We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Edinburgh

Save
Share
132 Corstorphine Road, Edinburgh EH12 6UA Scotland
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$249
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/10/21
Priceline
US$254
US$118
View deal
SAVE US$136
Free cancellation until 10/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$250
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/10/21
Booking.comUS$250
eDreamsUS$250
HurbUS$254
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (678)
Room & Suite (149)
Dining (128)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn Edinburgh
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#125 of 161 hotels in Edinburgh
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Holiday Inn Edinburgh is a 4 Star modern hotel situated on the west of Edinburgh, three miles from the city centre, four miles from Edinburgh Airport, and adjacent to Edinburgh Zoo.The Hotel is ideally situated for both Leisure and Business, near to Edinburgh Business Park. The Holiday Inn Edinburgh enjoys great panoramic views of the Pentland Hills. The Hotel is perfect for leisure customers, with many nearby attractions including Edinburgh Castle, Holyrood Palace and the Museum of Scotland. The hotel has 303 rooms including Executive and Family rooms, ideal for Bank Holiday breaks. The hotel has a choice of two restaurants - Traders Restaurant or Sampans Oriental Restaurant, as well as a café and relaxing bar. Kids Stay & Eat Free*. The Hotel boasts a Spirit Health and Fitness Club which is the ideal way to relax, with a fully equipped Gymnasium, Swimming Pool, Sauna, Spa and Beauty Treatments. Beauty Treatments can be booked prior to arrival on 0131 316 4739.On-site there are 200 complimentary Parking Spaces. Our Conference Centre 'The Academy' offers state-of-the-art suites, with 14 meeting rooms which can cater for up to 120 guests. Also accessible to Edinburgh University and ideally situated for Royal Highland Show Festival, Tattoo and Rugby Six Nations. *Terms and Conditions apply.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 5 more
2,889Reviews48Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 700
  • 1,161
  • 692
  • 226
  • 110
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
johnmil7 wrote a review 18 Apr
Cockermouth, United Kingdom126 contributions51 helpful votes
Stayed here whilst working in the area. The hotel was very clean and very comfortable. The covid compliance was if the highest standard and I felt very safe during my stay. Evening meals were hosted via room service and were very tasty whilst breakfast was on a pre order service and your food was brought to your table. My room overlooked the hills around Edinburgh which offered nice views
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Claire Borthwick, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Edinburgh
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am delighted that your stay was very complimentary and that you felt safe through out. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards Claire claire.borthwick@hi-edinburgh.co.uk
Read more
Abi S wrote a review Dec 2020
Edinburgh, United Kingdom1,259 contribution481 helpful votes
We have just left here after a 2 night stay. We were staying to maximise our trip to the zoo and its winter lights night too. We had a rather unfortunate incident in the wee hours of the first morning, when water started coming through our ceiling onto the bed. It seemed to be due to the torrential rain that had been falling for the past few days and was just one of those things that couldn't be helped. The hotel handled it very well - moved us straight away etc and were very helpful. We had paid to add breakfast, it was a slightly different set up compared to previous visits in that it was all delivered to your table. We all enjoyed it though and the same great range was there. We had dinner in the hotel last night, which was lovely. Kids under 12 eat free too. The staff were really friendly. It was great having a base so close to the zoo and we were able to come back to our room for some respite from the bad weather + to recharge our batteries for round 2 at the zoo. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and hope to return. Our little one has already asked when our next zoo + hotel trip will be!!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Claire Borthwick, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Edinburgh
Responded 6 Dec 2020
Hi Abi S I am so sorry to learn of the issue that you encountered on your first night however I am delighted that it was resolved quickly and you were moved immediately. We look forward to welcoming you all back again in the near future. Best Wishes Claire claire.borthwick@hi-edinburgh.co.uk
Read more
Me Player wrote a review Nov 2020
Glasgow, United Kingdom4 contributions3 helpful votes
Absolutely terrible! I booked through expedia, with a rate that included king size bed room and breakfast for 2. On that same website, it said that the pool facilities were available. My partner and I wanted to stay in Edinburgh for a night and we wanted to stay somewhere with an indoor pool. After booked, we arrived at the Inn to find out that the pool was closed. In addition, they wanted to charge us for breakfast, even though it was already included in our rate. We explained that to the receptionist, when we checked in, and she couldn’t care less, saying “this is the information I’ve got”. After proving through the reservation e-mail, she pretended she had changed something on computer. But guess what? We still got charged for breakfast! Speaking of which: that breakfast there is £15.00. For a couple of dry sausages, bacon and badly cooked scrambled eggs? Are you serious? Not worth the price. About the room: stayed in room 218. Furniture was very tired, footers and bathroom door were damaged, annoying noises from the wall didn’t cease throughout the night (couldn’t fall asleep because of those) and the stained kettle of the room had water in from previous guest. Is this Inn rated with 4 stars? I would not give more than two. Paying to expect one thing and get something else got me quite mad. Will never return for sure.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Claire Borthwick, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Edinburgh
Responded 22 Nov 2020
Dear Mr Player Thank for your review I am disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay. We fully advertise on our Website that our Pool Facilities remain closed so I am sorry that you did not see this in advance. We believe our breakfast offering at £7.50 is great value for money inclusive of cereals, yoghurt juices, hot drinks, toast, and a selection of freshly cooked hot items. I appreciate your comments in regards to the room had you made us aware that you were unhappy we would have given you an alternative room. Kind Regards Claire
Read more
Misslindavacation wrote a review Oct 2020
Harrogate, United Kingdom25 contributions53 helpful votes
Having just returned from a three night stay at this hotel with my family, I'm delighted to post a positive review. I cannot understand the many negative reviews on this site. We arrived on Sunday afternoon and were allocated three family rooms close to each other, which was a bonus as we are six adults a three year old and a two year old. I expected a little chaos getting settled in but all went smoothly. We requested not to have our rooms which were extremely clean serviced during our stay, due to the ongoing pandemic. We booked a three course evening meal which was included in our room rate for 5pm. I didn't have great expectations but was pleasantly surprised when we all had our chosen meals from the menu and thoroughly enjoyed a hot meal of very good quality. The cooked breakfasts were delicious and the service was very good, nothing seemed to be any trouble. We were made welcome and were self assured of our safety and the safety of staff. EVERY member of staff on duty at this hotel works hard to ensure that guests enjoy their stay. The breakfast waiting assistants do a wonderful job under strange cicumstances (covid) Most staff members appear to multi task to ensure the cleanliness levels and smooth running of the hotel, and all with a smile. This is not a five star hotel! Don't expect the Ritz! Do expect to enjoy your stay here! i'ts a comfortable hotel with staff that do their very best to make sure you do enjoy it. We thought about cancelling our short trip but we have had four holidays cancelled this year and I'm so glad we didn't cancel as we (All eight of us) thoroughly enjoyed this. Well done team Holiday Inn 👏👏👏👏👏
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Rooms
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Claire Borthwick, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Edinburgh
Responded 29 Oct 2020
Dear Misslindavaction, thank you for taking the time to leave a lovely review for our hotel. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel again soon. Many thanks
Read more
Kas wrote a review Oct 2020
Dewsbury, United Kingdom25 contributions19 helpful votes
Stayed here with my girlfriend for my birthday as we were going to the zoo. The hotel were nice enough to give us a free upgrade to a deluxe room for my birthday which was greatly appreciated. The room was lovely and had an amazing panoramic view of the hills. The hotel’s location couldn’t have been better for us either since it was right beside the zoo. The only downside for us was the entrance arrangement. We arrived via bus and were disappointed to find there was no entrance accessible from the main road. We had to walk up a long driveway and all the way around to get to the entrance which was essentially at the BACK of the hotel. The only “entrance” we found which was accessible from the main road was a small side entrance which had no lift, which meant we had to carry our luggage up two flights of stairs. Do not arrive via bus!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Claire Borthwick, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Edinburgh
Responded 27 Oct 2020
Dear Apexkas, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for our hotel. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed your visit to Edinburgh. Thank you for your feedback in regards to the entrance to the hotel your comments are valued. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel again soon. Many thanks
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$67 - US$164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn edinburgh hotel edinburgh, edinburgh holiday inn
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandEdinburghMurrayfield
NUMBER OF ROOMS
303
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Edinburgh
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Edinburgh?
Nearby attractions include Edinburgh Zoo (0.10 km), Carrickvale Golf Club (0.9 km), and Corstorphine Bed Centre (1.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Edinburgh?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Edinburgh?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Edinburgh?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Edinburgh?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Torfin, Cool Jade, and Toby Carvery.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Edinburgh?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Edinburgh?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Holiday Inn Edinburgh offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Holiday Inn Edinburgh?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Russian, and Chinese.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Inn Edinburgh?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Palace of Holyroodhouse (6.0 km), The Real Mary King's Close (4.8 km), and Georgian House (3.8 km).
Is Holiday Inn Edinburgh accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.