We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mercure Glasgow City Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mercure Glasgow City Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

950 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Glasgow City Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 867: English reviews
Arbroath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 November 2015

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jakki S
Stephen M, General Manager at Mercure Glasgow City Hotel, responded to this review

Reviewed 15 November 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night on 8th of November. We had planned to park at the on site car park as stated on their website. We hadn't been to Glasgow before and weren't quite sure where the car park was, so I called the hotel and asked. I was advised the hotel car park was closed but if we head...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ashaleee5
Stephen M, Manager at Mercure Glasgow City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Mercure Glasgow City Hotel, but I was very disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest and your feedback is...

United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 November 2015

Cold room, someone else came in as I was getting changed (but according to reception my fault,........how!) Very noisy, could here next door on the toilet Don't stay here there are so many better places, which are cheaper, to stay in Glasgow

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iamasleepyboyz
Stephen M, Manager at Mercure Glasgow City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Mercure Glasgow City Hotel, but I was very disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest and your feedback is...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 November 2015

We had a wonderful stay in a Mecure branded hotel in Aberdeen which led us to stay here rather than elsewhere. We were extremely disappointed with the standard of the rooms and will not be staying at this hotel again and will carefully research Mercure hotels in general before we booking with them. The reception and dining area of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SHS248
Stephen M, Manager at Mercure Glasgow City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your stay at the Mercure Glasgow City hotel. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay and that the hotel failed to meet your expectations. Poor standards of maintenance and housekeeping are not acceptable and rest assured we will be taking appropriate steps to address...

Reviewed 3 November 2015 via mobile

I have stayed within mecure branded hotels around the world, which is the reason why I chose to stay in this hotel over other cheaper accommodation options. I was very disappointed with the standard of the rooms for a mecure hotel, if this had been my only experience with a mecure hotel, I would not choose to stay at a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa D
Stephen M, Manager at Mercure Glasgow City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your stay at the Mercure Glasgow City hotel. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay and that the hotel failed to meet your expectations. Poor standards of maintenance and housekeeping are not acceptable and rest assured we will be taking appropriate steps to address...

Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2015

The staff were excellent: nice to talk to, very accommodating and hard working. The rooms, however were the opposite small, tired and scruffy! It was a real squeeze to fit into the room with a medium sized suitcase. As soon as i saw the outside of the bedroom doors and noted their proximity to each other I was apprehensive as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann B
Stephen M, Manager at Mercure Glasgow City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Mercure Glasgow City Hotel, but I was very disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest and your feedback is...

Irvine, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2015

Had a lovely stay, the room was basic but clean and very comfortable. Great for the price we paid, got great deal of £69 bb for us both, so couldn't complain. Superb breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacqui A
Stephen M, Manager at Mercure Glasgow City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Mercure Glasgow City Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services....

Kings Langley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2015

Stayed for a couple of nights here in October. The hotel is perfectly situated just off George Square and a few minutes walk to Queen St station,Buchanan Street and the main shopping areas. The breakfast buffet was very good,everything you could possibly want. Reception staff very helpful and the room well appointed. Would certainly stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikeh080
Stephen M, Manager at Mercure Glasgow City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Mercure Glasgow City Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services....

Ayr, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2015 via mobile

We got there and were given our keys and when we opened the door there was another couple in our bed... Hahahah. So we got instantly upgraded, but the room we got as an upgrade room, was the kind or room I'd have wanted for the original price we paid. Awk. Ahhah

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cadillac_x
Stephen M, Manager at Mercure Glasgow City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Mercure Glasgow City Hotel, but I was very disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest and your feedback is...

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2015

Overall we were very impressed with the friendly and attentive attitude of the staff. However, prior to our arrival I contacted the hotel because I had made a mistake on my booking. While I'm aware this was my mistake, the first person I spoke to couldn't deal with my speech impediment. I then spoke to someone who was not only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Molechaps68
Stephen M, Manager at Mercure Glasgow City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Mercure Glasgow City Hotel, but I was very disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest and your feedback is...

206 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (181)
Viewed
Room/Suite (81)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#13 of 96 in Glasgow
958 reviews
City Centre
Park Inn by Radisson
Park Inn by Radisson
#33 of 96 in Glasgow
887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Millennium Hotel Glasgow
City Centre
Merchant City Inn
Merchant City Inn
#84 of 96 in Glasgow
348 reviews
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Mercure Glasgow City is on the doorstep of the contemporary Merchant City: once home to mansions, banks and warehouses you'll now find some of the city's best bars, restaurants and clubs. Mercure Glasgow City features 91 modern bedrooms with LCD TV's and high speed Internet. A cafe/bar and fresh exterior facade complete the look making this hotel the ideal base to enjoy the delights of Glasgow. There is a small chargeable car park at the rear of the building which is £7.00 for 24 hours. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Glasgow City Hotel

Address: 201 Ingram Street, Glasgow G1 1DQ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Price Range: €70 - €146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Glasgow City Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR and Travelocity so you can book your Mercure Glasgow City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Glasgow
Glasgow Ramada
Mercure Glasgow City Hotel Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Glasgow City Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Glasgow City Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a higher floor room and enjoy the stay”
  • From the floor
  • From the floor
 of 5 bubbles DATGF, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room that faces onto Ingram Street, else you get view of back lane and the sound of the pubs binning their empties 1st thing in AM”
 of 5 bubbles s4sparky, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Book the "privilege rooms" not much more, but worth the extra cost.”
 of 5 bubbles hen702, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The rooms need updating.”
 of 5 bubbles llouisegem, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room 407 is the one described in this review. I enjoyed the night views but they may not be to everyones taste.”
 of 5 bubbles louiseh685, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5