We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Fountain Court Apartments - Morrison

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Fountain Court Apartments - Morrison
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

163 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 142: English reviews
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I am a genuine fan of fountain court apartments. I love their various locations in Edinburgh, their efficient set-up and extremely helpful staff. Apartments - while initially appearing quite basic - are actually "all you need" with incredibly comfortable beds and immaculate well-equipped bathroom and kitchen. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay there. Being there without my family, I enjoyed how... More 

Helpful?
Thank Margaret L
Fountain_Court, Digital Marketing Manager at Fountain Court Apartments - Morrison, responded to this review

Thank you very much for letting us know about your experience with Fountain Court and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back with us again - with or without your family :) Very best wishes from the team, Susann More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have booked here for the last few month and the service and accommodation has been fantastic . I would highly recommend any of this companies properties in Edinburgh to businesses and private booking.

Helpful?
Thank nicola20162016
Fountain_Court, Digital Marketing Manager at Fountain Court Apartments - Morrison, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your probably busy day to leave us this kind review. Your compliments have made our Friday and we're delighted that you consider our Morrison Apartments perfect for your business needs. We look forward to welcoming you back with us on another occasion. With very best wishes, Susann More 

Amsterdam
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Stayed in Morrison Street Apartment in Room 3F2. The room and stay was comfortable even though it was too warm and could not find a way to reduce the heaters. Not much info was to be found in the "black information booklet' available there. So, I try to call the Reception at Grove Street. I could neither find the Reception... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ravishankar P
Fountain_Court, Digital Marketing Manager at Fountain Court Apartments - Morrison, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and we are glad that you liked our apartments and found them conveniently located. Both the general reception number and the 24-hour hotline can be found on the first page in the guest directory in the apartment. I will have another look to assess whether this information can be improved to be clearer. Guests can... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

Very good location about a 10min walk to town. Nice bars and pubs nearby. The apartment had all the bits you would need in a place like this but it needs a good deep clean, paint, new carpet/very creaky floor boards, just needs a good update. The main door to the apartment dose not feel secure when you lock it... More 

Helpful?
Thank scott m
Fountain_Court, Digital Marketing Manager at Fountain Court Apartments - Morrison, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate your feedback and are glad you enjoyed the location of our apartments. We regret to hear that the cleanliness of the apartment was not up to our usual high standards. We do have an ongoing program for painting and replacing carpets. In addition, we do operate... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2016

We stayed in the apartments on morrisson street just down from grove street. The apartment was a good size, all amenities were working and in good order, the location was great for closeness to haymarket station, and yet the walk up to the royal mile was also really nice. I would definitely return when we're next in Edinburgh.

Helpful?
Thank bcust
Fountain_Court, Digital Marketing Manager at Fountain Court Apartments - Morrison, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us a review. How lovely that you enjoyed your stay in our apartments and their convenient location. We look forward to welcoming you back when you're next in Edinburgh. Best wishes, Susann Kruger More 

Preston
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

The apartments are a good size. Upsides are that the tea, coffee and sugar are well stocked. Shower is pretty strong and adjustable, which is handy. Downsides are that there is no lift and you have to check in at the grove street apartments which is nearly half a mile away, which is a bit of a bind with luggage,... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank SueH010
Fountain_Court, Digital Media Manager at Fountain Court Apartments - Morrison, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us a review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the apartment's location, space, and cleanliness. Check-in for Morrison is located 0.2 miles away from the actual apartments according to Google Maps and together with the info about the lift we made sure to communicate that clearly on our website and all online travel agents.... More 

Dartmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2016

First of all you have to walk to another location to book in - no reception at the location. the apartment itself is basic but serviceable and needs updating, the enamel in the bath was chipped which is never a good sign (I was in room 1f3). The worst aspect is the noise, the apartments are on a main road... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 292alan
Fountain_Court, Digital Media Manager at Fountain Court Apartments - Morrison, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your valuable feedback and are delighted to hear that you found our staff helpful and attentive. Unfortunately outside noise is out of our control. We do however try and accommodate our guests in higher floor and back-facing apartments when we are not fully booked. According to Google Maps our Fountain Court Reception is... More 

Vasteras, Sweden
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2016

This apartment was great!! Close to the citycentre, had a nice bedroom, nice bathroom, nice Kitchen!! The only negative there was no elevator up to the apartment.. Very friendly and helpful staff!!! We could certainly stay here again!!

Helpful?
Thank Maria T
Fountain_Court, Digital Media Manager at Fountain Court Apartments - Morrison, responded to this review

Dear Maria, Thank you for your positive review. We are glad you had a great stay in our well-located apartments and experienced our friendly and helpful service. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Edinburgh. Best wishes, Susann Kruger More 

Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2015

This apartment is located centrally at Haymarket which provides access to all places. The rooms were well maintained and had all facilities. The cost is also cheap and is a good value for the money that they charge.

Helpful?
Thank Selvam P
Fountain_Court, Digital Media Manager at Fountain Court Apartments - Morrison, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such nice feedback. We are delighted to hear that you had a great time with us and look forward to welcoming you back in our apartments on your next visit to Edinburgh. Best wishes, Susann Kruger More 

San Jose, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 October 2015

Nice apartment, clean and comfortable. The garbage was being removed daily and towels replaced, when needed. They even brought in a blanket when requested. No vacumming was done. Close to bus and train station; however, a bit of a walk to the city center and let's not forget the checkin was offsite and the stairs; so be advised, if you... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Shirley C
Fountain_Court, Digital Media Manager at Fountain Court Apartments - Morrison, responded to this review

Thank you very much for leaving a reply. It is fantastic to see that you enjoyed the comfortable apartment and the surrounding hospitality offerings. Concerning your other feedback, we have taken it into account and are always thankful for constructive feedback. Best wishes, Susann Kruger More 

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
West End
Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive
West End
Fountain Court Apartments - EQ2
Fountain Court Apartments - EQ2
#114 of 150 in Edinburgh
346 reviews
West End
Fountain Court Apartments - Harris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
Fountain Court Apartments - Grove
Canon Court Apartments
#38 of 206 in Edinburgh
348 reviews
West End
Palmerston Suites
Palmerston Suites
#35 of 206 in Edinburgh
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in West End

Neighbourhood Profile
West End
Prevailing winds meant that most cities that grew in industrial Britain had their most desirable neighbourhoods to the west – upwind of factory fumes. Edinburgh was no exception, with its wealthiest citizens settling in its West End and leaving behind grand Georgian townhouses, private gardens and genteel crescents. These backstreets remain as dignified and sleepy as ever, and most of the action here lies along the district’s busy main roads. Lothian Road connects to southern Edinburgh and harbors a vague entertainment district: three theatres and the city’s main indie cinema. All attract a select crowd, the sort who appreciate the Saturday Edinburgh’s Farmers’ Market around the corner. The West End’s other great thoroughfare, Shandwick Place, is dominated by trams trundling out to the suburbs and airport, and shoppers picking up last-minute items before hopping aboard.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Fountain Court Apartments - Morrison

Address: 228 Morrison St., Edinburgh EH3 8AE, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > West End
Price Range: €63 - €206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fountain Court Apartments - Morrison 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct and Priceline so you can book your Fountain Court Apartments - Morrison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fountain Court Apartments Morrison Hotel Edinburgh
Fountain Court Apartments - Morrison Edinburgh, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Fountain Court Apartments - Morrison staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No Lift hence do not choose higher floors. Its noisy at night on Road-side rooms due to drunken pub goes all through the night”
 of 5 bubbles RavishankarP_12, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There is no lift and hence Lower floor ones facing the road are good”
 of 5 bubbles 571selvamp, 20 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Choose the first floor apartments.”
 of 5 bubbles 39shirleyc, 13 Oct 2015 | Read review
“If you stay at Fountain Court Morrison, I recommend trying to get a basement apartment, as there is no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles 731earleg, 21 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Fountain Court have at least two other buildings close by where the quality looks a lot better (from the outside at least) - I would look into these rather than stay here.”
  • view from the apartment..
  • bit shoddy..
  • bathroom mould..
  • carpet
  • sit at an angle..
 of 5 bubbles Slipperchicken, 3 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay