We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
27/8/2017 28/8/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Kinkell House Bed & Breakfast

    Kinkell Farm | Kinkell Farm, St Andrews KY16 8PN, Scotland
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    27/8/2017 28/8/2017
    No availability for your dates from these sites
    Traveller (12)
    Room & Suite (4)
    Dining (1)
    Overview
    • Excellent74%
    • Very good9%
    • Average9%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible4%
    Travellers talk about
    “b b” (8 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Family Rooms
    Bar/Lounge
    Pets Allowed
    Pool
    All hotel details
    Offers from Kinkell House Bed & Breakfast
    Deals (0)
    27 Aug28 Aug
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
        Old Course Hotel, Golf Resort & Spa
        1,581 reviews
        #1 of 17 hotels in St Andrews
         
        Drumoig Golf Hotel
        217 reviews
        #1 of 1 hotels in Drumoig
         
        Fairmont St Andrews
        3,198 reviews
        #4 of 17 hotels in St Andrews
         
        Macdonald Rusacks Hotel
        1,286 reviews
        #7 of 17 hotels in St Andrews
         
        Write a Review
        Reviews (42)
        Traveller rating
        Traveller type
        Time of year
        Language
        There are newer reviews for Kinkell House Bed & Breakfast
        See the most recent reviews

        11 - 15 of 40 reviews

        Reviewed 29 April 2014

        Y'know, this B&B isn't particularly high-end, and it's a couple of miles from downtown St. A, but don't let that fool you - it's got everything you need and is sited on a farm between two golf courses on an overlook of the sea that's...More

        Thank suomigrrl
        Response from WillAlex, Owner at Kinkell House Bed & BreakfastResponded 30 April 2014

        Thank you very much for all your kind comments, I would just like to add that two of our rooms do have showers and for the one that doesn't there is a separate shower room available. There is also a television available in the sitting...More

        Reviewed 9 January 2014

        It was incredibly difficult finding the house in the dark and when the GPS did not recognise where it was. Even with the postcode typed in. The house was located away from the main road and no sign of Kinkell House on the main road....More

        Thank aster_palms
        Response from WillAlex, Owner at Kinkell House Bed & BreakfastResponded 11 January 2014

        Our driveway on the A917 has a sign on either side of it saying Kinkell House clearly visible rom the main road. We welcome guests to arrive at any time by arrangement, but do suggest an arrival time after 4:30 as a norm. I take...More

        Reviewed 29 September 2013

        House in great location and housekeeper friendly and helpful.This house could be something really special but needs a lot of refurbishment.There are no locks on bedroom doors and en suite bathroom door did not close properly.The window in our bedrom had broken pains of glass,was...More

        4  Thank aileengormley
        Reviewed 24 September 2013

        We spent the better part of a week at Kinkell for our daughter's graduation in late June. I can't say enough good things about our visit. Frippy and Sandy were the best of hosts. The rooms were spacious and clean with wonderful views. The beds...More

        3  Thank dcclarkjr
        Response from WillAlex, Owner at Kinkell House Bed & BreakfastResponded 26 September 2013

        Thank you very much for your very kind words - hugely appreciated and I hope you find an excuse to come again

        Reviewed 22 September 2013

        Oh My!! How can I best describe the memorable 3 nights we had with Frippy and Sandy! We were greeted with tea and welcomed so graciously into their home (has been in Sandy's family). We cannot begin to put into words the way we were...More

        3  Thank martityler
        Old Course Hotel, Golf Resort & Spa
        1,581 reviews
        #1 of 17 hotels in St Andrews
         
        Drumoig Golf Hotel
        217 reviews
        #1 of 1 hotels in Drumoig
         
        Fairmont St Andrews
        3,198 reviews
        #4 of 17 hotels in St Andrews
         
        Macdonald Rusacks Hotel
        1,286 reviews
        #7 of 17 hotels in St Andrews
         
        About
        Amenities
        • Top amenities
        • Free Parking
        • Breakfast included
        • Bar/Lounge
        • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
        • Hotel Amenities
        • Free Parking
        • Breakfast included
        • Things to do
        • Bar/Lounge
        Details
        • Room types
        • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
        • Family Rooms
        • Number of rooms
        • 3
        • Reservation Options
        • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Kinkell House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
        • Location
        • United Kingdom >
        • Scotland >
        • Fife >
        • St Andrews
        • Also Known As
        • Kinkell House Bed & Breakfast St Andrews, Scotland
        Add Photo Photos
        Traveller (12)
        Room & Suite (4)
        Dining (1)
        Hotel & Grounds (7)
        Nearby
        Drumoig Golf Hotel
        217 reviews
        14.79 km away
         
        Fairmont St Andrews
        3,198 reviews
        .77 km away
         
        Old Course Hotel, Golf Resort & Spa
        1,581 reviews
        5.14 km away
         
        Macdonald Rusacks Hotel
        1,286 reviews
        4.64 km away
         
        Nearby Restaurants
        The Grange at St Andrews
        482 reviews
        2.30 km away
        Jannettas Gelateria
        656 reviews
        3.81 km away
        BlackHorn
        364 reviews
        4.02 km away
        Cromars
        710 reviews
        3.99 km away
        Nearby Attractions
        St Andrews Cathedral
        1,299 reviews
        3.67 km away
        St Andrews Castle
        777 reviews
        3.89 km away
        University of St Andrews
        168 reviews
        4.12 km away
        Fisher and Donaldson
        53 reviews
        3.98 km away
        Questions & Answers
        Get quick answers from Kinkell House Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
        Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
        Posting guidelines
        Submit
        Room Tips
        "All rooms are ensuite, but subject to availability, one has a shower, one has a bath, and one has both."
        Read review
        "I was in a room facing away from the sea. I honestly didn't hear the much-amplified music playing in the..."
        Read review
        "I suppose best room is at the back of the house, ITs large and over looks the gardens"
        Read review
        "There are better value B&B's in the area with pristine rooms and better breakfast choices."
        Read review
        Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
        Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing