We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Royal Mile Mansions

37 reviews
Save
Traveller (31)
Room & Suite (24)
Overview
  • Excellent72%
  • Very good10%
  • Average8%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Non-Smoking Rooms
Kitchenette
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (37)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Royal Mile Mansions
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
24
3
3
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
24
3
3
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble and single bedfew minutes walkroyal milefollowing morningwaverley stationapartmentnoisekeyfridge
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2011

We (wife, 4 year old daughter, and I) stayed at RMM in July 2011. The apartment has tasteful, contemporary design. The kitchen and bathroom in particular are very nice. Wi-fi worked well.. Only fault with the apartment was that there are no views to speak...More

Thank NeetShah
Response from RoyalMileMansions, Owner at Royal Mile MansionsResponded 12 August 2011

Hi, Thank-you so much for the compliments and also for taking the time to leave a review. It was a pleasure to have you stay and I'm delighted that you enjoyed staying in the apartment. Thanks again, Graeme

Reviewed 7 July 2011

We loved the apartment and would recommend it highly. The apartment itself was exceptionally clean, spacious and very comfortable - with everything (and more) required for a self-catering holiday. Graeme has been a pleasure to deal with making it all so simple. The location is...More

Thank Cassie3363
Response from RoyalMileMansions, Owner at Royal Mile MansionsResponded 8 July 2011

Thank-you so much for taking the time to leave your review. I am delighted to learn that you had such a pleasant stay (and I'm glad that the weather was particularly nice at the weekend!)...Please do not hesitate to contact me if you are looking...More

Reviewed 5 July 2011

I totally love this place! It's just so cool. Every piece of furniture, every print, every cushion has been thought out and it all adds up to create a little slice of designer heaven right in the centre of Edinburgh. The apartment's got everything you...More

Thank shoegirly
Response from RoyalMileMansions, Owner at Royal Mile MansionsResponded 10 July 2011

Thanks so much for your comments and for taking the time to review us. Your comments are much appreciated. Please don't hesitate to contact me if you are looking for accommodation in the future. Kindest Regards Graeme

Reviewed 28 June 2011

A gorgeous, modern apartment, right smack in the centre of the city. It really did have everything and was worth every penny. The rooms were not only very tastefully decorated but were also immaculate. It felt very luxurious and like a real treat. Staying in...More

Thank Estrain01
Response from RoyalMileMansions, Owner at Royal Mile MansionsResponded 6 July 2011

Thank-you very much for your kind review. I am glad that you enjoyed your time in the UK and that we were able to make your stay in Edinburgh a pleasant one. Kindest Regards, Graeme

Reviewed 16 June 2011

I stayed here whilst visiting Edinburgh for the weekend and wasn't disappointed, the location is great, it has everything going for a comfortable stay and within easy walking distance to almost everything. Also when I called to advise I would be an hour late there...More

Thank december32nd
Response from RoyalMileMansions, Owner at Royal Mile MansionsResponded 6 July 2011

Thank-you so much for your kind words. Please look us up in the future if you are back in Scotland! Best Regards, Graeme

View more reviews
PreviousNext
134567
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$215 - US$430 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$215 - US$430 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (31)
Room & Suite (24)
Nearby
Old Town
Few Edinburghers live in the Old Town, but its
labyrinth of dank alleys and steep streets suggests
this was not always the case. Today, it’s mostly
visitors, tartan-flavoured souvenir shops, and pipers
that you’ll find on its cobbled streets. This is the
place to get a feel for Auld Reekie (Old Smelly), as
the town was once nicknamed, and stroll the Royal
Mile, the thoroughfare that links the castle with the
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Raj O
7 February 2018|
Answer
Response from Mike G | Reviewed this property |
yes there is a washing machine in the kitchen area.
0
Votes
mfowle1
2 December 2017|
Answer
Response from Mike G | Reviewed this property |
Yes there is a lift, however there are warning signs stating a maximum of 3 people in the lift and if the lift breaks down you will be charged.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Don't stay there!!!!!!!!"
Read review
"Our room was room 27, on 2nd floor with excellent views of The Royal Mile"
Read review
"A room that is higher up may provide some relief from the city street noise. Also request a fan for use on..."
Read review
"This is self catered so if you want maid service or a pool, this is not for you. If you want all the comforts..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing