We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holyrood apartHOTEL

Show Prices
#68 of 150 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holyrood apartHOTEL
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

955 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 851: English reviews
Start your review of Holyrood apartHOTEL
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I spent 3 wonderful nights in one of the sinlge rooms in Holydoor Aparthotel and I was so satisfied with the standards of my room! It was exactly the same as the description I found on Expedia and I enjoyed all the facilities offered (dish washer, fridge, tea/milk, bath, towels etc). I would highly recommend to anyone. Perfect location right...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Voula P
EdinburghCollection, General Manager at Holyrood apartHOTEL, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found your room to a great standard. We would absolutely love to welcome you back the next time you visit Edinburgh. Kind Regards, Leon Kiteley. General Manager.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Loved our stay here. In the heart of the city, great spacious and clean rooms and large bathrooms. Great kitchen that was stocked well and in-suite laundry with dryer. We'd recommends staying here. Pre-book parking for convenience or there's one a 5 minute walk away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelly D
EdinburghCollection, General Manager at Holyrood apartHOTEL, responded to this review

What a lovely review, we appreciate your feedback, and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would love to welcome you back the next time you visit Edinburgh. Kind Regards, Leon Kiteley. General Manager.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I recently stayed here with my family as a round the UK trip. Firstly these apartments are in an excellent location sandwiched between the Royal Mile and Salisbury Crags. All the main tourist attractions are within easy reach. Despite its central location, it was very peaceful and quiet at night. The apartment itself was well equipped - all the usual...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank spikyone82
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very disappointed with the standard of our apartment! Need upgrading, painted and floorboards fixed, no wifi and most of all new beds! My 9 year old is even complaining of a sore back, very poor!! Such a shame as it's a great location but wouldn't recommend it sorry☹️

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janine R
EdinburghCollection, General Manager at Holyrood apartHOTEL, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay at our Hotel. We are sorry to hear that you experienced some issues with your room and we hope your son is well soon. We always aim to make our guests stay as pleasant as possible, so it is sad to hear that this hasn't been...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We recently stayed for 2 night at the hotel and was happy with our double studio apartment. The review would have been a 5 but for the bed & parking. The mattress was very uncomfortable and really needed replaced. The parking is very expensive at £15 a night, I would think £5 or £10 more acceptable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coullio71
EdinburghCollection, General Manager at Holyrood apartHOTEL, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay at Holyrood Aparthotel. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are sorry to hear that you found your mattress uncomfortable and found parking to be expensive. We hope this won't discourage you from staying with us in the future....

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Have just returned from a three night break at the holyrood aparthotel in Edinburgh. I cannot recommend this more. The staff were all very helpful and the apartment was immaculately clean. WE paid £5 each for breakfast the first day and we had a pint of milk, cereals, oatcakes, a loaf of bread, yoghurts and a selection of jams and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richard H
EdinburghCollection, General Manager at Holyrood apartHOTEL, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a pleasant and detailed review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Holyrood Aparthotel and we appreciate your feedback. We are glad to hear that you found all the amenities and facilities up to standard and made use of them all. We hope you took...

Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

At first I worried these apartments were a little too far from the main attractions but the location is fantastic. Just off the Royal Mile and yet very peaceful and quiet too. Not to mention they are huge with loads of space.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kfizz-jay
EdinburghCollection, General Manager at Holyrood apartHOTEL, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the apartments exceeded your expectations. We would love to welcome you back the next time you visit Edinburgh. Kind Regards, Leon Kiteley. General Manager.

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Located in an excellent central location just a minute away from the Royal Mile. These apartments were good but my goodness ours was in need of repair. Overall it had a tatty appearance which could be well sorted with a coat of paint and some repairs. Our apartment had; 1 A broken window lock. 2. Dirty walls in both bedrooms....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hotlips28
EdinburghCollection, General Manager at Holyrood apartHOTEL, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We do, however, apologise for the state of your room. We will check the records and see which room you were staying in and address this as a matter of urgency. We hope this will not discourage you from staying...

Beaupreau, France
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice and very clean studio apartment with a very comfortable bed. Helpful staff. We would have liked to find paper towels in the kitchen and more than one kitchen towel. Helpful and nice staff at the reception. We recommend this place because it's not far from the city centre ( hardly a 10 minute-walk), there is a Tesco Express supermarket...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MCA4967
EdinburghCollection, General Manager at Holyrood apartHOTEL, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel. We hope you made the most of our great location and we would love to welcome you back the next time you visit Edinburgh. Kind Regards, Leon Kiteley. General Manager.

Scotland
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Just off the Royal Mile and near Holyrood Palace and the Parliament. Quick break away for a few night so within easy walk for many of the sights. Not too far to Princes Street and the sights there too. Cheap for the quality of the apartment - washing machine, dishwasher (with tablets), fridge (with a pint of milk) and good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank allant2
EdinburghCollection, General Manager at Holyrood apartHOTEL, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our apartments to a good standard. We hope you made the most of our great location and explored Edinburgh. We'd love to welcome you back the next time you stay in the city. Kind Regards, Leon Kiteley. General Manager.

644 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (295)
Viewed
Room/Suite (129)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Other (88)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (315)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Studio Apartment (75)
Viewed
The Hotel (106)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment (112)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Old Town
Macdonald Holyrood Hotel
Macdonald Holyrood Hotel
#59 of 150 in Edinburgh
2,912 reviews
Old Town
Stay Central Hotel
Stay Central Hotel
#45 of 150 in Edinburgh
1,412 reviews
Old Town
The Inn Place
The Inn Place
#20 of 150 in Edinburgh
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Old Town Chambers
Old Town Chambers
#5 of 150 in Edinburgh
870 reviews
Old Town
Apex City of Edinburgh Hotel
Old Town
Fraser Suites Edinburgh
Fraser Suites Edinburgh
#51 of 150 in Edinburgh
1,538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Old Town

Neighbourhood Profile
Old Town
Few Edinburghers live in the Old Town, but its labyrinth of dank alleys and steep streets suggests this was not always the case. Today, it’s mostly visitors, tartan-flavoured souvenir shops, and pipers that you’ll find on its cobbled streets. This is the place to get a feel for Auld Reekie (Old Smelly), as the town was once nicknamed, and stroll the Royal Mile, the thoroughfare that links the castle with the royal palace – two of Edinburgh’s great set-piece attractions. But there’s lots more exploring to do here down dozens of little alleys, or wynds, while at night the city’s busiest clubs erupt along the Cowgate which is closed to traffic for this purpose.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holyrood Aparthotel offers you best hotel accommodation in Edinburgh. Choose one of our exclusive self catering apartments and enjoy the privacy & services of a hotel room but with with the freedom and space more like home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holyrood apartHOTEL

Address: 1 Nether Bakehouse | Holyrood, Edinburgh EH8 8PE, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > Old Town , Castle / Royal Mile / High St
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Price Range: €91 - €263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holyrood apartHOTEL 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TravelUp, Priceline, ACCOR, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holyrood apartHOTEL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holyrood ApartHOTEL Edinburgh, Scotland
Holyrood Aparthotel Hotel Edinburgh
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#37 Luxury Hotel in Edinburgh
#46 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holyrood apartHOTEL staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Holyrood apartHOTEL staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Hair dryer not in the room; I think you'd have to request for one”
voulap320, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“2 bedroom apartments are super luxurious”
shellyd500, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ideal location just off the Royal Mile Holyrood end. A handy Tesco Express is 1min away too for your supplies.”
773philipd, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The top floor was good. There was elevator”
emmacecilias, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Best views are higher up”
chrisaibloom, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5