We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,414 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,256: English reviews
England
Reviewed 9 July 2015

Was met by the usual friendly and efficient welcome from the front desk staff. I was located a room across the road in the annex. Being situated in an old building ( the decor and rooms were well appointed, clean and comfortable) the room was compact, smaller than you would normally expect in a Hilton, yet more than acceptable. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StowawayEngland
Grosvenor_Edinburgh, Manager at Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor, responded to this review

Dear StowawayEngland, I am thrilled to learn that you have enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel and that our facilities and services were on par with your expectations. I am glad to know that you liked the friendly and personalized service. Our endeavour will always be to exceed our guest's expectations, which we will continue to do. We really...

Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 July 2015

Stayed here for 4 nights during a business trip. Staff were all brilliant, especially in the bar! The room was comfortable with most needs met - a fridge would be beneficial when you're staying for several nights, and the addition of bottled water would have been welcomed but overall, a very positive experience. Breakfast was very good with most tastes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Giblet007
Grosvenor_Edinburgh, Manager at Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor, responded to this review

Dear Ali C, Thank you for your review of Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor. I am pleased to hear you found our location to suit your needs and your overall experience was up to your expectations. Also, I am glad to see my team met your expectations, and you enjoyed our breakfast offerings. Thank you again, and I look forward to welcoming...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 7 July 2015

This is definitely not the Hilton experience as you would expect in any other Hotel. The building is old and is understood but inside is old too. Water faucets have separate cold and water ones. You have to decide whether you would prefer the cold water or the very hot one unless you want to fill in the sink and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank El-Olemys
Grosvenor_Edinburgh, Manager at Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor, responded to this review

Dear El-Olemys, Thank you for you review of Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor. Naturally, I am disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay with us and hope that you picked up the issues with the management on duty that day to allow us to resolve them. I take all negative responses personally, and with my team, we will aim to put...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 July 2015

Nice communal areas, good location, dark corridors, tired rooms in need of a good clean. No air con, windows don't open more than an inch! Paid about £120 for the room for 1 night with no breakfast. I would say that's poor value for the quality of the room.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex Z
Grosvenor_Edinburgh, Manager at Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor, responded to this review

Dear Alex Z, Thank you very much for your recent review of Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor. I appreciate you taking a balanced opinion of the property. I am pleased that you found the location to your liking, I will ensure this is shared with. It is always great to hear our guests opinions. I apologise that you found the quality of...

Whitesboro, United States
Reviewed 6 July 2015

The hotel is in a prime location in my opinion very close to eateries and shopping and the main tourist attractions. It has a classic lobby with nice seating and a bar as well as a very nice looking restaurant however I was unable to use it as my time was very limited. The bed was very comfortable and the...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James C
Grosvenor_Edinburgh, Manager at Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor, responded to this review

Dear James C, Thank you very much for your review of Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor. I am delighted to see you have enjoyed all aspects of your stay and thank you for your kind comments regarding my staff. I look forward to sharing your feedback with the team who certainly take great pride in providing the highest standard of service and...

N. Ireland
Reviewed 5 July 2015 via mobile

Spent a pleasant night in edi and looked for a hotel only a few days before the trip.. Edi is getting expensive even on a Sunday night. Got a seemingly good deal here for £70, and got breakfast and sorta upgrade due to my diamond status. Great front office team, lovely g&t in bar, wonderful breakfast. Full marks to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beckinhill
Grosvenor_Edinburgh, Manager at Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor, responded to this review

Dear Beckinhill, Thank you for such positive review of Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor. I am pleased to see you have enjoyed your experience in our property, and I appreciate your complements on my team and location. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and I will share it with my team. I do hope we will have a pleasure welcoming you back in...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 July 2015

This is a nice Hilton that is fairly central, opposite Haymarket station. Staff are helpful. Rooms are variable and may not have a/c. Some look a bit tired but are clean and reasonable quality. Bar, as in all Hiltons, is extortionately priced.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 137pw
Grosvenor_Edinburgh, Manager at Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor, responded to this review

Dear Patricia W, Thank you for your review of Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor. I am happy you found our location to suit your needs and your overall experience was up to your expectations. Thank you again, and I look forward to welcoming you back in Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor. Yours sincerely, Ash Singh

Reviewed 4 July 2015

We arrived by train and walked to the hotel as we had read previously that there was no parking outside. We were earlier than the listed check in time but fortunately our room was ready. It was a very large room with high ceilings. I have to say I was a little concerned about going here based on previous reviews...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ben T
Grosvenor_Edinburgh, Manager at Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor, responded to this review

Dear Ben T, I am pleased to read that you have enjoyed all aspects of your stay, and thank you for your favourable comments about hotel, food and customer care from my team. Please let us know when we may be able to take care of you again in the future where you will be warmly welcomed back. Kind regards,...

London
Reviewed 3 July 2015 via mobile

As a diamond hilton honors member I have had plenty of experience staying in hotels across the world and the UK and in line with many UK hiltons, money has been spent on the lobby area with the rooms left in poor condition. This hilton is no different, hallways badly maintained, bathroom old and tired looking, with dirty sink plug...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Londonsoul
Grosvenor_Edinburgh, Manager at Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor, responded to this review

Dear Londonsoul, I was disappointed to read your feedback after your recent stay with us. From the outset I am sorry that we did not meet the usual high standards that you have come to enjoy with Hilton Hotels. I am sorry for the shortfalls you encountered during your stay. Please do let me know if I can help in...

Dallas, United States
Reviewed 3 July 2015

This is a warning to all traveling to Edinburgh to avoid this hotel. If you are traveling with luggage or driving a car, you should know that there is no bellman, no valet parking and no parking within 15 minutes of the hotel. The front desk ( not very helpful) will give you a map to find the car park....

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T F
Grosvenor_Edinburgh, Manager at Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor, responded to this review

Dear T F, Thank you for you review of Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor. Naturally, I am disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay with us and hope that you picked up the issues with the management on duty that day to allow us to resolve them. I take all negative responses personally, and with my team, we will aim to...

845 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (459)
Viewed
Room/Suite (143)
Viewed
Bathroom (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Other (196)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (323)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Guest Room (120)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (155)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (15)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Old Town
Hilton Edinburgh Carlton
Hilton Edinburgh Carlton
#47 of 150 in Edinburgh
431 reviews
West End
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Edinburgh City Centre
West End
Mercure Edinburgh Haymarket
Mercure Edinburgh Haymarket
#57 of 150 in Edinburgh
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Novotel Edinburgh Centre
Novotel Edinburgh Centre
#75 of 150 in Edinburgh
2,409 reviews
West End
The Dunstane Hotel
The Dunstane Hotel
#13 of 150 in Edinburgh
1,250 reviews
West End
Tune Hotel Haymarket, Edinburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in West End

Neighbourhood Profile
West End
Prevailing winds meant that most cities that grew in industrial Britain had their most desirable neighbourhoods to the west – upwind of factory fumes. Edinburgh was no exception, with its wealthiest citizens settling in its West End and leaving behind grand Georgian townhouses, private gardens and genteel crescents. These backstreets remain as dignified and sleepy as ever, and most of the action here lies along the district’s busy main roads. Lothian Road connects to southern Edinburgh and harbors a vague entertainment district: three theatres and the city’s main indie cinema. All attract a select crowd, the sort who appreciate the Saturday Edinburgh’s Farmers’ Market around the corner. The West End’s other great thoroughfare, Shandwick Place, is dominated by trams trundling out to the suburbs and airport, and shoppers picking up last-minute items before hopping aboard.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A historic 1860s listed building, the Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor hotel is housed over two buildings, a main building and a townhouse building. Situated in the stylish West End of the city, our hotel is just 200 meters from Haymarket train station and offers easy access to Edinburgh's iconic attractions, from Edinburgh Castle to Princes Street and the Royal Mile and is the perfect location to explore Scotland’s capital city. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor

Address: Grosvenor Street | Haymarket, Edinburgh EH12 5EF, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > West End
Price Range: €90 - €346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor Hotel Edinburgh
Edinburgh Hilton
Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor Scotland
Hotel Style:
#57 Luxury Hotel in Edinburgh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pay more for an upgraded room you'll thank me later”
  • First room issues
  • Second room (nice huh!)
  • First room old bathroom
  • First room
  • Second room (nice huh!)
 of 5 bubbles markdG1434LR, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Junior Suite is much bigger and only a little bit more expensive”
  • Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor - #163 Junior Suite
  • Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor - #163 Junior Suite
  • Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor - #163 Junior Suite
  • Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor - #163 Junior Suite
  • Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor - #163 Junior Suite
  • Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor
  • Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor - #163 Junior Suite
  • Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor - #163 Junior Suite
 of 5 bubbles marqoos_pl, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Probably high room away from street level”
 of 5 bubbles RacJac, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Corner suites are large and sunny according to friends who have stayed”
 of 5 bubbles 763pams, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you have room specifications make sure you ask and if you're not happy with what you get... ask again.”
 of 5 bubbles Sagittarian-Girl21, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5