We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Edinburgh

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Edinburgh
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,013 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,862: English reviews
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel was booked for a 3 night stay whilst getting work done on our house. The hotel entrance located actually at the rear opens into the reception and lobby area which was very 90's style. Staff were as usual very friendly and professional. Room 217 was located on the front giving an amazing view across Edinburgh. The hallway to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AirportStu
Sussex
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed between Christmas/New year and we weren't disappointed, the location is spot on easy to find (get a return bus ticket from the airport busses, they last a month and a lot cheaper than singles) staff super friendly, on site pool a real bonus, food good value as kids ate free, the breakfasts were a bit manic but generally...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kerry m
Beyton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great city, great site but standard hotel. Could have been so much better but left me underwhelmed which was a shame. Should have been better even for a chain hotel. Breakfast was the only real redeeming feature which was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MartinTroughton
HIEdinburgh, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. I am very disappointed that you were left feeling underwhelmed and your perceptions of staying us were not met. I can only assume from your comments that you are referring to the appearance of the Hotel and I am pleased to confirm that we will be undergoing a refurbishment programme later...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 2 night's. Very friendly and helpful staff . Rooms were great. Only downside no plug socket next to bed. Breakfast was excellent great choice and make your own fresh pancakes. Fantastic

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary H
HIEdinburgh, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for your five star review of your recent stay at Holiday Inn Edinburgh. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your 2 night stay especially the breakfast buffet with make your own pancakes. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again. Kind Regards Claire Claire.borthwick@hi-edinburgh.co.uk

habana
Reviewed 1 week ago

Decided to stay at this hotel thinking it would be a bit of luxury & would be a step up from a b&b,what a disappointment it was, although it has good free parking, & the bed was comfortable with clean bedding, there were a few things that let it down: 1)the decor was shabby & in need of updating. 2)there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank the_cuban
HIEdinburgh, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. Despite you having a clean and comfortable stay I am sorry that you were disappointed with the overall appearance of the product. I am pleased to confirm that we will be starting a refurbishment programme later on this year that will enhance our appearance. Kind Regards Claire Claire.borthwick@hi-edinburgh.co.uk

Oldham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

check in was really quick, we had a nice double room on the 4th floor over looking the zoo, spacious room, extension cable would have been useful, adequate storage in the room thought the bar and snack food expensive and you soon learn that they always add the service charge to the bill, it doesn't appear optional breakfast was nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bpm788
HIEdinburgh, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at Holiday Inn Edinburgh. I am pleased to read that you had a pleasant stay in a room on the 4th floor with a view out to the Zoo. When returning to stay with us again the service charge that is added in our food and beverage outlets is...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Kids eat and stay for free, hotel has a lovely family friendly lounge area and the food was actually very good! Great stay after a day at the zoo then next day visited the castle. Room was a great size though bathrooms are not the best, it was clean though rather small and a bit dated in style. Staff on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carol h
HIEdinburgh, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Holiday Inn Edinburgh. I am delighted to read that you found the Hotel very family friendly and great value for money. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again in the future. Kind Regards Claire Claire.borthwick@hi-edinburgh.co.uk

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here 17-20 th Dec primarily to attend a wedding at a lovely venue within the adajcent Edinburgh Zoo. Our stay was affordable and adequate. Our accomodation was tired and worn, but clean and functional. The good points are the parking provision, excellent cooked breakfast, daily newspapers, and onsite pool & salon & free (slow) wifi. We didn't find...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linda H
HIEdinburgh, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Holiday Inn Edinburgh. I am pleased to read that overall you enjoyed your stay whilst in Edinburgh for a wedding. We are currently reviewing our product and look forward to carrying out a refurbishment this year. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again....

Glasgow, Scotland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hotel overall was fine, but think I was hoping for a less basic hotel. We visited the zoo when here which is right next door. Parking is not a problem. We also got a taxi into the city centre. We were less than impressed with dinner menu and left before ordering and got a taxi into the city centre. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank k0612
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a 2nd visit to this hotel as the last stay was so good. In any customer situation everything is OK when everything is OK. What sets the good apart from the average is what happens when there is a problem. On arrival (17th Dec 2016), in error I had booked the wrong Holiday Inn hotel. Now I admit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jonathan r
HIEdinburgh, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Holiday Inn Edinburgh. I am delighted that we were able to resolve your reservation issue and as a Loyal Platinum IHG Rewards Member I am especially pleased that your loyalty to the brand has been recognised. I will ensure that your lovely feedback is shared with the persons...

623 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (280)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
1:19
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (133)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (310)
Viewed
Amenities (31)
Viewed
Executive Room (76)
Viewed
Dining (77)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (66)
Viewed
The Hotel (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Edinburgh Marriott Hotel
#78 of 150 in Edinburgh
1,393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Edinburgh Capital Hotel
#93 of 150 in Edinburgh
1,093 reviews
Broughton & Calton
Holiday Inn Express - Edinburgh City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Edinburgh is a 4 Star modern hotel situated on the west of Edinburgh, three miles from the city centre, four miles from Edinburgh Airport, and adjacent to Edinburgh Zoo.The Hotel is ideally situated for both Leisure and Business, near to Edinburgh Business Park. The Holiday Inn Edinburgh enjoys great panoramic views of the Pentland Hills. The Hotel is perfect for leisure customers, with many nearby attractions including Edinburgh Castle, Holyrood Palace and the Museum of Scotland. The hotel has 303 rooms including Executive and Family rooms, ideal for Bank Holiday breaks. The hotel has a choice of two restaurants - Traders Restaurant or Sampans Oriental Restaurant, as well as a café and relaxing bar. Kids Stay & Eat Free*. The Hotel boasts a Spirit Health and Fitness Club which is the ideal way to relax, with a fully equipped Gymnasium, Swimming Pool, Sauna, Spa and Beauty Treatments. Beauty Treatments can be booked prior to arrival on 0131 316 4739.On-site there are 200 complimentary Parking Spaces. Our Conference Centre 'The Academy' offers state-of-the-art suites, with 14 meeting rooms which can cater for up to 120 guests. Also accessible to Edinburgh University and ideally situated for Royal Highland Show Festival, Tattoo and Rugby Six Nations. *Terms and Conditions apply. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Edinburgh

Address: 132 Corstorphine Road, Edinburgh EH12 6UA, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > Murrayfield
Price Range: €55 - €212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Edinburgh 4*
Number of rooms: 303
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Edinburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Edinburgh Hotel Edinburgh
Edinburgh Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Edinburgh Scotland
Hotel Style:
#46 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#54 Luxury Hotel in Edinburgh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Edinburgh staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Leeds, United Kingdom
6 months ago
Athens, Greece
4 months ago

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Edinburgh staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on front give view over Edinburgh”
 of 5 bubbles AirportStu, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“we were on 5th floor looking over the Zoo and mountains, which was lovely and we woke to the sounds of the chimps waking up!!!”
 of 5 bubbles 937kerrym, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for city panorama view,higher floors”
 of 5 bubbles Angelawotzername, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are spacious but some have bigger beds than others. Higher rooms or inland facing rooms are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles andydavies19, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Superior Rooms are well worth the money”
 of 5 bubbles minimunchkin96, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay