We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sheraton Grand Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
#16 of 150 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Grand Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,624 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Grand Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,453: English reviews
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel is in a great location in the west end. We could walk most places. Our stay was very enjoyable and the service awesome. It was great respite from the coldest city I have ever visited on earth 😂

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tara O
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Needing an escape from the real world, my husband and I checked in here and booked onto the Club Level. Certainly the best decision. Access to the Spa facilities (best in the world for me), amazing room where we got an upgrade to Castle view room and access to the Club Lounge which was another level - lush breakfast and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scottishkirsten
SheratonEdinburgh, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us, and I am truly delighted to read that you had such a wonderful time in one of our Club Level rooms. It gives me great pleasure to read that you enjoyed the Club Lounge and it's benefits, and One Spa's Thermal Suite & Hydropool, a great way to relax...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Wow what can I say fabulous from start to finish. Spent 3 hours in outdoor pool,saunas,steam rooms and treatments. Had a lovely lunch in our robes and as I had mentioned it was my friends birthday she was presented with birthday chocolates. Our room was stunning and very elegant. We had breakfast in the morning which had a buffet and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gail G
SheratonEdinburgh, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest What a wonderful review to receive, thank you sincerely for your very kind words that I will take great pleasure in sharing with the team here in the hotel and at One Spa. I am delighted that you chose to stay with us for your friends birthday treat, and glad that we were able to surprise and delighted...

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

i was only one night in this hotel for business and had good time. The hotel is central located and not far away from the airport. The foos at the restaurant is good. I had no time to use the SPA. The staff was friendly and helpful. Hotel to suggest

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anton p
SheratonEdinburgh, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest I am delighted to read your five star review of your recent stay with us during your recent business trip to Edinburgh. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments, and also for the recommendation, it is greatly appreciated, and we very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best regards Tristan...

Scotland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed 2 nights in a club room with my wife. Well worth the extra for the spa access, club lounge with free drinks and canapés in the evening, and we got complimentary upgrade to breakfast in the main restaurant. Also ate one night in the restaurant which was very good. Highly recommend a stay here

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laffertonk
SheratonEdinburgh, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, it is truly appreciated, and I am delighted that you have rated your stay 5 stars. I am pleased that you enjoyed the Club Room that you opted for and the benefits that come with it. I am also pleased that you enjoyed dining in our restaurant, One Square and...

Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed a single night whilst on business. Very centrally located, about 25 minutes from the airport in a taxi (£20). Easy to walk everywhere in the center of town about 10 minutes away. The room was very modern and clean with a very comfortable bed. Bar area was pleasant but exceptionally expensive. If back in the area I would stay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TheScubaDuo
SheratonEdinburgh, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest I am delighted to read this wonderful five star review of your recent stay with us during your recent business trip to Edinburgh. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments, and also for the recommendation, it is truly appreciated, and we very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best regards...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Beautiful and spacious rooms, great and helpful staff. Excellent spa. My only disappointment was that as a Gold member I was refused a late check out. But the hotel is excellent, great location and I highly recommend it. You won't be disappointed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael K
SheratonEdinburgh, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us and I am pleased that overall you enjoyed this, however I am sorry that we were unable to offer a late check out. Whilst we do try and honour these requests, unfortunately we cannot guarantee every late check out request if we are not able to accommodate them. Thank...

Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My girlfriend booked a room here with the spa for my 30th birthday and it was fantastic. Right from the start we were felt welcome by the staff, who would do anything to make our stay pleasant. The room it self was spacious, very clean, well kitted out and an amazing bed. You can tell little details had been thought...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pmilne1
SheratonEdinburgh, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for this super review of your recent stay with us. I am delighted that you found our Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bed to be extremely comfortable, these are in all of our rooms. I am sorry that One Spa was full on the Saturday and you had to wait until the Sunday to experience this, however we...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Before our stay even began the concierge Lukas had seen i' d mentioned it was mine and my girlfriends anniversary and the messaged asking if we wanted a complementary bottle of prosecco on arrival. The concierge team were very attentive and even knew me by name having only met me once which was very nice. The room we had was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ieuan T
SheratonEdinburgh, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for this fantastic review of your recent stay with us to celebrate your anniversary with your girlfriend. I am delighted that overall you enjoyed your Club Room with a view of Edinburgh Castle and you enjoyed the benefits of the Club Lounge and Escape at One too, a great way to relax and unwind. Thank you...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Sheraton is really that good. In terms of service, comfort, standard of rooms and everything else. There is very little to add, we had a great time, the room as perfect and very clean. The bathroom was large and with amazing features. All you need to relax when on a business trip. Perfect location too. All in all one of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glam B
SheratonEdinburgh, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest I am delighted to read this wonderful five star review of your recent stay with us during your recent business trip to Edinburgh. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments, and also for the recommendation, it is truly appreciated, and we very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best regards...

1,063 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (654)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (69)
Viewed
Room/Suite (161)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
View from Room (56)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (49)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
0:23
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (276)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (391)
Viewed
Amenities (31)
Viewed
Castle View Room (69)
Viewed
Classing King Room (73)
Viewed
Dining (67)
Viewed
The Hotel (151)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Princes Street and Gardens
The Balmoral Hotel
The Balmoral Hotel
#8 of 150 in Edinburgh
3,526 reviews
West End
The Chester Residence
The Chester Residence
#1 of 150 in Edinburgh
1,744 reviews
West End
Waldorf Astoria Edinburgh - The Caledonian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh
Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh
#24 of 150 in Edinburgh
780 reviews
Old Town
Old Town Chambers
Old Town Chambers
#5 of 150 in Edinburgh
805 reviews
West End
The Rutland Hotel
The Rutland Hotel
#9 of 150 in Edinburgh
964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in West End

Neighbourhood Profile
West End
Prevailing winds meant that most cities that grew in industrial Britain had their most desirable neighbourhoods to the west – upwind of factory fumes. Edinburgh was no exception, with its wealthiest citizens settling in its West End and leaving behind grand Georgian townhouses, private gardens and genteel crescents. These backstreets remain as dignified and sleepy as ever, and most of the action here lies along the district’s busy main roads. Lothian Road connects to southern Edinburgh and harbors a vague entertainment district: three theatres and the city’s main indie cinema. All attract a select crowd, the sort who appreciate the Saturday Edinburgh’s Farmers’ Market around the corner. The West End’s other great thoroughfare, Shandwick Place, is dominated by trams trundling out to the suburbs and airport, and shoppers picking up last-minute items before hopping aboard.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sheraton Grand has been Edinburgh's gathering place for many years and it is the perfect place to discover this unique destination. From the moment you set foot inside the granite-floored lobby, you'll feel welcome. One Square, our restaurant and bar, serves a delicious range of classic British dishes all day long, while our beautiful bedrooms blend contemporary comfort and Scottish materials with cutting-edge technology. Of course, some things at the Sheraton have always been unbeatable, from One Spa's iconic rooftop Hydropool, to the breath-taking views of Edinburgh Castle. We can't wait to share them with you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand Hotel & Spa

Address: 1 Festival Square, Edinburgh EH3 9SR, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > West End
Price Range: €176 - €533 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Grand Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 269
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Sheraton Grand Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Grand Hotel Edinburgh
Sheraton Grand Hotel And Spa
Sheraton Edinburgh
Edinburgh Grand Hotel Sheraton
Edinburgh Sheraton Spa
Sheraton Spa Edinburgh
Sheraton Grand Hotel & Spa Edinburgh, Scotland
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Edinburgh
#16 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
#29 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
#33 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Grand Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Grand Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Castle View was worth it”
 of 5 bubbles tartay0211, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The night lighting setting is usefull if you have to go in the middle of the night”
 of 5 bubbles fr0berts0n, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Club Room on floor 7.”
 of 5 bubbles 629erinr, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Castle view room is a must”
 of 5 bubbles 677stepheng, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“707 has views of the square and the castle. Also close to the lifts and club bar”
 of 5 bubbles captainkw, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5