We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Acorn Hotel

Expedia.comUS$78*
View Deal
#41 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Acorn Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

383 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 368: English reviews
Start your review of Acorn Hotel
 Click to rate
Ulverston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed at the Acorn hotel,Couple of days ago, Very friendly and most helpful staff, Hotel clean and comfortable, I was late for breakfast after attending a wedding the day before, The staff let me in and I sat down to a most welcome breakfast,Great staff, Keep up the good work,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paul b
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Having arrived as expected late to the hotel after a 6 hour drive from Worcestershire we were tired and so pleased the hotel had set aside our key in a security box by the front door as promised, ah we have a bed for the night! The room was well decorated albeit quite small for two. We climbed into bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
robertmcq, Owner at Acorn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Paul, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay and found ease of access to the hotel via our security box. Our reception is manned from 7.30a.m. until 10p.m. each day and the manager may be contacted at anytime outwith these hours. Our beds are checked...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location right off Sauchiehall St, 15-20 minute walk to main city centre. Comfortable lovely clean room and amazing bathroom/shower. Great polite service and definitely one of the best for the price. No complaints at all. Staying again next week.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bryan L
robertmcq, Owner at Acorn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bryan, Thank you for your great feedback which is very much appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again very soon. Best Regards Robert

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I wish I could give 4 1/2 stars. To start with the negatives the only real problem was that the room was a bit cold, however a second radiator is provided in the wardrobe which quickly warms the room up. The bedrooms are well equipped and the staff are unobtrusive and very helpful. Although the hotel doesn't have a lift...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mags733
robertmcq, Owner at Acorn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and thank you for your wonderful feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Acorn Hotel. Best Regards, Robert

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel close to Kelvingrove Museum and art gallery, Botanical Gardens, University of Glasgow and great cafes and restaurants. Room was very clean with kettle, coffee and biscuits provided. Good shower but I had expected some toiletries apart from the liquid soap so had to buy own shampoo and conditioner. Staff friendly and helpful - they let us leave our suitcase...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jingle11
robertmcq, Owner at Acorn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your great feedback which is very much appreciated. We look forward to seeing you in the not too distant future. Best Regards, Robert

Coleraine, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just stayed at Acorn Hotel with my sister in twin room. Cannot complain about room. I was slightly surprised that room had been pre-paid from my Visa Debit Account when I booked as I'd thought payment was only taken after arrival. Receptionist said that some people were confused about this. Room spotless. Beds very comfortable. Great location. Lovely shower. Didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathydv
robertmcq, Owner at Acorn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your wonderful comments. Hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Best Regards, Robert

Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 April 2017

My wife and I stayed at this hotel in December 2016, and although we were generally very happy with the quality of room, very friendly service, good breakfast, etc. , we were disappointed that there was no hot water in the morning due to problem with boiler in the hotel. The Manager at the time was courteous and extremely apologetic,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim M
robertmcq, Owner at Acorn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are thrilled that you enjoyed your return visit to the hotel and thank you for all your wonderful feedback. Hope to see you again in the not too distant future. Best Regards, Robert

Grangemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

From initial view to welcome I can highly recommend this hotel. Very nice room, spotlessly clean. Room facing main Rd, but zero traffic noise. No time for breakfast on this visit, but will certainly be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank allan d
robertmcq, Owner at Acorn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are absolutely thrilled with your feedback and have passed it on to all of the staff. Hope to see you again very soon. Best Regards, Robert

Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 1 night while at the SECC, can't say enough good things about this hotel, clean, good size, modern bathroom, GHD's in the rooms were a lovely touch. Good location and lovely friendly staff! The breakfast was lovely and ample tea and coffee in the rooms. Fantastic stay and would definitely stay again!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tamaralouise93
robertmcq, Owner at Acorn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and thank you for your wonderful feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Acorn Hotel. Best Regards, Robert

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 March 2017

I stayed the night in this hotel when attending a 2 day conference in Glasgow. The hotel is situated in a quiet street near to Glasgow City Centre. From when I arrived the duty receptionist could not have been more helpful. The room was well appointed with a very comfortable bed and excellent en-suite shower room. The hotel was able...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken A
robertmcq, Owner at Acorn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest , Thank you so much for your positive feedback!!! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Acorn! I will pass your comments on to Rosalyn. We look forward to welcoming you to the Acorn in the not too distant future! Kind Regards Robert

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Kelvingrove Hotel
#65 of 96 in Glasgow
557 reviews
West End
Argyll Hotel
Argyll Hotel
#29 of 96 in Glasgow
754 reviews
Sandyford Lodge Hotel
#53 of 96 in Glasgow
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ambassador Hotel
#57 of 96 in Glasgow
251 reviews
Albion Hotel
#62 of 96 in Glasgow
246 reviews
Anderston
Lorne Hotel
Lorne Hotel
#49 of 96 in Glasgow
896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Acorn Hotel

Address: 140 Elderslie Street, Glasgow G3 7AW, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Price Range: €57 - €108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Acorn Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Acorn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acorn Hotel Glasgow, Scotland
Acorn Boutique Hotel Glasgow
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Glasgow
#14 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#35 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Acorn Hotel staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
Manchester, United Kingdom
6 months ago
Manchester, United Kingdom
7 months ago
Singapore, Singapore
8 months ago
Manchester, United Kingdom

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Acorn Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room on the ground floor if you can.”
AliAsad1110, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I was on the second floor which the receptionist said was quiet. I had no complaints.”
jackiemS4244RD, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Top rooms are beautifully quiet.”
BrownEyedGirl17, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Just ask for a quiet room”
V8548CVnancyw, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Book a room that is not above the bar belonging to the adjacent restaurant.”
sandalsinthesand, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$78* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$78
Booking.comUS$78
Hotels.comUS$78
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates