We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Booking.com
US$90
View Deal
Agoda.com
US$100
US$89
View Deal
SAVE US$11
Expedia.com
US$100
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$100
PricelineUS$90
TripAdvisorUS$100
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveller (70)
Room & Suite (46)
Dining (2)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Found in an Edwardian building formerly home to the Anchor Line Shipping Company’s headquarters, this gorgeous Glasgow city centre aparthotel draws on the opulence of a 1920s ocean liner. The original façade of nautical emblems, seaweed and shell details on this Art Deco building are not to be missed. With original 1906 features kept intact, you’ll find glazed tiles, terrazzo flooring, timber wall-panelling, stunning fireplaces and even the original safes. Our Glasgow serviced apartments offer fully equipped kitchens, 24-hr reception and two on-site restaurants, both perfect for breakfast or a meal after a long day travelling. In the heart of the city centre, you’re on the doorstep of George Square and couldn’t be better placed to explore the city and the surrounding areas. Glasgow Central and Queen Street stations are within a 5 minute walk. If you’re coming by air it’s a short 20 minute taxi ride, and Buchanan Street subway and bus station are a 5 minute walk from the apartments.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
385Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
128Attractionswithin 0.5 km
70Reviews
118Photos
3Q+A
8Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 56
  • 9
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Just spent 2 nights at the Native Glasgow, in a penthouse apartment, and could not rate this stay any higher (sadly!!). From start to finish the staff were amazing from Mariella at reception at check in to the staff at the Atlantic Brasserie restaurant and even checking out were
Read more
Accommodation at The Native could not be better. The location is fantastic -- steps away from Queen Railroad Station and a five-minute walk from Central Station. Tons of bars, restaurants and cafes within a couple of blocks. Excellent shopping. But the best part are the Native
Read more
Response from NativePlaces123, General Manager at Native Glasgow
Responded 2 days ago
Hello there Thank you for the awesome review and kind words. We're delighted that you found the apartment to be comfortable and that our Natives were warm, welcoming and looked after you. We hope that you had an amazing time here in Glasgow and a safe journey back across The Pond. Gary
Read more
The wife and I decided to stay in one of the upper balcony suites and we are glad we did . The bedroom , kitchen area and shower room were all clean and undamaged and had quality decor and fittings. Being able to open a door and walk out onto the decent sized balcony for some
Read more
Response from NativePlaces123, General Manager at Native Glasgow
Responded 4 days ago
Hello there Wow, what an amazing write up! Thank you for leaving such great comments about your stay. We're delighted that you loved your apartment and the views up over the city. Unfortunately from time to time, the Fire Alarm will activate due to an endless list of reasons, but i am glad that you understand the need for us to evacuate the building and act upon these circumstances. You're spot on with the kitchen roll. We've already had 3 blocked pipes due to baby wipes, face wipes and kitchen roll. We do however supply blue "J-cloths" and we are happy to provide as many of these as you need throughout your stay. We hope that you enjoyed your gig and the long lie. Gary
Read more
Very clean and good amount of space Great reception staff Central to everywhere Real good value for money You can work in comfort Bring your own breakfast or else go to the coffee shops nearby Found this by accident but now so pleased with the location and accommodation
Read more
Response from NativePlaces123, General Manager at Native Glasgow
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello there. Thank you for the excellent review. We're really delighted that you enjoyed the value and comfort of your apartment and that our Natives helped make your stay that wee bit easier. It's really nice to be able to have your breakfast when you like and not be told when you can have it and also to have the space to relax and work in. If it's business you're travelling for, get in touch as we offer corporate rates for our business travellers. If leisure, we have cracking advantages to booking direct with us online at Native (like later check outs and cheaper rates than websites like booking.com or Expedia). You can find out more by getting in touch with us. We look forward to seeing you again at Native Glasgow Gary
Read more
This was excellent value for money and very comfortable. This was a business trip and it was lovely to have somewhere to sit down properly to eat. The place was spotlessly clean, and the towels, toiletries etc were high end quality. My only quibble, there was no socket near the
Read more
Response from NativePlaces123, General Manager at Native Glasgow
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello there Thank you for the amazing review. It's really great to hear that you appreciated the space in your apartment and having somewhere to sit down and relax after a day at work. Currently, we are embarking on a wee mission to look at mirrors vs sockets to improve the apartments convenience. We look forward to seeing you again when in Glasgow on business or even pleasure. Gary
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
Photo provided by managementNative Glasgow
Premium One Bedroom.
PreviousNext
12345610
How long are your staying for? I was there last week and the parking at Mitchell Street was £24 for 24 hours but with discount card, which you get from reception, it cost only £12. Hope this helps.
1 vote
Show all answers
Hi Is there places for parking near?
Hi there. As Norman explained, we offer an deal for overnight parking at NCP George Street. This is approximately a 5 minute walk from our property. Speak with our Natives on reception and they'll be able to provide you with the discounted parking voucher. See you soon! Gary
1 vote
Show all answers
Hi Celine. Apologies for the late response! Check in is from 3pm and late check out is subject to availability, although we will try our best to accommodate. Ask the Natives on the desk when you check in and they'll be happy to assist. Gary
0 votes
"top floor balcony apartments , for view ,freedom ,quiet"
"would recommend you ask for a room on the outside of the building with a view"
"No idea, def upgrade for a studio."
"the 7th floor room are modern and have small balconies , we stayed in 702 which has views of the modern art gallery"
"Best views ask for 5+ floor."
PreviousNext
12
PRICE RANGE
US$83 - US$221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandGlasgowMerchant CityCity Centre
NUMBER OF ROOMS
64
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing