We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All reviews secure parking highland breakfast ferry road city centre haggis bus stop attic room a great place to stay exact change the royal yacht britannia set you up for the day guest house breakfast was excellent enjoyable stay night's sleep bed was comfortable home from home
Stayed here for a night and thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this old world hotel.
I had read a few Trip Advisor reviews prior to booking and I agree that if you know what you are booking then the experience will be pleasurable as you...More
My mom and I stayed here for two nights in late August and another night in early Sep. The rooms were clean and comfortable. I will admit that the bathrooms are outdated but it's not a modern hotel so I didn't expect a modern bathroom....More
Stayed here for a little weekend Get Away back in Feb.
It's a B&B. Simple as that. Rooms are small and dated. Breakfast isn't great but I suppose if your hungry you'll eat anything. Bus stop across the road will get you into town or...More
2 Thank lukeyb92
Response from David K, Owner at A-Haven Townhouse HotelResponded 5 September 2018
Thank you for yet another revue
I'm sure people will read the other reviews and make up their own mind rather some one from someone petty
You girlfriend got her friends to bombard me with messages on Facebook, over 50 in less than 10 minutes...More
Booked last minute and due to the Edinburgh fringe festival making most relatively reasonable priced accommodation locations booked out.
Older style accommodation. We received a warm welcome, place was clean, clean linen and room, though no lift, and breakfast experience terrible.
Cereal, fruit, yogurt and...More
1 Thank Clare D
Response from Ian A, Manager at A-Haven Townhouse HotelResponded 21 August 2018
I think your comment are very cheeky and I just wish you had let us know what your attitude would be when you arrived as we would have refused admission based on those comment. The truth of the matter is this: You arrived in the...More
Our group numbered 3 adults. We booked a twin room, double room and a single room.
I had the unfortunate experience of getting the so called single room. It was tiny, more like a room for a child. The bed was under the eve of...More
2 Thank jjdavittcs
Response from David K, Owner at A-Haven Townhouse HotelResponded 17 August 2018
Thanks for your review
If you check your reservation you will see you did book the small single room, a room for a child is really exaggerating
I'm sure you will agree a double room for single occupancy at the rate of £69 is really...More