We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Murrayfield Hotel and House

Show Prices
#39 of 150 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Murrayfield Hotel and House
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,762 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Murrayfield Hotel and House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,621: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 November 2016

We had a lovely room which was large, very comfortable, clean and warm. We ate in the restaurant, the Bothy, and had two excellent meals with very good service. All the staff were lovely. The only minor problem was that we felt reception was a little understaffed at checking-out time in the mornings. With an international rugby match a day...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DAmaths
64manager, Manager at Murrayfield Hotel and House, responded to this review

Hello DAmaths, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay with us! I am so happy to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay and that you had an excellent time in The Bothy too! It's great to hear that you were able to take advantage of our great location, and even though...

arizona
Reviewed 13 November 2016

So this hotel was gorgeous! The staff was helpful and friendly. There is a bus stop just outside, so the bus will take you directly to the city center. The room was what I would call cozy because it was a bit small, but the bathroom was superb! Shower was large and water was hot. Towel warmer was an added...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arizona_8
64manager, Manager at Murrayfield Hotel and House, responded to this review

Good Afternoon arizona_8, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay with us; we really do appreciate all feedback. I am delighted to hear that you found the team to be so helpful and friendly, and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our rainfall showers are an absolute treat after a day of...

Reviewed 12 November 2016

Stayed here for the first time last week. Was a bit taken aback when I was told that my room was in the house down the road. I needn't have worried, the room was stunning and the bed so comfortable. Decor and furniture were second to none and I had a really pleasant stay after a long day at work....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David R
64manager, Manager at Murrayfield Hotel and House, responded to this review

Good Morning David R, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review of your recent stay with us! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in one of our Luxe rooms; although it can come as a bit of a surprise not to be located in the main hotel building, the rooms...

Ayr, Scotland
Reviewed 12 November 2016

Stayed for a night while attending conferences at Murrayfield stadium. Room wasn't very big but fine for one person. Massive comfy bed, all modern and looks recently upgraded. Toilet small but functional, large walk in shower, no bath, tiny wash handbasin. No issues with this for me. I was in room 18, which is right above main door, but no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank m4xwl
64manager, Manager at Murrayfield Hotel and House, responded to this review

Good Morning m4xwl, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay with us! I am so happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us, and that you were able to get your day off to a great start with some eggs benedict! Our room sizes do vary, be sure to ask...

Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

Beautiful room, couldn't fault a thing!! Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was nice but mainly the room was lovely and so spacious. Great location about £10 taxi into the city centre and right next to Murray field stadium

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy N
64manager, Manager at Murrayfield Hotel and House, responded to this review

Good Morning Amy N, Thank you for leaving a top five star review of your stay with us; we really appreciate it! We are so happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay, and that you found the team to be so friendly and helpful. It's also great to hear that you were able to take advantage of our...

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

I stayed at the Murrayfield for 5 nights. It is a beautiful hotel and a great value. The rooms are very elegant and we'll kept. The staff, especially Rita, goes the extra mile to help you. It is conveniently located about a five minute bus ride to town. Public bus transportation (bus 100) will bring you from the airport to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dorothyw308
64manager, Manager at Murrayfield Hotel and House, responded to this review

Good Morning dorothyw308, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a fantastic review of your stay with us! It's great to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay and found the team to be so helpful and friendly. Thank you also for mentioning Rita in particular; she has recently joined the team here and was delighted to...

East Setauket, New York
Reviewed 7 November 2016

We were traveling with a two year old, so it was sometimes hard to get rooms in B&Bs. There was no problem at the Murrayfield. The rooms and food were great. It was quiet, which was one concern since friends who had stayed in the old part of the city had complained about the noise. Staff was great. We were...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank c11733
64manager, Manager at Murrayfield Hotel and House, responded to this review

Dear c11733, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay with us! I am so happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay, and that we were able to easily accommodate you and your family. It's also great to hear that you found the staff to be so helpful. Please do contact us...

Ardrossan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 November 2016

We stayed at this hotel for one night as going to a charity function in the city centre. Less than 10 minutes from the centre of Edinburgh by taxi, I'd imagine some could even walk it. Right on the bus route too. Easy to find and a real bonus is free parking in their car park. The hotel itself has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David H
64manager, Manager at Murrayfield Hotel and House, responded to this review

Good Morning David H, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review of your recent stay with us; we really appreciate it! It's great to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay and that you were able to take advantage of our great location; free parking in Edinburgh is such a rarity these days too!...

Maastricht, The Netherlands
Reviewed 3 November 2016

The staff at Murrayfield were polite, professional and friendly. We were greeted with a smile every morning and evening, the room was clean and the hotel itself is charming. It has a real "homey" feel. The bed was super comfortable and I LOVED that there was a chocolate wafer treat left with the coffee and tea every day in our...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nicole A
64manager, Manager at Murrayfield Hotel and House, responded to this review

Good Morning Nicole A, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review of your stay with us; we really are flattered! I am so happy to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay and that you found the bed to be so comfortable. The Tunnocks Caramel Wafers are also a huge hit with our guests...

Northallerton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Chose this hotel due to its location, proved to be a great choice. The hotel is well situated on the outskirts of Edinburgh close to Murrayfield stadium. Upon arrival everything well sorted, allocated a super room in the house and room was superb, well appointed and clean. Generally the hotel is great, Good food, good ale and excellent staff. Thoroughly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Charles P
64manager, Manager at Murrayfield Hotel and House, responded to this review

Good Morning Charles P, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us; we really are flattered! I am so happy to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay within one of our Luxe rooms, and that you find the staff to be excellent. It's also great to hear that you were able...

859 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (445)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (123)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (64)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
1:57
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (218)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (355)
Viewed
Amenities (46)
Viewed
Classic Double (66)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Twin Room (88)
Viewed
Dining (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (110)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Channings Hotel
#31 of 150 in Edinburgh
1,169 reviews
Old Town
Stay Central Hotel
Stay Central Hotel
#44 of 150 in Edinburgh
1,367 reviews
West End
The Dunstane Hotel
The Dunstane Hotel
#13 of 150 in Edinburgh
1,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Fraser Suites Edinburgh
Fraser Suites Edinburgh
#59 of 150 in Edinburgh
1,491 reviews
Southside & Holyrood
Edinburgh City Hotel
Edinburgh City Hotel
#28 of 150 in Edinburgh
1,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Murrayfield Hotel is located in Edinburgh City Centre with ample complimentary parking and free Wifi. The hotel is the perfect destination for business, leisure or family occasions. The Murrayfield Hotel combines fantastic hospitality, outstanding value for money and second to none homemade food, served in the traditional, friendly pub kitchen. Serving as a perfect base from which to explore the historical Edinburgh City Centre, the Murrayfield Hotel is just a couple of minutes away from Edinburgh Zoo (and its giant pandas), the national Murrayfield Stadium which frequently plays host to major live sporting events as well as music concerts, and Haymarket Train Station.With fine home cooked food, complimentary car parking, traditional pub, restaurant, sun trap beer garden and unparalleled Scottish hospitality, we create a true home away from home for all our guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Murrayfield Hotel and House

Address: 18 Corstorphine Road, Edinburgh EH12 6HN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > Murrayfield
Price Range: €61 - €232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Murrayfield Hotel and House 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Murrayfield Hotel and House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Murrayfield Hotel And Lodge
Murrayfield Hotel Edinburgh
Murrayfield Hotel And House Edinburgh, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Murrayfield Hotel and House staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Murrayfield Hotel and House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We didn't leave our tag out on door for service for clean towels and bed making, so be sure to do that. The Hotel offers a variety of tea's and food snacks in your room, and replace them every day”
 of 5 bubbles mohawk5, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get to breakfast a little early as started getting quite busy around 9.15/9.30 as we was finishing up”
 of 5 bubbles charissa_x, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for Room 7”
 of 5 bubbles marazultres, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“A room at the back of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 118JamesS118, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“no lift so better if on first floor!!!”
 of 5 bubbles S6060PRdavidd, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5