We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Aaron Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Aaron Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

793 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Aaron Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 774: English reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2011

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Aaron Lodge. Both Ted & Dot (the owners) made us feel very welcome. Our room was very clean, modern & comfortable, more than your usual b&b. There is a bus stop situated just outside which is ideal for commuting into the city centre which is max 10mins away. As for food, breakfast offers a...

Thank Dames24
Reviewed 16 July 2011

Very nice place too stay, Ted and Dot were very welcoming, highly recommend the food we had meal at night and it was gorgeous

Thank frr1971
Johnstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 July 2011

Stayed in Aaron lodge in April whilst awaiting important hospital results! the owners Ted and Dot Baigan were extremely helpful and could not do enough for us! Food was superb and is Michelin Star material! Thanks also to Louis the owner's son for taking us in his car to Edinburgh Royal Infirmary! Bernie and Dave from Johnstone

Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 July 2011

All staff were very welcoming at Aaron lodge. The food was excellent and there was a great choice of food available at breakfast. The room was lovely and spotless. The facilities i.e. shower, tv etc were brilliant too. All round excellent hotel and will definitely recommend to family and friends. Hope to be back there soon!!!

Thank gilltidmarsh
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 July 2011

Great care of me - even taking me to hospital at 4am to see my husband. Beyond the call of duty. Would certainly recommend.

Thank kay_sellar
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 July 2011

We recently stayed at The Aaron Lodge and had a very good weekend there. We found Ted and Dot to be very friendly people they made us feel very welcome. We had a meal in their restaurant on the first evening and found it to be a very nice meal. (compliments to the chef) The Lodge was very central for...

Thank manageress60
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 June 2011

On arrival we were invited to have a meal in the restaurant which was about to close. The food was nice but pricey. We found the restaurant staff unprofessional. (The owners were not on site) We were asked by Ted (the owner) to vacate our room and spent our last night at the Arden Guesthouse which was next door but...

6Thank wide186403
baigantrip, Owner at Aaron Lodge, responded to this review

The lady who wrote this review seemed confused and had us mixed up with another place!! At no point during their stay did they comment on the service recieved On their first morning they did ask where the pool and leisure facilites where and when I informed them we did not have any and that we where only a small...

Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 June 2011

Me and my husband returned to our home town of Edinburgh for a family occasion over a weekend in June 2011. We were looking for a relaxed and comfortable B&B, but we found so much more with Aaron Lodge. The welcome we received was warm and friendly, our room was large, beautifully appointed with a fantastically large and comfortable bed....

Thank Jessie187054
Reviewed 20 June 2011

Just stayed with Ted and Dot outstanding service, 5 star food 3 star prices ,rooms best i have ever stayed in if you wan,t that personal touch when your on holiday i can recommend Aaron lodge without hesitation, Well done Ted and Dot from Bruce and Marjorie.

Thank bsdecor
Gold Coast
Reviewed 19 June 2011

We stayed at Aaron Lodge recently and enjoyed the hospitality of Ted and Dot. The room was very pleasant and Ted was most helpful when our connecting flight from London was delayed almost two hours. We did not arrive until close to midnight but, when we did arrive, Ted was very welcoming. We were exhausted and it was fantastic to...

Thank luciafrancesca

135 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (61)
Dining (4)
Room/Suite (16)
Bathroom (9)
Hotel & Grounds (9)
View from Room (4)
Other (19)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

All TripAdvisor Photos (74)
Double Room with Open Shower (14)
Double Room with Shower Stall (11)
Double Room with Shower Stall and Sitting Area (14)
Dining (22)
The Hotel (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Arden Guest House
#176 of 445 in Edinburgh
116 reviews
Acer Lodge Guest House
#96 of 445 in Edinburgh
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aaran Lodge
#107 of 445 in Edinburgh
125 reviews
Broughton & Calton
Ramsay's B&B
Ramsay's B&B
#13 of 445 in Edinburgh
517 reviews
Alpha Guest House
#148 of 445 in Edinburgh
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
4 Star Guest House offering luxury bed and breakfast accommodation close to Edinburgh city centre and the new Edinburgh Royal Infirmary (ERI) Hospital based at Little France. Comprises 10 en-suite rooms including 1 single room, 3 double rooms and 6 rooms with kig size beds. All rooms are modern and include colour LCD TV (Freeview, Sky & BT Sport), telephone, safe and power shower. Residents bar, free car parking, disabled facilities and free Wi-Fi also available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aaron Lodge

Address: 128 Old Dalkeith Road, Edinburgh EH16 4SD, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Price Range: €79 - €88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aaron Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Aaron Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aaron Hotel Edinburgh
Aaron Lodge Edinburgh, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aaron Lodge staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Aaron Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms look great”
 of 5 bubbles Lesley65b, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask Ted & Dot - explaining what you are looking for.”
 of 5 bubbles Centre13, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The rooms we had 6&4 were on the main road so we did have a bit of traffic noise but it did not worry us.”
 of 5 bubbles 820andyb, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you want a lie-in and also breakfast, this may not be the place for you!”
 of 5 bubbles bowdlerb, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“View of bins, wall and scaffolding.”
 of 5 bubbles 315ruthr, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5