queen room over looking the river for £129 per night. Poor greeting, simply handed an envelope containing hotel info and key cards. We found our way to our room. Tiny room, tiny bathroom, queen bed? Freezing, heating didn't work. Reported to reception, asked for extra duvet, an extra blanket was delivered, no mention of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Philip R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Member, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow. I was very disappointed to read that you were not happy with your stay and that you found the level of customer care and service lacking. I will pick up the points you have raised with my management team here at the...

Caterham
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the right hotel if you are going to a concert or event at the national Exhibition Centre. I've now tried them all from the Marriot till the Crowne Plaza and this comes a long way ahead. It's located right on the River Clyde and adjacent to the City Centre and West End. It's a basic modern comfortable hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christie9
Management response:

Good Evening, Thank your for taking the time to share your expierence. I am very happy to hear that you found the hotel to be up there with one of the best in Glasgow. We are always very grateful to receive feedback like this and would like to thank you. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel...

Kinross, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Superb value hotel stay and short walking distance to Hydro. Highly recommend. Staff are incredible, friendly hotel staff I've come by in a long time. Loved the Tunnocks Tea Cakes on arrival at reception and iced irn bru cans at breakfast buffet.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David A
LaurellM123, Reception Shift Leader at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review

Dear David A: Thank you for taking the time you share your experience. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at the hotel (and the tea cakes!) We appreciate your feedback as it helps us to continually improve. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Kind Regards Laurell

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Went yesterday for afternoon tea. Really disappointing. Some sandwiches were hard as if it was the end of the loaf. Egg mayonnaise - think they forgot to put egg in it! Was more like mayo with bit of lettuce leaf! One of the cakes couldn't actually decide what it was supposed to be. Was like a cookie gone wrong. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Foodforthought1972
Philip R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Foodforthought1972, Thank you for choosing to have your afternoon tea with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow. I was very disappointed having read your comments and wish to assure you that your experience on this occasion in certainly not indicative of our usual high standards at the hotel. Thank you also for sharing the positives of your experience,...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Fantastic hotel great staff and rooms are perfect and the price is hard to argue about well worth it's money !! We will be telling anyone who's going to Glasgow to stay there beautiful scenery and a 10-15 min walk down the canal to a beautiful park and town centre

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hayden W
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Registered as an honours guest and used the online check in system. I am a regular marriot guest and always pay cash to avoid the deposit hold as i find this an inconvenience. When i arrived i paid cash. After i has paid cash i was informed that £129 had also been held on my card and would be released...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolinelillie
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Sooooooo.....'The Hilton' shouts quality generally doesn't it? Not here I'm afraid. Cheap late deal or not (£6 more than travel lodge for three nights....) should have been a sign. Room a bit worn and run down and limited evening menu and poor food offerings. Generally a feeling of 'its all a bit to much effort' to make things as they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy B
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed there after bruno marrs concert lovely clean hotel staff where very helpful manager was very friendly and helpful like all his staff breakfast was amazing will be staying here again thank you all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen S
Management response:

Hello Helen S, Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our team to be so helpful! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Best Wishes, Christina

446 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (401)
Viewed
View from Room (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (67)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (74)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (175)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Crowne Plaza Glasgow
#39 of 96 in Glasgow
2,273 reviews
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow Pacific Quay (SECC) Hotel
Anderston
Campanile Glasgow
Campanile Glasgow
#62 of 96 in Glasgow
1,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Hilton Glasgow
Hilton Glasgow
#30 of 96 in Glasgow
3,121 reviews
South Side
Village Hotel Glasgow
Village Hotel Glasgow
#26 of 96 in Glasgow
2,524 reviews
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
City Cafe
City Cafe
Cuisines: British, European
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our award-winning hotel, situated on Glasgow’s River Clyde, is just minutes away from the SEC Campus and SSE Hydro. In the heart of Finnieston, we’re perfectly located for exploring all that Glasgow has to offer including shopping, museums, botanic gardens and eclectic nightlife. After a busy day, relax in your contemporary guest room and look out across the riverbank through floor-to-ceiling windows. Stay connected with complimentary WiFi or unwind in front of the 42-inch TV. Enjoy casual dining at our bar & restaurant, offering seasonal menus prepared from locally sourced ingredients. Dine indoors or al fresco on the outdoor terrace, complete with spectacular views of the river and beyond. For those travelling on business, our hotel is within easy reach of the business district. Our flexible meeting rooms are perfect for conferences, meetings or private dinners. Local and national rail networks are within 5 minutes and Glasgow International Airport is only a 15-minute drive away. Keep up your fitness regime during your stay, our high-tech Precor gym is available free of charge, 24-hours a day. Guests can enjoy on-site car parking (fees apply) and bus service picking up from the front of the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre

Address: Finnieston Quay, Glasgow G3 8HN, Scotland (Formerly MINT Hotel Glasgow)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Price Range: €75 - €198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TravelUp, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Hotel Glasgow
Glasgow City Hotel
Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre Scotland
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#16 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#17 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#20 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Well worth paying extra for a river view - although its easy to walk outside to see the attractions too.”
  • View From Room
  • Evening View From Room
WhiteAnt2008, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“River view amazing”
TVWDevon, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“river view, higher the better”
toma1948, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Go to this Hilton knowing it isn't as close to the centre as you'd like it to be”
  • Impressive view from hotel's fourth floor of river
jspworld, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Roomie overlooking Clyde are really good”
northhighlander, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hilton Garden Inn
US$114* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$115
AMOMAUS$124
TripAdvisorUS$115
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates