We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ashgrove Bed & Breakfast

Save
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent62%
  • Very good21%
  • Average8%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“family room”(7 reviews)
“sense of humour”(3 reviews)
“stayed here”(6 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Wheelchair Access
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (71)
There are newer reviews for Ashgrove Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
43
13
3
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
43
13
3
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily roomsense of humourstayed hereone nighthaggisstay there againtown centrekeithsuiteedinburgh
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Lovely place to stay my room was great facilities were spot on and it's in a great location just a short walk from the seafront and town. Next time I'm in Kirkcaldy I'll definitely use this b&b. Excellent

Thank alanrodenby
Response from Keith011, Owner at Ashgrove Bed & BreakfastResponded 9 October 2016

Hi Alan, Many thanks for your kind comments. Compliments like yours are really appreciated and very helpful towards my business. I hope you come back and visit us again. Kind regards Keith Christie

Reviewed 29 September 2016

Stayed at this lovely B&B again at the weekend - its very convenient for visiting friends and family and offers everything we need. Bedrooms were comfortable, host lovely and funny(!) and the breakfast was super yummy!! I'm very surprised at the comments below! But I...More

Thank The_Nad_22
Response from Keith011, Owner at Ashgrove Bed & BreakfastResponded 30 September 2016

Hi Mrs Wyse, Many Thanks for your kind remarks it is thoroughly appreciated hope we hope you come and stay with us again. Kind regards Keith Christie

Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Change of plans and needed a room in Kirkaldy for one night ... the reviews were good for this one, so we booked !!!!!!! A Terrible place , greeted by a creepy host , dark & dinghy entrance, hallways, cramped dirty room, ensuit was a...More

3  Thank toben25
Response from Keith011, Owner at Ashgrove Bed & BreakfastResponded 19 September 2016

Lets put things in perspective hear as it is pretty obvious you and your friend have put the worse comments I have ever had on this site. First you accuse me of lying which I didn't the TV was confirmed to me by a engineer...More

Reviewed 13 September 2016

One of the worst experiences staying at a B&B. Booked an En Suite room, the toilet was down the hall and had ran out of toilet paper, In 2016, I do not ever expect to have to share a toilet. The cleanliness of the room...More

2  Thank sajiGuyana
Response from Keith011, Owner at Ashgrove Bed & BreakfastResponded 15 September 2016

Hi I am sorry you didn't but I have to address some of the comments you have stated. 1. I have checked your on line booking and it was a twin room you booked with a shared toilet as my en-suite rooms were already booked...More

Reviewed 7 September 2016

My sister and I are just back from a long weekend in Kirkcaldy where we stayed in The Ashgrove B and B, The room we had was spotless, beds were very comfortable, great power shower in our ensuite where towels were changed every morning. We...More

Thank AlunMargaret
Response from Keith011, Owner at Ashgrove Bed & BreakfastResponded 17 September 2016

Hi AlunMargaret, Many thanks for your great comments it is really appreciated will look forward to you staying again. Kind Regards Keith Christie

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Details
Price range
US$82 - US$90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$82 - US$90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Ashgrove Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"room nr 3,very large room"
Read review
"If you could get a front room you would look out upon the Donaldson buildings ,however may get some noise..."
Read review
"Charming little B&B"
Read review
"Ask for en suite"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing