We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Edinburgh Learmonth

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Management photos
Travelodge Edinburgh Learmonth
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

295 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Edinburgh Learmonth
See the most recent reviews
Showing 277: English reviews
Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Room lighting very poor - we arrived late and curtains were closed - when I went to open them I gave my toe a real wallop on the raised floor in front of the window (same carpet as on the floor so not obviously raised). Bathroom décor poor - mould on window. Unacceptable Noise all night from air conditioning outlet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Russell4954
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Edinburgh Learmonth, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to...

Poole, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 September 2016

We stayed at this Travelodge for 5 nights during the Fringe Festival. We were very disappointed when we arrived in our room, which was in great need of refurbishment. Whilst we were there, my children did not sleep very well at all due to the lumpy campbeds. When we complained they told us that they did not have another room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ana R
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Edinburgh Learmonth, responded to this review

Many thanks for reviewing our Edinburgh Learmonth Travelodge and taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to learn of your disappointment with your recent stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service...

Bradenton, Florida
Reviewed 1 September 2016

August 29th and 30th 2016, last day of Edinburgh Festival. Booked online day before. Lodge is located within row of old Georgian houses and extends out back. Room small, but handy to city center (walking distance), and buses. Parking by permit or cash rate 50p per 1/2 hour between 8:30am and 5:30pm. Had issue with bathroom vent, and next day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce W
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

I've had a bad experience with travelodge before so was worried about staying here but it was a much better experience. Basic but decent room with tea facilities, fan, (hair dryer avail from reception) and really comfy bed. The staff were all really helpful and the breakfast was good too (£7ish for buffet style) there is also a little bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deborahdawnwatson
Scotland
Reviewed 27 August 2016

It is very hard to locate this hotel, no signs outside. The reception is the same as all Travelodge - the room was very disappointing 1. no chair, hairdryer. Not very clean - bathroom floor - behind door layers of dirt Kettle sticky and I did need to buy a cleaner to wipe the surfaces. Bathroom floor lumpy from previous...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 588Guga3
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Edinburgh Learmonth, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our Edinburgh Learmonth hotel. We have passed on your comments to the hotel manager and we do apologise for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay with us. We aim to provide the best service possible to our guests and we will make the most of customer feedback such as yours to help improve the service...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2016

brilliant hotel with very friendly and helpful staff.I Have stayed here a couple of times this month Aug 2016 for the festival and a wedding ,ideally located and would highly recommend. Bar and food available and reasonable priced.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pammie M
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 August 2016

We had a group of 4 and was put into a room at the basement. The bathroom was very smelly and not at the quality of what Travelodge should be. It's like exactly a disable toilet you often see when getting into a coffee shop or fitness place. It has a strong smell, probably from the the drainage system beneath...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ngdqukhai
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Edinburgh Learmonth, responded to this review

Many thanks for reviewing our Edinburgh Learmonth Travelodge and taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to learn of your disappointment with your recent stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service...

Berwick-upon-Tweed, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

We booked and paid for a 1 night stay for the festival, at time of booking it included breakfast. On arrival, we were abruptly told we would have to pay the same again!! This was direct from the new manager who showed no compassion what so ever. He's a little boy doing a mans job and his interpersonal skills are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hogg657
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Edinburgh Learmonth, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to learn of the problems you experienced on check in. It’s really important to us that our staff provide a fantastic service to our customers and remain professional at all times so we are sorry to learn that you feel this was not the case on this occasion. Your comments will be...

Eastbourne, England
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here while we were in Scotland. the staff were friendly and welcoming. The big point is that everything you've heard about Travelodge beds is absolutely true. Their bed is the comfiest B&B/Hotel bed that I have slept in to date. But there are some other important points to mention! I like to make sure my reviews are balanced...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Purple_Ada
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Edinburgh Learmonth, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with your feedback. We are so pleased that you found our Dreamer bed to be comfortable and that you were happy with the service from the staff at the hotel. We feel that we offer all that is needed for a comfortable night’s stay. We do not provide extras which other hotels may provide so...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 August 2016

We stayed there for three nights it is on a little distance from main city that you need the bus or taxi to go main city. Staff was good but they need to be more polite overall it was a good experience again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Haris143

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
West End
Tune Hotel Haymarket, Edinburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Broughton & Calton
Travelodge Edinburgh Central Waterloo Place Hotel
New Town
Travelodge Edinburgh Central Queen Street
West End
Leonardo Hotel Edinburgh City Centre (Haymarket)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Edinburgh Learmonth

Address: 18-20 Learmonth Terrace, Edinburgh EH4 1PW, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Price Range: €62 - €133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Edinburgh Learmonth 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Travelodge Edinburgh Learmonth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Edinburgh Learmonth Hotel Edinburgh
Learmonth Hotel Edinburgh
Travelodge Edinburgh Learmonth Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Edinburgh Learmonth staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Edinburgh Learmonth staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 101 was very spacious for 3 adults and 1 child and quiet too.”
 of 5 bubbles elainetarven, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the front have high ceilings with big bay windows and a view of the street.”
 of 5 bubbles F553LHmichaelg, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“rear side would be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles RichardB764, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Book with others”
 of 5 bubbles RINSO84, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“30 Mins free wifi then you pay”
 of 5 bubbles 588Guga3, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay