We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel

Show Prices
#33 of 150 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel
Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,513 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 1,477: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel is in a great location for exploring Leith or Edinburgh. Ask for a room overlooking the harbour for great views with the Forth rail bridge in the distance. Regular bus outside the hotel to Edinburgh or if your prefer about a 30 minute walk. Leith is about 15 minutes walk with lots of great pubs. Enjoy!

Thank Laurence R
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great location away from the town centre with views across the Firth of Forth. Rooms clean...comfortable (especially the beds)..and the bathroom was better equiped than many four star+ hotels. Coffee and tea making facilities in the room very welcome after venturing outside. All the staff from the reception team up to the manager very professional. Special mention must go out...

Thank Stephen S
Carnoustie, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Great place. Rooms fantastic, clean and comfortable. Large rooms, all facilities catered for. Staff very attentive. Hotel in a great position, bus stop directly outside and regular buses into town centre. 👍

Thank Andmillar04
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

i booked this new year for hogmanay very clean central hotel.. free bus across the road to take you to city centre for hogmanay and back, lovely scenery around the hotel,, friendly would visit again...brilliant

Thank wellsshhyy
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Modern Premier - as usual very clean and well maintained. Polite staff on reception. Room had Tea / Coffee tray with free refills via supplies from reception. Large quality TV on wall in bedroom, desk / dressing table with plenty of power points. Internet available if required. Very comfortable bed. Heating / fan in room. Nice bathroom with shower over...

Thank Mike C
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

The premier Inn was slightly out of main town but a cheap taxi ride in for the new years Eve hogmonay celebrations. Room was great, tea and coffee facilities and nice bed. Hotel staff were attentive and fab.. had a lovely stay. Brewers fayer, next door was not so great. We waited to be seated but then went and found...

Thank Kat G
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed here in January for a couple night, very clean hotel with a fantastic view of the harbour. The restaurant was great for food and breakfast. Very great service in both restaurant and hotel, we are pleased with the value.

Thank geeorge67
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Didn't sleep too well due to noise , when I complained to the manager her attitude was dreadful and hit me with excuse upon excuse. The "restaurant" attached food was terrible wouldn't feed my dog this!

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank hect0r89
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Hector, Thank you for taking the time to review our Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel. I am very sorry to hear you were not happy with your recent experience due to the noise disturbance, issues with the team on duty and your meal in the adjoining Brewers Fayre restaurant. I can certainly understand how disappointing this must have been for...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

A good bit out from city centre, about 20mins by bus. The hotel is good and clean and quiet. The staff were helpful and friendly. Unlike most hotels in Edinburgh it has ample free parking. It's a short walk to ocean terminal shopping and has some trendy nearby restaurants and pubs. I would recommend this hotel it's good value.

Thank Hoggan67
Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a great stay here in a fab location . Had a stroll along to the ocean terminal, with shops and restaurants. Also handy for buses there to get into the centre of Edinburgh if you want to leave your car

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank KateF F

257 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (152)
Room/Suite (32)
View from Room (29)
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Dining (3)
Bathroom (3)
Other (50)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

All TripAdvisor Photos (91)
Dining (11)
Standard Room (18)
Standard Twin Room (21)
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (14)
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Room/Suite (2)
Bathroom (2)
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Broughton & Calton
Premier Inn Edinburgh City Centre (York Place)
Old Town
Premier Inn Edinburgh Royal Mile
Premier Inn Edinburgh (South Que...
#2 of 4 in South Queensferry
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Wake up to sweeping harbourside views before hopping in a bus or taxi straight into town ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel

Address: 51-53 Newhaven Place, Edinburgh EH6 4TX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Price Range: €56 - €144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Edinburgh (Leith) Hotel Edinburgh
Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel Scotland
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Edinburgh
#25 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#34 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
#38 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Harbour/Sea View is best”
  • View from the hotel towards the world famous Forth rail bridge
 of 5 bubbles , 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher floor with sea views please!”
 of 5 bubbles I3981CYstephens, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“WE HAD LOWER flooor all good”
 of 5 bubbles wellsshhyy, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't take an accessible room terrible sleep 2 bed put together . ”
 of 5 bubbles hect0r89, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don not bother..”
 of 5 bubbles KenFromKent, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay