We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Stobcross Road, Glasgow G3 8HQ Scotland
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Moxy Hotels
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Updated 29/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Moxy Glasgow SEC
Updated 29/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#91 of 103 in Glasgow
Cleanliness
Service
Contemporary design hotel featuring well-appointed chic bedrooms. The stylish, spacious lobby with free Wifi is the place to meet, greet and retreat.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Billiards
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
28Reviews3Q+A6Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 11
  • 4
  • 1
  • 5
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
ingatalvik wrote a review 18 May
Tallinn, Estonia30 contributions51 helpful votes
I was staying for business for 5 nights and 4 full days I had so wierd experience i rather never have again. First day I lost my earring. Asked housekeeping but no nobody found it. Still while being there last full day i did find it under the mattress. This was wierd. And even more wierd was that after i found it novody cleaned my room anymore😯. The night before leaving i checked if my room was paid and ok and i got the confirmation that everuthing was ok. As i also aware that the confirmation of payment was sent to the hospital - so all seemed to be ok. But when I was checking out the information was different- my room was not paid and my cerdit card details were insisted. So the made a booking on my credit card for ages. Anyway. This was not a pleasant experience. Never want this again. And can not help feeling that my earring was to be blamed that my room was not cleaned. If i would not found it - maybe my room would have been clean. It was not nice experience at all.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Take care of you staff
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Kit J wrote a review 8 May
West Lothian, United Kingdom52 contributions43 helpful votes
Wow, amazing... lived this place.room was clean and adequate, staff were happy and able to help.... Breakfast... few negative posts but dunno why.... easy to help your self good variety, hot and cold.... Food was good.... Loved our stay will use again
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Make sure hotel.valudates your.parking ticket for discount
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Frances C wrote a review 6 May
16 contributions4 helpful votes
Long tale ahead…. I had booked a bucket list package 4 a part of my partners 50th this year…. A night at the hydro 4 the darts .. and an overnight at a Glasgow hotel…the company itself only sent e tickets yesterday morning .. the day of the darts!! What was promised.. we didn’t receive… was gutted… so we arrived at the Moxy … and there was no booking from shady company … so day going from bad 2 worse…. BUT William allowed us 2 stay as he sorted something with said shady company and he upgraded our room ..I could have cried and wow when we seen the room it was stunning!! And the hotel has such a lovely laidback vibe with funky decor..staff r so nice and so welcoming … we had breakfast this morning and that was a tasty experience food was delish.. and so much choice….we will defo b returning .. and thanks again to William the manager-who went above and beyond 2 help make our day special .. P.S… the SEC also upgraded our darts tickets..so the day was a roaring success xx
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Withnellandi wrote a review 6 May
11 contributions4 helpful votes
We stayed at Moxy SEC to attend a gig at SWG3. The hotel is friendly and stylish, the room was modern and clean, breakfast was excellent with a wide variety of hot and cold foods. Walking distance to SEC and SWG3. Really impressed with Moxy.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Michelle W wrote a review Apr 2022
Perth, United Kingdom13 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Stayed with my daughter. Chose this hotel because of its quirky decor, and close proximity to hydro. Staff were wonderful, really friendly and service was prompt. Rooms were lovely. Bit small, but perfectly finished, and honestly a huge room is not required for a short stay. Was anticipating noise from the road, and work going on close by, but no noise at all was heard, which was amazing. Breakfast was great, loads of options, and I like the fact that it was self service. Communal areas are lovely, really chilled out feel to the whole place. Would absolutely book again
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
M2C wrote a review Apr 2022
Stonehaven31 contributions18 helpful votes
Stayed in a twin room, lovely modern clean room but heating set to 23 degrees with no way to turn it down, only ventilation is the tiny gap the window gives when open so had the worst sleep as far too hot! Breakfast is utter chaos, huge queue, self service (you take a tray with plates cutlery etc then shuffle along in the queue and pick your food) only one coffee, toaster and juice machine! once you eventually get food you then find a table, none were clean as it was just too busy and when your done you put your tray away like being in school!! The staff were brilliant, cannot fault them but sadly not enough of them, especially in the evening as no chance of getting served at the bar after the concert! Check in was a long wait, again queuing, had checked in online and was waiting on a notification of our room being ready, by 4pm still nothing so just went to the hotel anyway as clearly the checking in on the app doesn’t work! check out was fast as you can do this online thankfully. Overall, nice hotel, modern and quirky but not relaxing at all, sadly will be cancelling my next stay booked as I couldn’t stand the heat in the room again or the breakfast chaos.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
John M wrote a review Apr 2022
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom1 contribution
Ive just read through the reviews on here and there seems to be a theme..... Saw the hotel answer and say they will adress the problems woth getting breakfast in future... .. Well they havent it is a joke. The queue is ridiculous and i wouldnt stay here for free
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Jim wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
Nice decor but badly let down by limited staff and virtually no food at breakfast buffet, those staff that were there did nothing to help the one guy who was trying to provide some thing at breakfast for the big queue of people waiting. When approached about there being no food available one of the two girls at the reception area who were talking to each other said “it’s nothing to do with me’’. Wow, customer service at a whole new level! Some serious training needed here. If you do find yourself staying over for a concert at the Hydro there are plenty of hotels within a stones throw so best to avoid this one.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from David Steele, General Manager at Moxy Glasgow SEC
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi Travelwide2204, thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback. I am dissapointed you did not enjoy your stay with us. We always aim to provide the highest level of customer service for our customers and I am sorry this was not the case for you. At Moxy our staff are responsible for front office, food services and bar. I apologise for the lack of help provided to you and can assure you this will not happen again. Regards, David.
Read more
Derek063 wrote a review Apr 2022
Aviemore, United Kingdom148 contributions91 helpful votes
Hotel itself was lovely but 30 minute wait for food then when asked about it it they had forgot to start the order.breakfast a shambles,no plates only bacon available.checked out hungry and ate elsewere.should have stayed elsewere but it was close to the hydro so seemed ideal location.This hotel should employ more staff specially for breakfast service.room too hot and couldn’t turn it down.only good point was the welcome gin cocktail.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: If you like a good cooked breakfast go elsewere
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from David Steele, General Manager at Moxy Glasgow SEC
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi Derek, thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback on your stay. I apologise that you were disappointed with your stay at the hotel, please be assured your feedback has been taken onboard and delivered to the relevant management team to make sure this does not happen in future. I hope if you are ever back in Glasgow for an event you will consider staying with us again. Regards, David
Read more
AMcG46 wrote a review Apr 2022
Glasgow, United Kingdom3 contributions3 helpful votes
Dreadful service. Same amount of staff to waiting customers - 15 mins to get served painfully slow. Staff wandering around aimlessly. Wpold benefit from some training to step up s gear Won't be back...
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from David Steele, General Manager at Moxy Glasgow SEC
Responded 7 Apr 2022
Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I apologise about your wait to be served at the bar. During concert nights we do experience an extremely busy rush before and after the concert so at times it can be slightly longer to be served. Our staff are trained on all aspects of the hotel - from reception to bar to cooking the food. Specifically during these peak times we like to try our best to free up a member of staff to run tables and also be available for guests at reception, so I apologise if this came across as them wandering around. Thanks again for your feedback. David
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$99 - US$152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandGlasgowCity Centre / Anderston
NUMBER OF ROOMS
230
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Moxy Glasgow SEC
Which popular attractions are close to Moxy Glasgow SEC?
Nearby attractions include Axe Hurling (0.4 km), Rage Room Glasgow (0.4 km), and Escape Rooms Scotland (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Moxy Glasgow SEC?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Moxy Glasgow SEC?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Moxy Glasgow SEC?
Conveniently located restaurants include India Quay, Strip Joint, and Accento Cafe.
Are there any historical sites close to Moxy Glasgow SEC?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Mackintosh House (1.5 km), House for an Art Lover (2.4 km), and The Tenement House (1.2 km).