We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Indigo Edinburgh

Save
Traveller (449)
Room & Suite (455)
Dining (32)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent56%
  • Very good32%
  • Average9%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Hotel Indigo Edinburgh
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Offers from Hotel Indigo Edinburgh
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,451)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Indigo Edinburgh
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,361 results
Traveller rating
755
433
119
36
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
755
433
119
36
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomplimentary mini baryork placeaveda toiletriesirn brutram stopjohn lewisrain showerfresh milklovely hotelroad worksjunior suiteplayhouse theatrehotel barfull scottish breakfastbed was very comfortableprincess streethigh ceilings
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
271 - 275 of 1,361 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed overnight staff very helpfull and very friemdly. Room very nice clean relaxing only complaint breakfast a bit cold and not a lot for the price but i would most certainly stay again. I have recomended this hotel to friends .

Thank TECOOPE
Reviewed 14 December 2016

We stayed here a couple of years ago and loved it. The rooms are still lovely and location is perfect. However, having had a courtesy call on the day before, why did they not tell us the restaurant would be closed on the evening we...More

1  Thank normallylaidback
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo EdinburghResponded 2 January 2017

Dear normallylaidback, Welcome back and thank you for choosing the Hotel Indigo Edinburgh, UK for your return visit. Nice to know that you found the rooms as lovely as they have always been and that our location has always been convenient for you. But, it...More

Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

Quite disappointed this stay. Was ignored by staff as I dragged my case up the steep entrance steps, which wasn't a nice welcome. The car park they recommend to park at was being demolished - might have been nice for them to tell me this...More

1  Thank Mercedesmadman
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo EdinburghResponded 30 December 2016

Dear Mercedesmadman, I appreciate receiving feedback from one of our valued guests. I am glad at your kinds words for our staff at our on-site bar. I am also pleased that you chose our property for your business. On the other hand, I am sorry...More

Reviewed 12 December 2016

I stayed here recently for a romantic weekend and wasn't left disappointed. The room was nice and spacious, warm & airy and very bright. Unusually you were able to open the windows which is nice to get the air flowing as some hotels with air...More

Thank Darren_Alnwick
Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed here over a weekend at Christmas markets. Location ideal for Princes St and the playhouse. We had a junior suite at the front of the hotel. Room spacious and quiet. Free soft drinks and snacks an added extra. Have to say breakfast on Saturday...More

1  Thank jgbclyde
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo EdinburghResponded 26 December 2016

Dear jgbclyde, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel. We sincerely apologize if we were not able to deliver a good breakfast experience during your stay. Rest assured this will be shared with our management to help...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Edinburgh
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$163 - US$423 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#16 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
#25 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$163 - US$423 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#16 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
#25 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (449)
Room & Suite (455)
Dining (32)
Pool & Beach (1)
Amenities (15)
Nearby
Broughton & Calton
Lying where grandiose New Town townhouses give way to
malls and utilitarian housing, Broughton and Calton
have long been transitional neighbourhoods with a
mixed identity. It’s here that Edinburgh’s gay village
found a home in the 1980s. But gay culture is anything
but overt along bustling epicentre Broughton Street;
even if polished pubs, hip bistros, smart delis and
art galleries all speak of affluent good taste. The
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jayne195811
24 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from happyandfamily | Reviewed this property |
Yes you need to book just call them
0
Votes
Alexandra S
8 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Rob N | Reviewed this property |
We had a double room, but I would check and I am sure they will assist you
0
Votes
Jodielow1
31 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Alan J | Reviewed this property |
Unsure about the fitness suite but parking is heavily discounted for hotel guests at the Omni Centre QPark car park - take the parking token to the hotel and they'll validate it for you. Cost us £5 for almost 24 hours.
2
Votes
Room Tips
"Had a room facing the street-pretty good view."
Read review
"Ask for a room on a higher floor if you can."
Read review
"There is an elevator and while the front rooms face the street, it is not very noisy."
Read review
"All rooms types are very good. I would only ask for a good view."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing