We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Princes Street Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Princes Street Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

725 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Princes Street Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 664: English reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Princes Street suites at the end of August for a trip to visit friends. There were 4 of us including my Mum whose mobility is not great. The apartment we had was on the top floor but that was no problem because of the lift - and we had the most wonderful views. We also went...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn K
Sandrine C, General Manager at Princes Street Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review . I do remember your party very well indeed . I am glad that you have enjoyed your overall experience and that you have found the apartment to be of suitable standard for your mum with reduced mobility. I hope that we will have the pleasure of seeing you again at Princes Street Suites...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 September 2014

Stayed here for a couple of days with my fiancee back in December 2013. The apartment is massive for the two of us. They have a lounge, kitchen, big bathroom, laundry room and a small storage room on the side for the bin. The kitchen is massive with complete set of cooking utensils and cutlery. Bathroom is perfect with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank saimon08
Sandrine C, General Manager at Princes Street Suites, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review on your stay back in December . This is very flattering . I am glad you enjoyed staying with us at Princes Street Suites and hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Scotland, Edinburgh and Princes Street Suites in the very near future . Kind...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 September 2014

Stayed here with 4 others for "A special Birthday" We were very lucky & totally surprised on checking in to be told we were being upgraded to the penthouse suite !!!! The one we had originally booked looked perfect but we weren't going to say No !! Very clean and every extra catered for Being a group of 5 girls...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lala1990
Sandrine C, General Manager at Princes Street Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I do remember your party very well and I am glad that you were happy with the overall experience at Princes Street Suites. Whenever we can, we like to surprise our guests by upgrading them especially when it is for a special occasion - and I am glad we could do it for you ....

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 September 2014

My best friend and I enjoyed a week in October 2013 at the Princes Suites in a two bedroom suite and were thrilled with the property. The suite was well equipped (each room with a double bed) and comfortable for a stay for two people and the few minor issues we had (no hangers, broken hairdryer) were dealt with swiftly....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michyyz
Sandrine C, General Manager at Princes Street Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review on your experience at Princes Street Suites . Your feedback is very much appreciated , even more so after such a long time ! It means that your stay is still fresh in your mind which can only be positive . I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Princes...

Yarmouth, Maine
Reviewed 2 September 2014

We had the good fortune to get the enormous apartment on the first floor, right behind the reception area. At first I was afraid it would be noisy, but it was exceptionally quiet. The master bedroom is huge with its own large and very up-to-date bathroom. The second bedroom (2 twin beds) was comfortable and had a big bathroom right...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K Watt
Sandrine C, General Manager at Princes Street Suites, responded to this review

Many thanks for writing such a lovely review on your recent stay at Princes Street Suites . The apartments are very large indeed and are ideally suited for small groups of friends or family wanting to spend a bit of time together . Thank you for your comments regarding the WIFI. I hope you were offered the possibility to use...

glasgow
Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

Four of us Stayed one night in a two bedroom suite and overall had a positive experience. We were checked in a little early, which was great, and the apartment was a great size with everything you'd need for a short comfortable stay. A few small negatives were that the pillows and duvet were very old and clearly in need...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Padwala
Sandrine C, General Manager at Princes Street Suites, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at Princes Street Suites . I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and have taken all your comments on board re. the linen and housekeeping bags being left in the corridor. The nature and layout of the building make it quite challenging for...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We needed somewhere fairly central so we could get to most of the Festival venues on foot at any time of the day/night and this proved to be a perfect location between the old and new towns. - about 5/10 mins over the bridge to the Royal Mile and a similar distance to St Andrews Square and the start of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dina P
Sandrine C, General Manager at Princes Street Suites, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to write such as lengthy review on your festival stay at Princes Street Suites - We are indeed ideally located for Festival goers , sandwiched between the Old and the New Town , within walking distance of most venues . And after a hard day of "Festivaling", there is no better place to relax...

Reviewed 20 August 2014

The proximity to the train station makes this hotel IDEAL. It is near the Royal Mile but not so close as to be overrun with people and cars. The rooms were a real good size and was well kept. Despite not having a pool, it did have a Spa that was avaliable. It is about 10 minute walk to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob A
Sandrine C, General Manager at Princes Street Suites, responded to this review

Many thanks for your lovely comments and delighted that you & your family have enjoyed staying with us over the summer. There is no better place to stay if you come to Edinburgh to enjoy the sights or the festival. Most attractions and venues are situated within walking distance and the train station is a mere 5 minutes walk indeed...

Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2014

I booked an overnight stay for myself, two nephews and my mum. We had requested a two bed apartment with extra bed but were upgraded to a 3 bed apartment. My mum was unable to travel; but myself and the boys had a great time. The station is very close a long with the bus stop to the zoo. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle L
Sandrine C, General Manager at Princes Street Suites, responded to this review

Many thanks for your lovely review . I am glad that you and your nephews enjoyed their stay with us at Princes Street Suites . I am also delighted that we managed to upgrade you to a bigger apartment . Whenever we can , this is a little "treat" that we like to offer our guests . I hope we...

Huntly, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed here at the start of the year and the staff were very helpful. The apartment was much bigger than I had anticipated and it was in an ideal location in the centre of Edinburgh. It was very clean and had everything we needed for our stay. The price was fantastic for what we were given and we will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank craigmunro93
Sandrine C, General Manager at Princes Street Suites, responded to this review

Many thanks for your lovely review . I am glad that you have enjoyed your "Princes Street Experience" and hope that you will have the opportunity to come back this summer and enjoy the views from the Roof Terrace . Winter or summer, they offer a fabulous perspective of the capital- best wishes - Sandrine

780 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (348)
Viewed
Room/Suite (106)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
1:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (156)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (419)
Viewed
Other (235)
Viewed
The Hotel (184)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Old Town
Old Town Chambers
Old Town Chambers
#5 of 150 in Edinburgh
809 reviews
Princes Street and Gardens
The Balmoral Hotel
The Balmoral Hotel
#9 of 150 in Edinburgh
3,534 reviews
Broughton & Calton
Apex Waterloo Place Hotel
Apex Waterloo Place Hotel
#33 of 150 in Edinburgh
4,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
The Chester Residence
The Chester Residence
#1 of 150 in Edinburgh
1,745 reviews
Old Town
Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh
Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh
#24 of 150 in Edinburgh
783 reviews
Old Town
Fraser Suites Edinburgh
Fraser Suites Edinburgh
#57 of 150 in Edinburgh
1,494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Broughton & Calton

Neighbourhood Profile
Broughton & Calton
Lying where grandiose New Town townhouses give way to malls and utilitarian housing, Broughton and Calton have long been transitional neighbourhoods with a mixed identity. It’s here that Edinburgh’s gay village found a home in the 1980s. But gay culture is anything but overt along bustling epicentre Broughton Street; even if polished pubs, hip bistros, smart delis and art galleries all speak of affluent good taste. The top of Leith Walk is more ragged. This major thoroughfare boasts a famously gritty gay club, as well as a strip of good Indian restaurants. Regal Georgian and Victorian townhouses preside over largely deserted streets in Calton, where only the occasional restaurant or hotel brings much life. Even so, a steady trickle of idlers and picnickers pass by to climb Calton Hill for its wide-open lawns, wonderful city views, and curious monuments – an Athenian-style temple among them.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Location, space and service make Princes Street Suites a modern Edinburgh classic. Whether you check in for two nights or two weeks you'll enjoy the unrivaled space to entertain, work or simply relax that these superb award winning serviced apartments have to offer. You can choose from our luxurious three bedroom penthouse with views of Edinburgh Castle and Arthurs Seat to our spacious studio, one, two and three bedroom apartments. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Princes Street Suites

Address: 16 Waterloo Place, Edinburgh EH1 3EG, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > Broughton & Calton , Castle / Royal Mile / High St
Price Range: €111 - €347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Princes Street Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Princes Street Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Princes Street Suites At 16 Waterloo Place Hotel Edinburgh
Princes Street Suites Edinburgh, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Princes Street Suites staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question
San Antonio, Texas
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 month ago
Burnley, England, United Kingdom

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Princes Street Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Train station side has great views of the city & old town”
 of 5 bubbles jez_greenwood, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for views to castle.”
 of 5 bubbles frankw690, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Request third floor and above for great views.”
  • Comfortable lounge
 of 5 bubbles 260lyndae, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on floor three have fabulous views over Edinburgh”
 of 5 bubbles RoseMaryD683, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Higher rooms have a better view.”
 of 5 bubbles K1298VWmartinb, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5