We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside

Expedia.comUS$97*
View Deal
#28 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$185*
US$97*
Great Deal
US$99*
US$98*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,160 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,062: English reviews
Canvey Island
Reviewed 23 October 2015 via mobile

We arrived 3 hour before check in and could not have had a better reception the staff were so helpful and very pleasant We deposited our bags in a secure room and then went out to explore the city Our room was a little small but adequate for a 2 night stay and was exceptionally clean we needed additional tea...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SteveBCanveyIsland
gmexpressglasgow, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside, responded to this review

Dear SteveBCanveyIsland. Thanks for leaving your amazing 5 star review about your recent stay at the holiday Inn Express Glasgow Riverside. I am glad to here that my colleagues where able to accommodate you with your luggage. At the hotel we aim to constantly deliver the best possible guest experience. I am pleased to read that you found the rooms...

Whitehaven, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2015 via mobile

We stopped here as a family of 4, we paid for an extra £5 a night on arrival for a quiet room, the room was clean and spacious, breakfast is included with the price alto it is not a full English only sausage beans and scrambled egg but also a variety of cereal and continental options so plenty to choose...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chante D
gmexpressglasgow, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside, responded to this review

Dear Chante D Thank you for taking the time to leave your review regarding your recent stay with as at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside. We are delighted to read that you all had a good stay with us and took advantage of the express start breakfast. We hope to be your first choice hotel when booking again...

scunthorpe england
Reviewed 23 October 2015

Stayed here for 2 nights one on the first night of a travelsphere holiday and one on the last night with another location in between. The 2nd night I would have given a very good rating, but oh dear, the first room on the first night merits a score of terrible. I do not like sleeping in a bed with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tiger077
gmexpressglasgow, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside, responded to this review

Dear tiger077 Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you had an issue with your room during your stay, i am disappointed it was not to a satisfactory standard i will raise the issue with my Housekeeping straight away. Please accept my sincere apologies regarding this, I am...

Skegness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2015

This is a budget no frills hotel, somewhere to sleep that clean and warm, and that's about it really. No complaints unless you like bacon with your breakfast. It's not provided. Very pleasant staff, but no offers of help with my bags. Nasty cheap hot air/air con. unit in rooms which is noisy and drafty. A good location and only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank addlethorpe
gmexpressglasgow, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside, responded to this review

Dear Addlethorpe, Thank you for your time to leave a feedback about your recent stay at the hotel. I am pleased to hear that you found our staff to be pleasant and it's great to hear that you found our central location to be good and suited your needs perfectly. Unfortunately we do not do bacon, our breakfast is unlimited...

Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2015

Stayed for one night with a friend as we were attending a party nearby. Room fine. Has everything you need. Comfy beds and good bathroom with a good shower. Breakfast was adequate but no bacon to be seen! Would stay again though. Very central as just a few minutes walk from the shopping areas. Pleasant staff who were helpful in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valefan
gmexpressglasgow, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside, responded to this review

Dear Valefan, Thank you for your time to leave a nice feedback about the hotel. I am pleased to read your great comments about our staff being helpful and pleasant and also it is great to hear that you found our hotel to be well located for visiting the shops, bars and restaurants. Thank you for you feedback about our...

Reviewed 17 October 2015

I went meeting in Glasgow in September 2015 for 5 nights. Hotel located in very good location. It is easy to access from train station and shopping arcade, Buchanan street. Staffs are friendly. Room is not large but comfort for 2 people. Anyway, wifi need to improve.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chunlanee S
gmexpressglasgow, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside, responded to this review

Dear Chunlanee S, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It's great to see that you found our staff to be very friendly throughout your stay at the hotel. It is also good to see that our location was ideally suited for yourself and that you found the room to be nice and comfortable....

Glasgow
Reviewed 15 October 2015

A perfectly decent hotel. Pleasant staff, clean rooms and well positioned for the centre of Glasgow. And, in my experience, always available at a fair price....however. IHG and its franchisees are being a bit naughty with the Wi-Fi service they provide. On recent stays (including this one) I have noticed a change to the internet set up. You now have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mr W
gmexpressglasgow, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside, responded to this review

Dear Mr W, Thank you for taking the time to review your latest stay at our hotel. I am delighted to read that you found all our staff to be pleasant and friendly and also that you had a comfortable stay and our location was well suited for yourself. We have noticed that the demand for of our free wifi...

Tutbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 October 2015

We were in the city for just one night for a friends surprise party. This hotel was a good price and great location for us. Parking could be easier to figure out but is a reasonable price £9.95 for 24 hours though watch the pot holes (NCP King St). Very friendly and welcoming staff - a credit to the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roxanne C
gmexpressglasgow, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside, responded to this review

Dear Roxanne C , Thank you for posting your review regarding to your recent stay with us. I am really pleased to read that you enjoyed comfy bed and good shower. That's great that staff was friendly and welcoming. As you mentioned we do offer discounted vouchers for our guest for car park across the road for £9.95 for 24h...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 October 2015

We had an excellent stay here. The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and offered good advice. Morning breakfast was also very good, with many choices. I would definitely stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy20155280
gmexpressglasgow, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside, responded to this review

Dear Cathy20155280. Thank you for leaving your fantastic 5 star review about your recent stay. It gives me great pleasure to see that you had a excellent time at the hotel and would definitely stay with us again. I am pleased to hear that you found the rooms clean and comfortable. I am happy that you found the staff helpful...

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 October 2015

Have to say I always enjoy my stays here which just goes to show not all Holiday Inns are the same. I particularly like the proximity to shops, pubs, clubs etc. yet you are only 2 minutes from a pleasant riverside stroll. The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful though this is probably due to my numerous visits and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimmiley
gmexpressglasgow, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside, responded to this review

Dear jimmiley, Thank you for taking your time to post review regarding to your stays with us at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Riverside. I am really delighted to read that it's always a pleasure to stay with us. It's always very nice to hear from our regular guest that you enjoy your stay with us and rooms are always clean....

193 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (151)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Other (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre - Theatreland
Merchant City
Jurys Inn Glasgow
Jurys Inn Glasgow
#31 of 96 in Glasgow
3,211 reviews
City Centre
Fraser Suites Glasgow
Fraser Suites Glasgow
#25 of 96 in Glasgow
954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Holiday Inn Glasgow City Centre Theatreland
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#14 of 96 in Glasgow
2,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside is ideal for exploring the infamous sights of Glasgow including the Riverside Museum, Kelvingrove Art Gallery and the renowned Style Mile. Each of our 128 guestrooms have been designed to provide all the comfort, convenience and value you have come to expect from Holiday Inn Express. From comfy beds, air-conditioning and free Wi-Fi to 32-inch TVs and en-suite bathrooms with power showers, we've got you covered. Our family rooms can accommodate up to 2 adults and 2 children, with kids under 18 staying free! From the moment you arrive we want you to feel at home - arrive to a warm Scottish welcome, go to sleep in a comfortable bed and wake up to a delicious, inclusive breakfast. Wi-Fi is free throughout the hotel for our guests, so you can surf comfortably in your room or in our welcoming Great Room lounge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside

Address: 122 Stockwell Street, Glasgow G1 4LW, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Merchant City
Price Range: €84 - €161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside Hotel Glasgow
Holiday Inn Glasgow
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside Scotland
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#22 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#28 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The back rooms with river view seem to be the biggest and are family rooms.”
thalianicolaou1, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“Request river view”
eod23, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“rooms facing away from the streets are quieter”
2CAtravelers, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“Any room We stayed in room 304 & room 117, both excellent”
BrianB321, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We had a room in the back on the third floor, and it was really nice and quiet.”
ccmatz, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$97* /night
View Deal
HIExpress.comUS$99
Booking.comUS$98
AMOMAUS$185
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates