We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

15Glasgow

Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
15Glasgow
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

290 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 281: English reviews
Start your review of 15Glasgow
 Click to rate
Glasgow
Reviewed yesterday NEW

It is a beautiful Georgian brownstone in a lovely neighbor perfectly placed for getting around the city on foot. Room was spacious, clean, neat and decorated calm modern with a slant towards Charles Rennie Mackintosh design. Lorraine took care of us well and it was quiet despite being in the city. Many restaurants nearby. It is also easily accessible from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jill W
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Last minute booking by e-mail was promptly answered by Lorraine. Flight delayed by 2 hours but when I arrived was greeted by Lorraine with a smile. Breakfast booked and directions given to local Vietnamese restaurant for dinner. Comfortable room with walk in rain shower. Scrupulously clean throughout. Great night's sleep in room looking out over quiet green urban park area....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DrDavid E
Management response:

thanks for this .. hopefully next time you can spend more time in the city !

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Glasgow is a city in transition with many people suggesting we should have left it off our itinerary. It is certainly edgy and raw compared to many places we visited but we found lots of wonderful parks, architecture and great bars, restaurants and cafes amongst the darker aspects of beggars, abandoned and derelict buildings. 15Glasgow is however a peaceful haven...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MelbourneMs
Management response:

many thanks for this :am so very glad you visited Glasgow - it is indeed an exciting city with lots to do and see

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 February 2017

We have just had a night at 15Glasgow and absolutely loved it. It is in a brilliant location for the city centre and nearby Finnieston for excellent bars and restaurants. The room we were in was stunning, very comfortable and equipped with everything you would need. Breakfast was lovely and Lorraine was extremely helpful and welcoming. So much better than...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lazylou2015
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 February 2017

If you want a fantastic location, friendly welcome next to greenspace and very close to city centre, this is a great spot. Lorraine was so lovely, the rooms were great, very spacious (we had 3 in one room and not a problem). We'd definitely love to revisit. Great recommendations as well, check out Singl End (all day breakfasts/cafe) and Hanoi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henry L
fifteenglasgow, Owner at 15Glasgow, responded to this review

many thanks for this was a total pleasure having you and am glad you enjoyed Hanoi and Singl-end / both quite arty restaurants with yummy food

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

This gorgeous townhouse could not be better located for those visiting Glasgow and looking to venture into the city! We were 10 mins walk from the SECC, 5 mins walk from Charing Cross train station and a lovely stroll into both the West End & the city centre - perfect! The house is absolutely stunning with gorgeous period features including...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bigkmc
fifteenglasgow, Owner at 15Glasgow, responded to this review

many many thanks for this /hope to see you again soon/ was a delight to have you here

Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 November 2016

I was expecting something quite exceptional and although the B&B is perfectly "nice", I was disappointed. We arrived at 1:30pm and were able to leave our luggage before venturing out (but were told in no uncertain terms that check-in was at 3pm!) Our room was large, lovely and more than comfortable. Breakfast is served in the room. Tea is served...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne C
fifteenglasgow, Owner at 15Glasgow, responded to this review

Hi Anne am disappointed you were disappointed! however we can only improve thro construstive critisim so thanks for making the effort to inform us of our shortcomings and we will try harder! regards lorraine

London
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

Lovely guest house, walking distance from the centre of Glasgow with plenty of shops and bars nearby. Huge Victorian property, beautifully refurbished with high ceilings and large windows. Good breakfast served in your room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank viewfr0mabridge
fifteenglasgow, Owner at 15Glasgow, responded to this review

hi again many thanks for taking the time to write this i do appreciate it Lorraine

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 11 November 2016

This was our last place to stay in Scotland and could not have been more perfect. The house and décor are beautiful and the room was huge and well appointed. Located not too far from the City and close enough to Restaurants and shops if you do not want to travel. Lorraine was a lovely host, kind and obliging. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth B
london england
Reviewed 9 November 2016

Like many other guests have written, my wife and I had the most enjoyable and wonderful three nights stay at this up market b & b in a lovely part of Glasgow well located for the city centre and Kelvingrove Park and Gallery/Museum. Lorraine is a star. The welcome you receive is warm and genuine and she is obviously proud...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mixers
fifteenglasgow, Owner at 15Glasgow, responded to this review

oh my = am delighted this is an excellent and thorough review / many many thanks for your effort Lorraine

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (72)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Other (9)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 96 in Glasgow
537 reviews
West End
Argyll Hotel
Argyll Hotel
#28 of 96 in Glasgow
739 reviews
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#14 of 96 in Glasgow
2,202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#15 of 96 in Glasgow
1,017 reviews
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#13 of 96 in Glasgow
2,560 reviews
City Centre
Grasshoppers Hotel Glasgow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Luxurious boutique style bed and breakfast in Victorian terraced house with enchanting original features. Each bedroom is a individual - all rooms with Scottish themes, superking beds and large modern en-suites. Homey but classy. ... more   less 

Additional Information about 15Glasgow

Address: 15 Woodside Place, Glasgow G3 7QL, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and LateRooms so you can book your 15Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
15 Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
15Glasgow Glasgow, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from 15Glasgow staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from 15Glasgow staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at the front overlook the park”
MelbourneMs, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The Heather but I would guess that they are all great”
mixers, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“It's worth organising your trip around staying at 15Glasgow”
81MRC, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Tartan is easy access - the Charles Rennie Mackintosh is an unsurpassable space for room and romance.”
JohnMC222, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Loved the Heather room - don't think you can go wrong with it!”
straea, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
LateRooms.com
* /night
View Deal
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates