We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Glasgow Central

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Management photos
Travelodge Glasgow Central
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

536 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 530: English reviews
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

For the price it was, it was a bread and butter hotel had everything you needed and was very nice and very comfortable too. Only really used it for sleeping but the room was plenty big enough for two people would come again

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank shagger2016
Liverpool
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Well located in the centre of Glasgow, the rooms are comfortable and the service excellent. we had a bit of a problem with the booking as we'd ordered a family room with pull out sofa beds but learned that Travelodge doesn't do them any more. Instead there was what can only be described as a camp bed . This wasn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Janice W
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

When you pay £42 for a night what do you expect! Dated decor, microwave food and expensive drinks. One plus, the staff are lovely and try hard. If you need a cheap room it was clean but go out for food and drinks and let the staff who are overworked and not enough of them have a rest.

Helpful?
Thank ajj2402
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Glasgow Central, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We understand your stay did not strike you with the highest of standards we hope for and we do apologise for this. We have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as continuous improvement is our main focus. We hope you will decide to choose Travelodge again in the near future and give us... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for the weekend and was quite disappointed with it. Firstly, I know not to expect much when booking a budget hotel but at £160 for two nights I would have expected a little more. I have stayed in various hotels for work and leisure and I wouldn't hurry back to this one for either. On check in, we... More 

Helpful?
Thank ryanjmurray
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Glasgow Central, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. It’s really important to us that our staff provide a fantastic service to our customers and remain professional at all times so we are sorry to learn that you feel this was not the case on this occasion. We are sorry to learn that you were disappointed with the... More 

Hungary
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I've spent in Travelodge a few days in September. I asked for a quiet room but it wasn't quiet at all. The room was on the business floor, it was small and not clean enough. The only positive thing was the mattress... it was really, really comfy.

Helpful?
Thank 8zizi6
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Glasgow Central, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. We’re pleased that you found our Dreamer bed to be comfortable during your stay. We are sorry to hear your room was not up to the usual high standard of cleanliness we would have wished for you as this does not reflect Travelodge standard. We will be sure to pass your comments on and we... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A clean cheap and cheerful place to stay right in the heart of the city center. It has all you need for a business or pleasure trip. I was there for a conference and needed wiif, and i wasnt dissapointed with the reception, mind you you have to pay for it. Breakfast is not included in the price, but it... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank coljulie32
Level Contributor
55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Staying on business, I asked for the best value. They were right the price was very good but the place was clean, the bed was comfortable and as for the breakfast, well that was awesome. The staff were happy and helpful. Definite return if I am in the area

Helpful?
Thank Adam S
North Lanarkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was warm and comfortable. Ideal for the price we paid, staff were helpful,only downfall was meal menu didn`t have the meals that were advertised on brochures at the time we expected to eat but staff were helpful and apologised for this

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret H
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Glasgow Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience, although we would like to apologise that your experience was impacted by the bar cafe service. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been achieved. Feedback... More 

Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went for the Halloween weekend in Glasgow. The travelodge did not disappoint with clean and comfortable rooms. The staff was very nice and helpful. We were just missing towels in the room we didn't ask for more and they were not increased either

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank 450mariainesa
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Glasgow Central, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. It’s a pleasure to learn of your positive stay and you experienced friendly and helpful staff. We’ll be happy to provide your comments to the hotel as this is the best way to help give the best service possible to our guests and we do hope you choose to visit Travelodge again soon. More 

Ayr, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked this hotel to be in central Glasgow as part of a birthday weekend. Room booked for £39, accommodation with Travelodge is basic of course, but so comfortable and clean. The service from the staff made our stay so enjoyable. One member in particular really went out his way for us - nice to see excellent customer service (for once).... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank hazelb627

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Travelodge Glasgow Queen Street Hotel
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel
City Centre
Ibis Glasgow City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel
City Centre
BEST WESTERN Glasgow City Hotel
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#14 of 95 in Glasgow
885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Glasgow Central

Address: 5-11 Hill Street, Glasgow G3 6RP, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre
Price Range: €45 - €140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Glasgow Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotel.de and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Glasgow Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Glasgow Central Hotel Glasgow
Travel Lodge Glasgow
Glasgow Travel Lodge
Glasgow Travelodge
Travelodge Glasgow Central Scotland
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Glasgow Central staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
West Lothian, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Falkirk, United Kingdom

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Glasgow Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do make sure the family room has a comfy extra bed - the pull outs are ghastly.”
 of 5 bubbles HIlda101, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Wifi is only free for 30 min.”
 of 5 bubbles gregk57, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go high for the best views.”
 of 5 bubbles CheshireChap58, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“High floor rooms are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles baronio, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“At back of building to avoid street noise....”
 of 5 bubbles DarrylT659, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay