We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

St. Christopher's Inn Edinburgh

Save
Share
9-13 Market Street, Edinburgh EH1 1DE Scotland
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
US$106
View deal
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (126)
Room & Suite (30)
Dining (18)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#65 of 314 Speciality lodging in Edinburgh
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Great Location Opposite Edinburgh Dungeons and minutes away from Edinburgh Castle. We're across the street from the train station. Fun Atmosphere A great selection of food and drinks in the Belushi's bar, with fantastic party nights, and pub crawls to meet travellers, and locals. Known for Quality Our Edinburgh hostel has a wide selection of room types, a female only dorm, free walking tours and a free continental breakfast. 24 Hour Reception Open 24-hours a day, 7 days a week.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free internet
Internet
Bar / lounge
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Shared bathroom
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English
656Reviews4Q+A52Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 129
  • 219
  • 163
  • 64
  • 81
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
lifeinthetopbunk wrote a review 6 Jun
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania419 contributions207 helpful votes
This is a great place to stay for a night if you have an early train out of Waverly as it's right across the street from the station, but otherwise... meh. The staff are friendly and facilities are clean, but it's a pretty standard cheap chain hostel with a party vibe and those terrible three-bed stacks. I didn't see any common space other than a couple of tables in the lobby. You get 25% off food at Belushi's across the street, which is basically an American sports bar. If you're a twenty year-old who's on a tight budget and likes to party, this is the place for you! Side note: the lockers infuriatingly only take larger-sized padlocks because of the way that the locks are set up, so if you bring your own small one, you won't be able to use it and will have to rent or buy one of theirs.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Specifically ask for one with double, rather than triple, bunks.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Social Media, General Manager at St. Christopher's Inn Edinburgh
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it and will definately take it into account. Regarding the common areas, we used to have a common room for the guests to hand out, but unfortunately because of Covid restrictions we cannot use it at the moment. We are sorry that we weren't able to provide that service during your stay! We are happy to hear that you found our staff friendly, we are very proud of that. We really hope you come back here and enjoy with us again! Kind regards, Reception staff.
Read more
Charlotte S wrote a review 1 Jun
Edinburgh, United Kingdom58 contributions49 helpful votes
Love this hostel! So close to everything, staff are really friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and spacious. Lots of things to do in the area. Highly recommend if you are coming through Edinburgh!!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Edinburgh Belushis, Guest Services / Front Office at St. Christopher's Inn Edinburgh
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello, Thanks for your fab review. We're really proud of our awesome team and facilities - glad you had the chance to experience it! Hope to see you again!
Read more
George Harper wrote a review May 2021
Thurso, United Kingdom4 contributions2 helpful votes
Such a nice place to stay! Staff are so so cool ๐Ÿ‘Œ๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘Œ๐Ÿป Really helpful and are good crack. Stayed for 6 days wish I could have been longer. I miss it already ๐Ÿ™ˆ was in a room by myself the whole stay but Iโ€™ll maybe meet people next time โ€œVery soonโ€ Definitely 11/10 for my stay and I HIGHLY RECOMEND a stay here if you visit Edinburgh. Your in the heart of it. The place is awesome โค๏ธ๐Ÿด๓ ง๓ ข๓ ณ๓ ฃ๓ ด๓ ฟ Staff should have a Tips / Donations Jar at the reception cause they deserve it. Thanks again for a great stay ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿป
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Edinburgh Belushis, Guest Services / Front Office at St. Christopher's Inn Edinburgh
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi George, Thank you very much for your fab review! We're so glad to read that you had an awesome stay with us :) We're really proud of our friendly team and all we have to offer here. Definitely come visit us again soon! The St. Christopher's Inn reception team
Read more
Marcin G wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution
Safe, comfortable, clean, in the heart of the city. Very good service, the staff members are efficient, nice, supportive. Lets not forget about the price, very few can compete with it. I truly enjoyed staying at this Hostel!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Social Media, General Manager at St. Christopher's Inn Edinburgh
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I will share your lovely comments with our team. We would love to see you here again!
Read more
Cerys1992 wrote a review Sep 2020
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom189 contributions107 helpful votes
We booked this hostel at the desk after being turned away from our booking at the Court by Code hostel (see that review) and were offered the final double room here at less money that we paid for the Court. Our room was on the 5th floor so we had a great view out of the window and as we booked direct got a free breakfast bag each morning plus discount at the bar Belushis opposite. Only downside was the lift wasn't working for the duration of our stay and we had heavy bags to take up and down.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: 5th floor has amazing views of New Town
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Edinburgh Belushis, Guest Services / Front Office at St. Christopher's Inn Edinburgh
Responded 18 Oct 2020
Hi Cerys, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! We're really glad you enjoyed the view and free breakfast :) Sorry about the lift being out of order. Hope to see you again! St Christopher's Team
Read more
Previous
123456โ€ฆ
PRICE RANGE
US$23 - US$217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
st. christopher`s hotel edinburgh
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandEdinburghOld Town
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about St. Christopher's Inn Edinburgh
Which popular attractions are close to St. Christopher's Inn Edinburgh?
Nearby attractions include National Museum of Scotland (0.4 km), Edinburgh Old Town (0.3 km), and Camera Obscura and World of Illusions (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at St. Christopher's Inn Edinburgh?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast buffet.
What food & drink options are available at St. Christopher's Inn Edinburgh?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to St. Christopher's Inn Edinburgh?
Conveniently located restaurants include Makars Gourmet Mash Bar, The Piper's Rest Public House, and Smoov Gelato Coffee.
Is St. Christopher's Inn Edinburgh located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Edinburgh.
Are any cleaning services offered at St. Christopher's Inn Edinburgh?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to St. Christopher's Inn Edinburgh?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Palace of Holyroodhouse (1.1 km), The Real Mary King's Close (0.1 km), and Gilmerton Cove (6.1 km).