We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Flower House

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Glasgow
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

83 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Flower House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 82: English reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2006

very comfortable and hospitable.will visit again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank StephanieB
A TripAdvisor Member
Leicester
1 review
4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2006

I always make a point of staying at the flower house when i visit glasgow; which is quite offen and i am never disappointed. Not only does the house hold a certain charm, the Docherty's themselves are warm caring people, who go out of there way to make sure you enjoy your stay. Especially catering for me and my specail...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank A TripAdvisor Member
A TripAdvisor Member
Scotland
1 review
12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2005

I stayed in the room one of the other folk complained about , and I thought it was fantastic, this is their cheapest double room and I thought it was great value for money. I was nearly put off by their review and nearly cancelled because of it. But when I got there I looked at the walls expecting them...

 Report
Helpful?
12Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Atlanta, GA
Reviewed 30 June 2005

We just got back from Scotland (9 days) and stayed in Bed and Breakfasts the whole time. We spend between $100 and $135 on our accomidations and this was certainly one of the better places. We stayed in the upstairs room and were the only guests. The owners were friendly, warm, and open to helping us out around the city....

 Report
Helpful?
11Thank juicykatz
Kinross, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 February 2005

Having read the reviews I can't help being disappointed at my one-night stay at the Flower House. No doubt the owners have put lots of effort and pride in providing a spotless, cosy accommodation to their guests. Only one room, I believe the one depicted in their website, is at the groung floor; the others are at the garden/basement floor....

 Report
Helpful?
19Thank Carlowski
Mothership, Owner at The Flower House, responded to this review

This review upset me when I first read it, as the reviewers partner asked for the cheapest room we had available, at the time the cheapest was £50 per night, which is what he chose. They were the only guests that night. It was their breakfast being prepared that woke them up. The bed is 5ft wide and 6ft 7in...

Stevenage Hertfordshire
Reviewed 3 November 2004

What can i say but thank you to the proprietors for their kind welcome, fantastic breakfasts, all served in our own room on a tray table, and great hospitality. The great tips on other places to eat and drink in the local, and there are plenty! a good deal on location, midway between the university and city centre. beautiful building...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank scatti1
clinton, nj
Reviewed 5 September 2004

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at the flower house and will return there anytime in the future. Beautiful rooms, wonderfully comfortable bed and the owners were very gracious.

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank marsharx
sydney
Reviewed 19 August 2004

This was a lovely place to stay in Glasgow. I was attending a conference (this must be one of the closest accommodations near the conference venue). I felt like I had become one of the family with the chats we had during the 7 days of my stay. The room was lovely, full of interesting furnishings which actually gave me...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank scattley
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
4 reviews
77 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2004

The Flower House is a fantastic place to stay for people visiting Glasgow. It's excellent value for money and the location is superb. There is a train station with frequest services into the heart of the city centre just a 5 minute walk away. The house itself is absolutely lovely with antique furnishings and a nice relaxing atmosphere. We received...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank A TripAdvisor Member
A TripAdvisor Member
Tampere, Finland
1 review
8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2004

I have stayed at The Flower House for three times now; twice during a holiday trip and once with my group of teachers who studied my course in International Affairs. I have never before experienced that kind of combination of caring and expertice! I felt and we all felt great friendliness and warmth. The meals were something we will never...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank A TripAdvisor Member

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
West End
Argyll Hotel
Argyll Hotel
#27 of 96 in Glasgow
709 reviews
Sandyford Lodge Hotel
#51 of 96 in Glasgow
182 reviews
Anderston
Lorne Hotel
Lorne Hotel
#50 of 96 in Glasgow
825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
The Sandyford Hotel
The Sandyford Hotel
#63 of 96 in Glasgow
544 reviews
Kelvingrove Hotel
#66 of 96 in Glasgow
551 reviews
Alamo Guest House
#2 of 37 in Glasgow
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Services
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about The Flower House

Address: 33 St Vincent Crescent, Glasgow G3 8NG, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Price Range: €47 - €82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
The Flower House Hotel Glasgow
The Flower House Glasgow, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Flower House staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from The Flower House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Very good breakfasts, very expensive parking, very difficult stairway to lower ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles 492bobh, 24 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Staying on the main level was handy as we didn't have to carry our luggage up or down stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles AliS787, 2 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Susan will make sure you get a room to suit your needs!”
 of 5 bubbles 476garethp, 6 May 2015 | Read review
“If you have heavy luggages, get the rooms at the upper level...which is at the street level. If you prefer to be near the shower room and kitchen, request for the rooms at the lower level.”
 of 5 bubbles ceto8, 1 Oct 2013 | Read review
“The double room on the main level shares a massive well appointed bathroom.”
 of 5 bubbles DavyBoy79, 18 Aug 2013 | Read review
5 of 5