We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Indigo Glasgow

Save
Traveller (543)
Room & Suite (342)
Dining (61)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent63%
  • Very good29%
  • Average6%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Offers from Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (2,485)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Indigo Glasgow
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
2,404 results
Traveller rating
1,523
680
150
33
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1,523
680
150
33
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomplimentary mini barmarco pierreaveda toiletriesrainfall showerwaterloo streetcentral stationcar park next doorlovely hotelcity centreq parkcooked breakfastlovely decorwalk in showersuperior roomreception stafffull scottish breakfastfew minutes walk
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 2,404 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Such a rad little hotel! The women at reception were friendly and helpful. Housekeeping were friendly and nice, and rooms clean. Great location and rooms. Room decor with wooden floors was beautiful. Purple night light was nice touch. Complimentary mini bar, comfy beds, rain shower....More

Thank TravelFever
Response from Duncan J, General Manager at Hotel Indigo GlasgowResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi TravelFever, Thanks so much for the amazing feedback, I will pass it on to the team. Regards Duncan General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I recently stayed here with my husband and family having never been to Glasgow before I found this hotel very easy to find, parking very close by, check in very swift staff very accommodating. The rooms very nicely decorated bright modern and extremely clean, small...More

Thank 71poppy2011
Response from Duncan J, General Manager at Hotel Indigo GlasgowResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks 71poppy2011, Delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay! Regards Duncan General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here twice during May 2018. The staff were extremely nice, helpful and friendly. My room was very comfortable and well appointed. The bed was the most comfortable I've ever slept in and that includes my recently-purchased new mattress at home. There is a...More

Thank SoniaShoreham
Response from Duncan J, General Manager at Hotel Indigo GlasgowResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi SoniaShoreham, Thanks for the really useful, detailed feedback. I am sorry that you found our food and beverage offering to be disappointing, we are working hard on improving this area. Regards Duncan General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First time we tried a Indigo Hotel was in Rome and it was excellent. The same I can say for Hotel Indigo Glasgow. Really nice decorated and comfortable rooms with central parking, rail links and a short stroll to the city centre. We had a...More

Thank Andreas P
Response from Duncan J, General Manager at Hotel Indigo GlasgowResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Andreas, I was pleased to read that you had an overall excellent stay, I do hope the slightly disappointing dinner will not prevent you form staying with us in the future. Regards Duncan General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We chose the Hotel Indigo for a short visit to Glasgow to visit family. We only stayed one night but the room was well appointed and comfortable. The room was in good decorative order but you would expect nothing less from a Hotel of this...More

1  Thank Douglas M
Response from Duncan J, General Manager at Hotel Indigo GlasgowResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks Douglas!

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$130 - US$277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#6 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#8 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#9 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$130 - US$277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#6 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#8 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#9 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (543)
Room & Suite (342)
Dining (61)
Amenities (8)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
StephenSFBayArea
31 May 2018|
Answer
Response from paul w | Reviewed this property |
The room myself, wife and children had 2 double beds.
1
Vote
Natasha C
8 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from Duncan J | Property representative |
We don't have zip and link beds, all king beds are actual kings.
1
Vote
happyjmg3
17 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Stuart M | Reviewed this property |
Yes, it’s open to the public.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Ask for one where the beds don't move when you sit down!"
Read review
"For light sleepers ask for a quiet room away from the roads and on a high floor."
Read review
"we had a king room, the bed was "huge""
Read review
"king superior rooms are great"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing