We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Angels Share Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Angels Share Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

423 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Angels Share Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 405: English reviews
Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 February 2015

My partner and I stayed at this hotel as a birthday treat and it certainly was a treat. The hotel rooms were very spacious and accommodated for everything we needed even though we were only in it to sleep. The bed was extremely comfortable with a lovely bathroom to match. I liked the fact the hotel added its own quirkiness...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam S
Angels_Share_Team, Manager at Angels Share Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of the hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed the style and detail of the decor of our hotel. We hope on your return you will have time to enjoy dining with us and I will pass on your sentiments to the bar. Kind Regards Graeme Scott Deputy Hotel...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 February 2015 via mobile

I hoped for more from this hotel. The location is great but the room was terrible. I've listed all the problems below • 3 lights didn't work • safe didn't work • the bath plug was broken • the shower glass was broken • the shower pressure was pathetic • the bathroom had lots of mould spots in it The...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank NF1990
Angels_Share_Team, Manager at Angels Share Hotel, responded to this review

Good Morning Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at our hotel, where I am highly am disappointed we did not meet the required standard on your visit. We thank you for highlighting the concerns, where we take on board the maintenance issues identifed in your room which will be rectified with a matter...

Egremont, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 February 2015

6 of us stopped here on a secret escape deal. The rooms were large and well decorated. The food was fantastic ( best haggis ever) we had evening meal and breakfast. The staff in reseption and the restaurant could not be faulted.. The only problem was I didnt book it for longer. We will definitely be back.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ian C
Angels_Share_Team, Manager at Angels Share Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the kind review, not only for the hotel but our restaurant too. We are happy you had such a wonderful time and look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards Graeme Scott Deputy Hotel Manager

Falkirk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 February 2015

Stayed at the Angel's Share on a last minute whim as we had arranged to meet friends in Edinburgh. As we arrived after 6.30pm on a Saturday, on-street parking was free. It does feel a little strange walking through the bar or restaurant to the elevator up to the hotel itself, but we were greeted by a very polite and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scrawfs
Angels_Share_Team, Manager at Angels Share Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review, I am delighted our staff took the opportunity to complimentary upgrade your room and the efficient friendly service provided. We pride ourself on our customer service and will pass on your kind sentiments. Kind Regards Graeme Scott Deputy Hotel Manager

Reviewed 1 February 2015 via mobile

Good location and newly refurbished. Very friendly staff in the reception. Hotels.com claims reception is open 24h. Not true. The waiter who opened the door at 1.30 were rude. When we asked if the reception was open he said that he is "not responsible for company policy".

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank finn w
Angels_Share_Team, Manager at Angels Share Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at our hotel. Our hotel reception is open 24 hours per day, however between the hours of 11pm and 7am our night staff have other duties to perform in the hotel and a reachable by either the phone or the intercomm system at the front door after...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2015 via mobile

Had a 2 night stay there,lovely place and clean,only downside..the hotel bar was quite busy from mid afternoon onwards,and alot of the tables were reserved,being a resident you'd expect a table in your own hotel! Too many chairs at the bar,gave up queuing and went elsewhere.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Angels_Share_Team, Manager at Angels Share Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I am glad you admired the hotel and had a great stay, where I can only apologise for being unable to find a table in our busy/restaurant. We will look into improving the guest experience for the venue as a whole and appreciate the feedback. Kind Regards...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 January 2015

Stayed in the Brian Cox room having been given a really warm welcome and upgrade on arrival. Location is good but a little difficult to get to by car and parking is on street or at the NCP nearby so can be pricey although the hotel offer a discount on the latter. Food at both dinner and particularly breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank offquay
Angels_Share_Team, Manager at Angels Share Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for such a positive review, we appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed dining at the hotel. Kind Regards Graeme Scott Deputy Hotel Manager

Gold Coast
Reviewed 18 January 2015

Absolutely great Hotel, not 5 star but staff brilliant, helpful, friendly. Food great. Room excellent. If you like the night life this hotel is just round the corner from Rose Lane. just try and have a drink in each bar along Rose Lane. Many have tried, none succeed. Walk round the corner and you are in the heart of Edinburgh...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shop17
Angels_Share_Team, Manager at Angels Share Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for such a nice review, we are glad you enjoyed our wonderful location in Edinburgh and the only thing we would suggest is starting at our bar before heading off towards Rose Street. We look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards Graeme Scott Deputy Hotel Manager

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 January 2015

I had eaten many times in the Angels Share restaurant, but had never stayed in the hotel until now. Each room is bespoke and has a theme named after famous Scots. I had the Dougray Scott room on this, my first stay. It was funky, very well furnished, ample space, clean and modern with all the facilities I needed. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cuillin2010
Angels_Share_Team, Manager at Angels Share Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review and the positive comments about the Dougray Scott room. We look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards Graeme Scott Deputy Hotel Manager

Dumfries, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 January 2015

Stayed here for only one night but wish it was longer, arrived early about 11ish but room was ready and we even got an upgrade,we stayed in the John Hannah room and it was very nice,clean,warm,coffee and tunnocks :0) lady at reception ( sorry but hopeless with names) was very nice and attentive, first time staying here but when we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bigdogs1
Angels_Share_Team, Manager at Angels Share Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and the dining experience in the bar. We hope to see you again on your next visit. Kind Regards Graeme Scott Deputy Hotel Manager

300 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (127)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (76)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (164)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room Kirsty Hume (20)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room Sean Connery (20)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Standard Double Room Sir Alex Ferguson (20)
Viewed
Superior Double Room Denis Law (16)
Viewed
Superior Double Room Dougray Scott (23)
Viewed
Superior Double Room Rod Stewart (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
New Town
Le Monde Hotel Edinburgh
Le Monde Hotel Edinburgh
#81 of 150 in Edinburgh
771 reviews
West End
The Rutland Hotel
The Rutland Hotel
#8 of 150 in Edinburgh
995 reviews
West End
Cityroomz Edinburgh
Cityroomz Edinburgh
#85 of 150 in Edinburgh
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
New Town
Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments
New Town
The Roxburghe Hotel, Edinburgh
Princes Street and Gardens
Premier Inn Edinburgh City Centre (Princes Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in West End

Neighbourhood Profile
West End
Prevailing winds meant that most cities that grew in industrial Britain had their most desirable neighbourhoods to the west – upwind of factory fumes. Edinburgh was no exception, with its wealthiest citizens settling in its West End and leaving behind grand Georgian townhouses, private gardens and genteel crescents. These backstreets remain as dignified and sleepy as ever, and most of the action here lies along the district’s busy main roads. Lothian Road connects to southern Edinburgh and harbors a vague entertainment district: three theatres and the city’s main indie cinema. All attract a select crowd, the sort who appreciate the Saturday Edinburgh’s Farmers’ Market around the corner. The West End’s other great thoroughfare, Shandwick Place, is dominated by trams trundling out to the suburbs and airport, and shoppers picking up last-minute items before hopping aboard.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The location of the Angels Share boutique Hotel in Edinburgh combines the pulse of the city at your fingertips yet with famous Edinburgh's leafy avenues a mere stroll away. From the sanctuary of this 4 Star Hotel in Edinburgh to the lively Angels Share bar and ambient Devils Cut nightclub, our focus is to provide you with an unrivaled experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Angels Share Hotel

Address: 7- 11 Hope Street, Edinburgh EH2 4EL, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > West End
Price Range: €102 - €306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Angels Share Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, LateRooms, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Angels Share Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angels Share Hotel Edinburgh, Scotland
Hotel Style:
#50 Luxury Hotel in Edinburgh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Angels Share Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Lockerbie, United Kingdom
1 month ago
London, United Kingdom
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Glasgow, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Angels Share Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay in The James McAvoy room”
 of 5 bubbles Gk00, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors have less noise”
 of 5 bubbles 763pams, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you are not near the bins or the shop next door”
 of 5 bubbles Stevie224, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms vary substantially in size. The room next to reception is smaller than others in the building and faces a noisy alley.”
 of 5 bubbles MarkHoffmann, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“these rooms are small but very clean and comfortable...We did not see a room with a view.”
 of 5 bubbles 938kirbyh, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5