We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Bonham Hotel

Save
Traveller (370)
Room & Suite (323)
Dining (75)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good30%
  • Average11%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
Bar/Lounge
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,430)
Filter reviews
1,367 results
Traveller rating
700
414
163
73
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
700
414
163
73
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdrumsheugh gardenswest end of edinburghbay windowbreakfast in bedprinces streetlovely hotelsuperior roomdean villageeggs benedictthird floorquiet locationfull scottish breakfastwithin easy walking distancemini barbeautiful roomhigh ceilingsbreakfast was excellent
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,367 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights as a birthday/wedding anniversary treat. I upgraded to a junior suite as it was a special occasion. Wow! It was a beautiful room, high ceilings and amazing decor. The room had recently been refurbished and very tastefully so. All the...More

Thank Caroline W
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband & I were given an overnight here as a present , I had read some reviews on here about it & was a bit nervous because it was being refurbished..I need not worry ! This little place was easy to find & is...More

Thank Ang1ped
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were to visit Bonham Hotel earlier this month, however had to cancel due to a mistake on the UK visa granted to us, we couldn't make it to our trip overall. Every other reservation made apart from Bonham (flights, other hotels), understood the depth...More

Thank Anushree K
Response from Doubts, General Manager at The Bonham HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear Anushree K Thank you for your review and I'm sorry that your visa problems prevented you from actually staying with us The rate that you chose to book via your travel agent was a non refundable, pre-paid rate, which offers guests a discount of...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On arriving at the hotel, we couldn't find the reception desk as we found ourselves in the middle of a wedding reception. The group had convened in the lobby because their function room wasn't ready yet which we found very odd. Someone kindly pointed us...More

Thank Karen A
Response from Doubts, General Manager at The Bonham HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Karen A Thank you for your review and I'm sorry that you felt you were not able to stay with us on Friday We have received fantastic feedback from the many guests who have stayed in our new rooms over the past 6 days...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Bonham is in a residential area, but only a five minute walk to the main shopping street, and only a few minutes further to the Old Town and the Royal Mile. It is a lovely hotel, still in the midst of some renovations which...More

1  Thank Vicki F
Response from Bonham H, General Manager at The Bonham HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Vicki F, Thank you for your review of The Bonham Hotel, Edinburgh. I was delighted to read your wonderful comments regarding our newly renovated areas and rooms, and we look forward to unveiling the rest of the hotel upon completion at the end of...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$128 - US$425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#24 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
#30 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
#38 Luxury Hotel in Edinburgh
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
US$128 - US$425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#24 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
#30 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
#38 Luxury Hotel in Edinburgh
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (370)
Room & Suite (323)
Dining (75)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (5)
Nearby
West End
Prevailing winds meant that most cities that grew in
industrial Britain had their most desirable
neighbourhoods to the west – upwind of factory fumes.
Edinburgh was no exception, with its wealthiest
citizens settling in its West End and leaving behind
grand Georgian townhouses, private gardens and genteel
crescents. These backstreets remain as dignified and
sleepy as ever, and most of the action here lies along
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
kkhill87
16 September 2017|
Answer
Response from Ken S | Reviewed this property |
We never found a laundry-mat in the area. However, there was a cleaners/laundry about a five minute walk....but, their prices seemed a bit steep for wash, dry and fold. Maybe that was because it was during Festival. I... More
0
Votes
kap23
13 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from gazasal2014 | Reviewed this property |
Yes there was one with the room.
0
Votes
Jonathan B
28 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Murray T | Property representative |
Hello, the parking around the hotel is pay and display with a maximum stay of 4 hours. It is free from 18.30 on a Saturday evening until 08.30 on a Monday morning. The hotel has private secure parking which is charged at £15... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Make sure the room isn't on one of the floors being refurbished - the smell of paint and other decorating..."
Read review
"just ask the staff for the best view"
Read review
"We had a classic and suite on the third floor views to Fife rooms 306 and 307"
Read review
"To avoid rooms underground"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing