We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Edinburgh

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Edinburgh
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,973 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Edinburgh
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,825: English reviews
Tasmania, Australia
Reviewed 19 February 2015

Got this hotel on a mystery deal and it was fantastic. Big room with good facilities. Had some trouble with the wifi - need to sign up for an app to get access. Good pool, spa, sauna and gym free for guests, definitely recommend. Breakfast a little expensive but really good buffet, must book the night before for 10 pounds...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AllyPas
HIEdinburgh, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Holiday Inn Edinburgh. We are delighted that you were very pleasantly surprised with you mystery hotel and your experience was fantastically positive including the picturesque scenery around the local area. I will ensure that your feedback is passed on to our Teams. Kind Regards Claire Claire.borthwick@ihg.com

abergavenny
Reviewed 18 February 2015

Staff excellent. Room very comfortable. Breakfast very good as long as you stick to the main servery on left where chef prepares eggs and tops up heated trays. One morning I made mistake of getting my breakfast from secondary servery up on the right,plate heater was not on, sat down and food was hardly warm. Avoid Sanpan chinese restaurant. What...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank me m
HIEdinburgh, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for your mixed response on your recent experience whilst staying with us for the Six Nations Rugby. The areas of dissatisfaction that you have highlighted will be addressed individually and the second buffet point at breakfast should be of the exact quality of the main servery. We are pleased that you will be returning to stay again with...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 February 2015

Excellent value for money we stayed on a dinner, bed and breakfast deal. The set menu had a good choice and the food was excellent. Breakfast was a help your self buffet with excellent choice. The staff at breakfast and in the evening made you feel very welcome and the payed attention too our toddler as well. They got her...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maine137
HIEdinburgh, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Holiday Inn Edinburgh. We are delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your experience and that you have highlighted the personal touches that the Staff have created to ensure you were recognised individually. I will take great delight in sharing this feedback with all our Teams and we look...

North of Scotland
Reviewed 17 February 2015

For the hotel being so busy, the reception staff were very attentive, we tried for an early check-in, after a short wait we were told our room was ready. The room was clean and fresh, bed was comfortable. There were complimentary bottles of water (a big plus in my book) The bar staff were efficient and pleasant without being in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Frank1412
HIEdinburgh, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us during the Six Nations Rugby Event at Murrayfield. We are pleased to read that despite the inevitably busy surroundings you were given an early check in and your bedroom was very comfortable. We appreciate your comments on breakfast and better explanation on the buffet points will improve...

St Davids, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 February 2015

We recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Edinburgh for the Wales V Scotland Rugby weekend,as part of a coach trip, was an overall excellent weekend. The room was clean, had everything we needed and the location is brilliant. Pool and Sauna were wonderful after 13hrs on a coach. We had stayed at this hotel on a previous visit last year,as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SJ555000
HIEdinburgh, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us last weekend for the Scotland v Wales rugby match. We are delighted to read that you have returned to stay with us again and you thoroughly enjoyed your experience including the facilities the Hotel has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back again for future stays....

Wakefield
Reviewed 16 February 2015

Have stayed here a few times now mainly due to the hotel's location. Partner's sister had obtained tickets for the Scotland v Wales rugby international match for the 16th February so wanted a hotel reasonably close to Murrayfield. Obviously this match combined with Valentine's Day ensures prices are raised under the guise of supply and demand etc. Checking the website...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank WakefieldYorkie
HIEdinburgh, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Holiday Inn Edinburgh. It is disappointing to read that you encountered issues during your experience which has inevitably left you dissapointed. I would be grateful if you could email me directly so I can address the issues raised and we apologise that you were left dissatisfied. We take all...

Kendal, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 February 2015

I stayed in the Holiday Inn Edinburgh this weekend - to visit the Zoo - and also go to Murrayfield - both of which it is ideally located for. Food in the lounge bar on Saturday was excellent - but more impressive was the amazing service in the restaurant on Sunday lunchtime. Krzysztof is a star! The lounge bar was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bob G
HIEdinburgh, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Holiday Inn Edinburgh. I was delighted to have the chance to receive this fantastic feedback in person on Sunday afternoon. I passed on your lovely praise to Kryzstof who was over the moon and was very grateful. We hope to welcome you back to stay with us again....

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 February 2015

I cannot fault this hotel in any way. The staff were polite and informative, room was amazing with great views. Very clean. The breakfast was perfect and great to set you up for a busy day exploring Edinburgh especially the haggis. The bus stop right outside made it easy to leave the car and explore the Christmas markets. Free parking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rachmikeol
HIEdinburgh, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Holiday Inn Edinburgh. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your faultless experience and that you would recommend us as a great place to stay. We look forward to welcoming you back for future stays. Kind Regards Claire Claire.borthwick@ihg.com

Formby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 February 2015

We booked a double and twin room whilst attending a wedding. Plenty of free parking on site, friendly helpful staff, lovely clean spacious rooms and the breakfasts were excellent. There was too much to choose from. We didn't use the pool or gym but wished we'd had time as they looked fab and weren't at all busy. This was a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gittinsclan
HIEdinburgh, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Holiday Inn Edinburgh. We are delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your experience whilst staying with us to attend a wedding. We especially like that you have highlighted your fantastic breakfast experience and that you booked on a great deal. We look forward to welcoming you back for...

Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 February 2015

Clean, friendly excellent service. On a great bus route to the city and airport. Choice of restaurants and excellent health facilities.helpful staff . Friendly Tai restaurant with value for money menu

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Molly168
HIEdinburgh, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send in your great feedback on your recent experience with us at Holiday Inn Edinburgh. We are pleased to read that you have highly complimented the facilities within the Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back for future stays. Kind Regards Claire claire.borthwick@ihg.com

622 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (279)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
1:19
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (133)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (310)
Viewed
Amenities (31)
Viewed
Executive Room (76)
Viewed
Dining (77)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (66)
Viewed
The Hotel (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Edinburgh Marriott Hotel
#78 of 150 in Edinburgh
1,376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Edinburgh Capital Hotel
#94 of 150 in Edinburgh
1,074 reviews
Novotel Edinburgh Park
#74 of 150 in Edinburgh
1,915 reviews
Broughton & Calton
Holiday Inn Express - Edinburgh City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Edinburgh is a 4 Star modern hotel situated on the west of Edinburgh, three miles from the city centre, four miles from Edinburgh Airport, and adjacent to Edinburgh Zoo.The Hotel is ideally situated for both Leisure and Business, near to Edinburgh Business Park. The Holiday Inn Edinburgh enjoys great panoramic views of the Pentland Hills. The Hotel is perfect for leisure customers, with many nearby attractions including Edinburgh Castle, Holyrood Palace and the Museum of Scotland. The hotel has 303 rooms including Executive and Family rooms, ideal for Bank Holiday breaks. The hotel has a choice of two restaurants - Traders Restaurant or Sampans Oriental Restaurant, as well as a café and relaxing bar. Kids Stay & Eat Free*. The Hotel boasts a Spirit Health and Fitness Club which is the ideal way to relax, with a fully equipped Gymnasium, Swimming Pool, Sauna, Spa and Beauty Treatments. Beauty Treatments can be booked prior to arrival on 0131 316 4739.On-site there are 200 complimentary Parking Spaces. Our Conference Centre 'The Academy' offers state-of-the-art suites, with 14 meeting rooms which can cater for up to 120 guests. Also accessible to Edinburgh University and ideally situated for Royal Highland Show Festival, Tattoo and Rugby Six Nations. *Terms and Conditions apply. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Edinburgh

Address: 132 Corstorphine Rd, Edinburgh EH12 6UA, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > Murrayfield
Price Range: €61 - €236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Edinburgh 4*
Number of rooms: 303
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Edinburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Edinburgh Hotel Edinburgh
Edinburgh Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Edinburgh Scotland
Hotel Style:
#46 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#54 Luxury Hotel in Edinburgh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Edinburgh staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Leeds, United Kingdom
4 months ago
Athens, Greece
3 months ago
5 months ago

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Edinburgh staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“choose another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles G2207RWsarahc, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Become a member of the chain to get the best direct prices”
 of 5 bubbles emmalouised309, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Zoo view rooms can mean you are woken by animals wanting their breakfast!”
 of 5 bubbles CambridgeTourists, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Maybe it was just the family room that was dated, ask before you book!”
 of 5 bubbles SteveT35, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Views over the hills worth going for, but watch out for unexpected Zoo-ish noises!!”
 of 5 bubbles Suddy, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay