We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Newcraighall) Hotel

Show Prices
#19 of 150 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Newcraighall) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

504 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Newcraighall) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 489: English reviews
South Shields, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 February 2016 via mobile

I've stayed at this premier inn quite a few times and I've decided to stay again at the end of the month, because there's always a warm welcome on arrival, very clean and comfortable rooms with a great restaurant next door. Highly recommend!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bohosummertime03
ClaireNickerson, General Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Newcraighall) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear bohosummertime03, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, It is great to hear you choose to return to us regularly! Our reception team love welcoming our guests to the hotel and it is great to hear you find the welcome to be so warm and genuine. I look forward to welcoming you on your next...

MILTON KEYNES
Reviewed 8 February 2016

Stayed at this hotel for the RBS Six Nations Rugby. Railway station just across the road. Only 20 minutes to get into Edinburgh city centre and it cost £4 return. Hotel very clean with newly refurbished rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brucie60
ClaireNickerson, General Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Newcraighall) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Brucie60, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a five star review! It is great to hear you where able to join us for the Six Nations weekend, I hope you had a fantastic time! I am so pleased to hear you found our rooms to be of a great standard. We hope to welcome you back...

Workington
Reviewed 7 February 2016 via mobile

Having travelled upto edinburgh for the past 4 year for christmas and multiple times throughtout the year we decided to stay here as the wife was told about Fort Kinnaird Retail Park. So we decided we would look for somewhere to stay and travel into edinburgh, this is the point where we found this hotel. Its locality is superb being...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Baz C
ClaireNickerson, General Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Newcraighall) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Baz C, We are so glad you had such a fantastic stay with us, thank you for such a great review! I must agree, Fort Kinnaird Retail Park is perfect for Christmas shopping or stopping by for a bite to eat! Being just a five-minute walk away from the hotel, it is certainly a popular attraction with our guests....

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2016

Excellent Welcome and Customer Service. The room was spacious and very clean and all beds were very comfortable. Great parking facilities. Andy and the reception team were extremely helpful and could not do enough to make sure you were enjoying your stay (i.e. printed maps for our trip to the beach near North Berwick on the day we were leaving,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed here I've the new year period and I'm so glad we booked it! The staff were extremely helpful with tips on how to get back from the hogmanay. The location was perfect a huge retail park less then 5mins walk away and only 2 stops away from edinburgh central. The rooms were really big and even the sofa bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Krissye B
ClaireNickerson, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Newcraighall) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Krissye B, Thank you for such a glowing review, I am sure our team will be delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us, It is great to hear how helpful the team where and that you found location to be perfect for your needs. I have to agree, we are situated perfectly to access both...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 January 2016

Stayed for 3 nights and staff were friendly and helpful from start to finish. rooms were excellent for the money paid (probably paid too little) and breakfast was amazing. Not sure how they do it but Premier Inn have truly done very well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vishalramkissoon
ClaireNickerson, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Newcraighall) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Vishalramkissoon, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great five star review! I am delighted to hear you found our team to be very friendly and our rooms to such a fantastic standard. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn Newcraighall in the future. Kind Regards Claire Nickerson

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 January 2016 via mobile

I would avoid room 36 as it had a noisy fan that kept coming on at all times, but other than that all was well and customer service over problems was excellent as always. The location of this mace is ideal for getting into Edinburgh on the train and it's cheaper than staying in the centre.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kingofgeography
ClaireNickerson, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Newcraighall) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kingofgeography, I am sorry to hear you experienced some issues with the fan in room 36 during your stay, Please rest assured as soon as we where aware of this issue we had it rectified immediately. If you wish to discuss this matter further please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel on 0131 657 88000....

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 January 2016

Booked three rooms at the hotel for family. All the rooms were very clean and spacious. The staff were very friendly and always on hand to help with any questions (around AC etc.). We were also impressed with the quality of the amenities in the room i.e. Hairdryer, TV etc. The free car park was a nice bonus along with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alina227
ClaireNickerson, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Newcraighall) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alina227, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great 5 star review! I am so glad to hear that the team where able to assist with any queries you had and where always around to answer your questions. Our housekeeping team will be ecstatic to hear that you found the rooms to be of an...

Greyabbey
Reviewed 30 December 2015

This excellent hotel is only a short distance from Princes street by train, 11 minutes, the local station is about 200metres from the hotel. The hotel is situated close to the ring road which encircles Edinburgh and is easy to find by car. It is near Musselburgh and about 7or8 kms from the Royal Yacht Brittania. I would recommend it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank greba
ClaireNickerson, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Newcraighall) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Greba, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a five star review! I have to agree; we are perfectly located for accessing both the city centre as well as the Edinburgh bypass, making us a great choice for exploring everything Edinburgh has to offer! I hope we have to opportunity to welcome you back again sometime in...

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 December 2015

Would certainly recommend this hotel as its ease of access from A1 and close proximity to the train station into Edinburgh. Adjoining pub has great food. Great location and don't be put off buy any other reviews give it a go😀

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SAFC69
ClaireNickerson, General Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Newcraighall) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi SAFC69, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a brilliant review. I will be sure to pass on your kind comments to the Cuddie Brae Bar & Restaurant, as I know they will be thrilled with your feedback. The transport links that we are on are brilliant. Having trains every half an hour and buses...

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Broughton & Calton
Premier Inn Edinburgh City Centre (York Place)
Old Town
Premier Inn Edinburgh Royal Mile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Murrayfield
Murrayfield Hotel and House
Murrayfield Hotel and House
#39 of 150 in Edinburgh
1,763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
NEWLY REFURBISHED HOTEL The Premier Inn Edinburgh (Newcraighall) is ideal for all occasions. Shopping, party nights, family getaways or romantic weekend breaks. Everything you need and more surround us! Our 42 en-suite bedroom hotel offers clean and comfortable rooms, Tea and coffee making facilities, bath with shower, TVs in every room and a 24-hour reception as standard. Free car parking is available on site. The hotel is situated just off the A1 near Musselburgh. The Fort Kinnaird Retail Park is within walking distance form the hotel and the Newcraighall Bannatyne’s Heath Centre is right next-door. We are 8 minutes by train into the city centre of Edinburgh; the station is opposite our hotel and runs frequently Monday to Saturday. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Newcraighall) Hotel

Address: 91 Newcraighall Road | Newcraighall, Edinburgh EH21 8RX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Price Range: €65 - €147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Newcraighall) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Newcraighall) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Edinburgh (Newcraighall) Hotel Edinburgh
Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Newcraighall) Hotel Scotland
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Edinburgh
#16 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#48 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
#57 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Newcraighall) Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Newcraighall) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room was first floor and very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles susankB4776NS, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid those with inter-connecting doors”
 of 5 bubbles McJameos, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Train runs behind Hotel can be a bit noisy in the evening and first thing in the morning”
 of 5 bubbles 112catherinet, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Pre-requests room front facing to avoid rail noise!”
 of 5 bubbles BrunoScotland, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We took 2 rooms downstairs since we had some bulky luggage.”
 of 5 bubbles adicaya, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5