We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,410 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,253: English reviews
glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 June 2015

First time staying at this hotel,we couldn't fault anything from arrival to departure, the only thing i would say there is no car park, but we managed to get a space on the street, although there's a meter but after 6.30 it's free.The tram is handy to get to princes st, not expensive

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen M
Grosvenor_Edinburgh, Manager at Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor, responded to this review

Dear Helen M, Thank you for your recent review of Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor. It was nice to see that all aspects of your stay, perfectly suited your needs. Thank you for you feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back at Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor. Kind regards, Ash Singh

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 June 2015

Along with my wife and six friends we've just returned from a three night, four day, trip to Edinburgh, capital city of Scotland. The most surprising highlight of our stay, was the hotel that we had booked almost a year ago. The Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor, Grosvenor Street, Edinburgh, EH12 5EF. We arrived in the capital at 2.0 pm on Wednesday...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 251keitty
Grosvenor_Edinburgh, Manager at Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor, responded to this review

Dear 251keitty, Thank you very much for your review of Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor. I am delighted to see you have enjoyed all aspects of your stay and thank you for your kind comments regarding the team. I look forward to sharing your feedback with the team who certainly take great pride in providing the highest standard of service and ensuring...

London
Reviewed 15 June 2015 via mobile

Bathrooms very tired and the shower was very poor. This is the worst breakfast I've ever had whilst visiting Scotland. Much better places for the money in the beautiful city. You would expect much more from the Hilton brand and the room rates charged.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JK86London
Grosvenor_Edinburgh, Manager at Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor, responded to this review

Dear JK86London, I was disappointed to read your feedback after your recent stay with us. From the outset I am sorry that we did not meet the usual high standards that you have come to enjoy with Hilton Hotels. Your meal experience was not to our usual standard and I will follow this point up. I am sorry for the...

Reviewed 12 June 2015

the tour agency had booked us at this hotel. what a big mistake they made. we were given a room which had a smell, not from smoking but as if it hadn't been cleaned in ages. the carpet was soiled and dirty. the smell might have been coming from it even though the windows were open. we were given "two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Razia A
Grosvenor_Edinburgh, Manager at Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor. I am really concerned to read your review and have conducted investigate in regards to the situation.This review is certainly not the general perception of the hotel and I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Thank you again for your feedback. The management team has already...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 June 2015

So I've deliberately given myself a week to think about this review before I wrote it. To calm down. To consider. To perhaps not post the scathing review I was planning last Sunday night. No I think the truth about this hotel needs to be said. The Hilton Grosvenor it feels to me is trading on its name and location...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ewan W
United States
Reviewed 11 June 2015

This hotel was in walking distance to city center and many attractions in Edinburgh yet still convenient to the airport. The staff went out of their way to meet our needs and the service was outstanding. Likewise, the accommodations were top notch.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rick D
Grosvenor_Edinburgh, Manager at Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor, responded to this review

Dear Rick D, Thank you for your great review of Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor. I am thrilled that you had an excellent stay and most of all you felt well cared for by our team. This is the type of experience we strive to create for each and every guest, and it’s wonderful to know that you enjoyed every aspect of...

Reviewed 7 June 2015

This hotel is within easy walking distance of the tram, train and bus stops and it's also easy to walk to the Royal Mile. The location is an excellent balance between access to the city, restaurants and entertainment and a quiet night's sleep.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert I
Grosvenor_Edinburgh, Manager at Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor, responded to this review

Dear Robert I, Thank you for such positive review of Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor. It was a pleasure to read your great review, and I appreciate your complements on my team and location. I do hope we will have a pleasure welcoming you back in our hotel in very near future. Kind regards Ash Singh

Safety Harbor, Florida
Reviewed 4 June 2015

My husband and I stayed here for 1 night as a rewards stay at the end of a 2 week trip to Ireland/UK. We were upgraded to a junior suite and were given 2 free drink vouchers and free breakfast because I'm a Hilton Honors gold member, which was all very nice. The front desk staff were very helpful with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey C
Grosvenor_Edinburgh, Manager at Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor and taking your precious time to rate us on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to know about your decent stay with us and to know that you liked our breakfast offerings. Our team is committed towards offering a flawless experience to each and every guest staying...

Larbert, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 June 2015

Good lobby area and nice bar. Hotel is in a good location not far from Haymarket station. Staff are efficient and friendly. Rooms are old and run down. Bed was uncomfortable. Rooms are quite small. Water failed during the night for the whole floor which involved much moving about to get a shower that worked. The staff handled this superbly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stuart S
Grosvenor_Edinburgh, Manager at Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor, responded to this review

Dear Stuart S, Thank you for your review of the Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor following your visit. It was disappointing to hear that you felt we did not fully meet your expectations, but thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. This has been passed to our General Manager and the relevant Heads of Department to address...

Lenox
Reviewed 4 June 2015

We booked in a junior suite for 8 nights, using the hotel as our home base while in Scotland. Our room was very large and B- clean. When we arrived we found the last resident's blanket behind the couch, and had to ask for ALL towels and tp. The room had not been checked before our arrival. They were out...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 6Z2
Grosvenor_Edinburgh, Manager at Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor, responded to this review

Dear 6Z2, Thank you for your comments after your recent stay with us. I can see that there were some mixed experiences for you during your stay, which I have taken note of and I will be discussing these with my team. Once again thank you for your review and I apologise again for the shortcomings on this occasion. If...

845 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (459)
Viewed
Room/Suite (143)
Viewed
Bathroom (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Other (196)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (323)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Guest Room (120)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (155)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (15)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Old Town
Hilton Edinburgh Carlton
Hilton Edinburgh Carlton
#46 of 150 in Edinburgh
426 reviews
West End
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Edinburgh City Centre
West End
Mercure Edinburgh Haymarket
Mercure Edinburgh Haymarket
#56 of 150 in Edinburgh
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Novotel Edinburgh Centre
Novotel Edinburgh Centre
#75 of 150 in Edinburgh
2,407 reviews
West End
The Dunstane Hotel
The Dunstane Hotel
#13 of 150 in Edinburgh
1,249 reviews
West End
Tune Hotel Haymarket, Edinburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in West End

Neighbourhood Profile
West End
Prevailing winds meant that most cities that grew in industrial Britain had their most desirable neighbourhoods to the west – upwind of factory fumes. Edinburgh was no exception, with its wealthiest citizens settling in its West End and leaving behind grand Georgian townhouses, private gardens and genteel crescents. These backstreets remain as dignified and sleepy as ever, and most of the action here lies along the district’s busy main roads. Lothian Road connects to southern Edinburgh and harbors a vague entertainment district: three theatres and the city’s main indie cinema. All attract a select crowd, the sort who appreciate the Saturday Edinburgh’s Farmers’ Market around the corner. The West End’s other great thoroughfare, Shandwick Place, is dominated by trams trundling out to the suburbs and airport, and shoppers picking up last-minute items before hopping aboard.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A historic 1860s listed building, the Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor hotel is housed over two buildings, a main building and a townhouse building. Situated in the stylish West End of the city, our hotel is just 200 meters from Haymarket train station and offers easy access to Edinburgh's iconic attractions, from Edinburgh Castle to Princes Street and the Royal Mile and is the perfect location to explore Scotland’s capital city. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor

Address: Grosvenor Street | Haymarket, Edinburgh EH12 5EF, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > West End
Price Range: €89 - €345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor Hotel Edinburgh
Edinburgh Hilton
Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor Scotland
Hotel Style:
#57 Luxury Hotel in Edinburgh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pay more for an upgraded room you'll thank me later”
  • First room issues
  • Second room (nice huh!)
  • First room old bathroom
  • First room
  • Second room (nice huh!)
 of 5 bubbles markdG1434LR, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Junior Suite is much bigger and only a little bit more expensive”
  • Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor - #163 Junior Suite
  • Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor - #163 Junior Suite
  • Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor - #163 Junior Suite
  • Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor - #163 Junior Suite
  • Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor - #163 Junior Suite
  • Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor
  • Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor - #163 Junior Suite
  • Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor - #163 Junior Suite
 of 5 bubbles marqoos_pl, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Probably high room away from street level”
 of 5 bubbles RacJac, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Corner suites are large and sunny according to friends who have stayed”
 of 5 bubbles 763pams, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you have room specifications make sure you ask and if you're not happy with what you get... ask again.”
 of 5 bubbles Sagittarian-Girl21, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5