We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh - Waterfront

Save
Traveller (219)
Room & Suite (118)
Storyboard
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Watch prices for this hotel.
We’ll alert you of any changes.
Sign up
Overview
  • Excellent34%
  • Very good49%
  • Average14%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
Pets Allowed
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh - Waterfront
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Offers from Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh - Waterfront
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,523)
Filter reviews
1,327 results
Traveller rating
505
600
178
36
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
505
600
178
36
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean terminalthe royal yacht britanniahi expressbus stop right outside the hotelfree wifibus serviceday ticketthe sofa bedfrequent busesminute bus ridebreakfast was includedbudget hotelnumber busyogurtshort staytea and coffeebars and restaurants
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,327 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

Very easy check in, staff very helpful, I got a ground floor room 04, very nice décor for a budget hotel, I usually use Premier in Leith but fancied a change and was not disappointed, Premier have a better food offering for evening and a...More

Thank OzYorkshire
Response from GMexpressedinburgh, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh - WaterfrontResponded 2 days ago

Dear OzYorkshire, Thank you for this great feedback about your stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you liked our newly refurbished hotel and that you chose our hotel over other brands available in the area. It is great to hear that you...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 20 December 2017

Stayed here for 2 nights Xmas week. Staff friendly and helpful, happy to share directions, bus numbers etc. Lovely clean hotel, throughout. Room small but adequate, with all amenities including iron and board, hairdryer etc. Shower stall in bathroom with separate toilet. All spotlessly clean...More

1  Thank Lynne R
Response from GMexpressedinburgh, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh - WaterfrontResponded 22 December 2017

Dear Lynne R, Thank you for this great review of your stay with us. I am delighted to hear that our team made sure that you were well looked after throughout your stay. I am pleased that you appreciated our convenient location and that you...More

Reviewed 6 days ago

The hotel staff are nice and accommodating, parking is a bit limited, the rooms are standard size but my bathroom was small and only had a walk in shower which was dirty and the drains smelt a bit. The bed was comfortable and a double...More

Thank mileso o
Response from GMexpressedinburgh, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh - WaterfrontResponded 2 days ago

Dear mileso o, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. At Holiday Inn Express we aim to offer all of the essentials for smart, simple travel. We offer uncomplicated accommodation with no hidden extras. All of our rooms have power showers and...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have Satyed in many Holiday Inn express and always found them to be clean and staff really friendly, unfortunately this was not the case of staying here. Upon arrival I wouldn't of said they were the most welcoming I've met, a smile at least...More

Thank ju7i3
Response from GMexpressedinburgh, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh - WaterfrontResponded 2 days ago

Dear ju7i3, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay and that we were not able to resolve the issues encountered to your satisfaction. Your experience is certainly not...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Holiday in express Edinburgh Nice sized family room even with the sofa bed out. Glad to see NO stupid wasted desk in a bedroom at last. Instead a lovely long shelf at waist height , lovely. I didn't understand the half n half wardrobe with...More

Thank G4UCY
Response from GMexpressedinburgh, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh - WaterfrontResponded 2 days ago

Dear G4UCY, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Our rooms were all fully refurbished a couple of years ago and one of the biggest priorities for our designers were to include a larger Queen sized bed and a bigger...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$100 - US$302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#49 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
#56 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$100 - US$302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#49 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
#56 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (219)
Room & Suite (118)
Dining (26)
Pool & Beach (2)
The Hotel (PRE-RENOVATION) (27)
Restaurants and Bars(PRE-RENOVATION) (10)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
riedefine
18 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from X66RMS | Reviewed this property |
Apologies - have only just seen your question. The hotel is in Leith. But you can take a bus (destination - Ocean Terminal) directly from Princes Street beside the Waverley train station. Thats approximately a 2.5 mile... More
1
Vote
Benjamin B
3 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Floresmeyer | Reviewed this property |
Yes
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Qe2 view if you can get it"
Read review
"Good food options nearby"
Read review
"Rooms in the back are quieter"
Read review
"All rooms are good."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing