We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kinnettles Hotel

Traveller (72)
Dining (11)
Room & Suite (3)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Kinnettles Hotel is a bespoke luxury hotel nestled in the heart of the home of golf, St. Andrews. This 5-star boutique hotel will impress with its modern yet elegant look. The hotel hosts 9 luxurious suites sumptuously decorated in a traditional Scottish style. The state of the art Eden Spa offers prestige ESPA treatments and products. Furthermore you can also enjoy the Sauna, Steam Room, Jacuzzi and Nail Bar. The Restaurant at Kinnettles excels in offering all guests an award winning gastronomic experience. Kinnettles Hotel has been designed to offer guests a truly memorable experience whilst delivering unparalleled service. Architects J. Hall and D. Henry designed and built the hotel in 1879, for over 135 years the building has served as a monumental destination for visitors to the town. After its most recent renovations which were completed in 2017 this hotel has now been delivered into the 21st century whilst strongly maintaining its roots with traditional Scottish décor.
Read more
Property amenities
Room service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Airport transportation
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Sauna
Show more
Room features
Minibar
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Boutique
Safe
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
85Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
41Attractionswithin 0.5 km
113Reviews
84Photos
4Q+A
6Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 90
  • 15
  • 3
  • 3
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
No problem with the hotel but ... got an itison voucher for lunch and the spa, booked for my sister and myself for a massage and lunch then got a call to cancel 2 weeks later ... they were overbooked! Booked again ... then 4 days before, got a call to say the restaurant would
Read more
The food at this hotel is amazing, would definitely return here for the food but the reason we came to this hotel was for the spa and it is definitely the worst spa I have ever visited. When we arrived we got given 1 hand towel each as there were no bathrobes or bath towels the
Read more
Response from KinnH1112, Public Relations Manager at Kinnettles Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Hi Kimberley, First of all, thank you for your comments regarding food at Kinnettles Hotel - we're thrilled you have enjoyed your time with us, and we can't wait to welcome you in the future. I'm sorry to hear you didn't have an enjoyable visit to the spa. Over the past few weeks we've been working hard to improve the offerings in the spa, and we have an entirely new staff offering a new range of medispa treatments. I do hope we'll be able to welcome you again soon. Kinnettles Hotel
Read more
I had a long hard day so I decided to visit the well spoken about kinnettles hotel. I arrived and slightly shocked there was no manager and lack of ambience. I can say however there was two staff members running the hotel which they successfully entertained us and made our night
Read more
Response from KinnH1112, Public Relations Manager at Kinnettles Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Hi Brtbek, Thank you so much for such a lovely review. We're sorry that our manager wasn't on hand during your visit, but we're thrilled that Stuart and Caitlyn took such wonderful care of you! I do hope we will be able to welcome you again soon! With best wishes, Kinnettles Hotel
Read more
My wife treated me to an overnight stay here and we were both very impressed. The hotel is centrally located in St. Andrews in a sympathetically refurbished old building; it looks impressive from the exterior and feels very "exclusive" because there are so few bedrooms (I think
Read more
Response from KinnH1112, Public Relations Manager at Kinnettles Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi FreyaGlasgow, Thank you so much for such a wonderful review! We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and made full use of our spa facilities! We hope that we'll be able to welcome you and your wife again soon! With best wishes, The Kinnettles Hotel
Read more
My husband and I spent several nights here and loved every minute of our stay. Modern and chic boutique hotel. Our room was large and luxurious. The bathroom was spacious and spotless. The staff is top-notch and food was excellent! We had multiple breakfasts and dinners and
Read more
Response from KinnH1112, Public Relations Manager at Kinnettles Hotel
Responded 11 Feb 2019
Hi CBIAM, Thank you so much for such a lovely review - we're delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay! I do hope we can welcome you again soon! Best wishes, Kinnettles Hotel
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerDining Room & Suite
Photo provided by managementKinnettles Hotel
Photo provided by managementKinnettles Hotel
Photo provided by managementKinnettles Hotel
Hello! We're right in the heart of St. Andrews, so only a few steps away from many pubs and the cinema, and only a minute away from the town's shops. The Old course is a 5-10 minute walk from the hotel. We hope to welcome you soon! The Kinnettles Hotel
1 vote
Show all answers
Hello, Thank you for your query. I'm afraid due to our building being so old, and listed, we do not have a lift. Our central location also limits us with parking facilities. There is a free car park 100yds from the front of the hotel however which we can assist you in getting parked in. Also if you have a Disbility Parking Badge there are spaces directly outside the front door. Please feel free to call us if you have any further queries. Best regards, Grant Cooper, General Manager.
0 votes
Wondering about Parking?
Thank you for your question. We do not have hotel parking, however there is free parking to either side of us. Parking along The Scores is also free and a fairly short walk away. The parking at the golf museum and sea life centre is free only during the winter. If you struggle parking on the day of your visit, we will be more than happy to help. All the best, Kinnettles Management Team
0 votes
Show all answers
Sorry Just saw this! I reviewed the hotel but I am not management Marion
0 votes
"Top floor is nice but a climb up 2 sets of stairs."
"We had a room with a lounge off it."
"All the rooms are excellent"
"We had room 3 and it was excellent"
"No elevator so if you need to take this into consideration book a lower floor. Staff very helpful with access and luggage if need be."
PreviousNext
12
PRICE RANGE
US$169 - US$443 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandSt Andrews
NUMBER OF ROOMS
9
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing