We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
27/8/2017 28/8/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}
    Neighbourhoods
    Neighbourhoods

    Princes Street Suites

    16 Waterloo Place, Edinburgh EH1 3EG, Scotland
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    27/8/2017 28/8/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$307
    View Deal
    Traveller (382)
    Room & Suite (261)
    Dining (17)
    Overview
    • Excellent61%
    • Very good27%
    • Average9%
    • Poor2%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Suites
    Kitchenette
    Concierge
    Wheelchair Access
    Laundry Service
    Rooftop Terrace
    Self-Serve Laundry
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Princes Street Suites
    Deals (28)
    27 Aug28 Aug
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Apartment, 1 Bedroom
      US$307
      View Deal
    • Apartment, 1 Bedroom (Free WiFi)
      US$308
      View Deal
    • Apartment, 1 Bedroom
      US$307
      View Deal
    More deals for this property
    • Apartment, 1 Bedroom
      US$307
      View Deal
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment - Non-refundable
      US$307
      View Deal
    • Apartment, 1 Bedroom
      US$307
      View Deal
    • Apartment, 1 Bedroom
      US$307
      View Deal
    • Apartment, 1 Bedroom
      US$307
      View Deal
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment - Non-refundable
      US$307
      View Deal
    • Apartment, 1 Bedroom (Free WiFi)
      US$308
      View Deal
    • Apartment One-bedroom
      US$308
      View Deal
    • Apartment, 1 Bedroom
      US$309
      View Deal
    • Apartment, 2 Bedrooms
      US$366
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 28
    Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh
    1,073 reviews
    #25 of 149 hotels in Edinburgh
     
    Apex Waterloo Place Hotel
    4,482 reviews
    #35 of 149 hotels in Edinburgh
     
    The Principal Edinburgh
    1,123 reviews
    #24 of 149 hotels in Edinburgh
     
    Hotel Indigo Edinburgh
    1,286 reviews
    #72 of 149 hotels in Edinburgh
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (768)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages
    There are newer reviews for Princes Street Suites
    See the most recent reviews

    231 - 235 of 703 reviews

    Reviewed 12 April 2015 via mobile

    We stayed for 2 nights in April, and had the whole of Edinburgh's accommodation not been full due to the Easter weekend, we would have left straight away. The carpets and sofa were dirty, the bed skirt was filthy with scuff marks and dirt, the...More

    2  Thank AinslieLW
    Response from PSSteam, General Manager at Princes Street SuitesResponded 22 April 2015

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at Princes Street Suites. We take feedback, good or bad , very seriously and positively . I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the standard of the apartments...More

    Reviewed 4 April 2015

    The two bedroom apartment we stayed in over the Easter break was very over priced. Two nights set us back over 500 pounds! The lounge was cramped and all the furniture had seen better days. The lights over the dining table were not working. The...More

    1  Thank helenw265
    Response from PSSteam, General Manager at Princes Street SuitesResponded 6 April 2015

    Many thanks for your feedback on your recent stay with us . I am delighted to read that you were happy with the service provided and the team's attitude . I will certainly pass on your lovely comments to them. I was equally sad to...More

    Reviewed 3 April 2015

    So disappointed! Dirty, vomit stained carpets, chipped everything and giant hair balls...stayed three years ago and loved it ;( very sad. Hubby, kids (age 1.5 yrs and 4) and my elderly Dad all returned home. Poor young receptionist was left to deal with everything. She...More

    2  Thank Stephanie m
    Response from PSSteam, General Manager at Princes Street SuitesResponded 9 April 2015

    Thank you very much for posting a review on your recent stay with us . I am obviously disappointed to hear that you have not enjoyed the experience . I understand that you only stayed minutes in the apartment and made a very quick judgment...More

    Reviewed 3 April 2015 via mobile

    My partner and I stayed at the princes Street suites for one night in a 1 bedroom apartment. The hotel itself is in a good location within walking distance of all amenities and the apartments are incredibly spacious. However there were a number of areas...More

    1  Thank lindsayanne1
    Response from PSSteam, General Manager at Princes Street SuitesResponded 6 April 2015

    Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience with fellow TA readers . I am sorry to hear that the standard of the property and service did not match with your expectations . I was even more disappointed to read...More

    Reviewed 26 March 2015

    These apartments are amazing, we could not believe how big they were.We stayed in a three bedroom apartment and it was really spacious one of he bedrooms even had an en suite. They are located right in the heart of Edinburgh near princes street and...More

    1  Thank jackiexbx
    Response from PSSteam, General Manager at Princes Street SuitesResponded 6 April 2015

    Thank you very much for your lovely comments . I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed the space and the location of the apartments and hope that we will soon have the pleasure to welcoming you back to Princes Street Suites . In...More

    Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh
    1,073 reviews
    #25 of 149 hotels in Edinburgh
     
    Apex Waterloo Place Hotel
    4,482 reviews
    #35 of 149 hotels in Edinburgh
     
    The Principal Edinburgh
    1,123 reviews
    #24 of 149 hotels in Edinburgh
     
    Hotel Indigo Edinburgh
    1,286 reviews
    #72 of 149 hotels in Edinburgh
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$166 - US$463 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 37
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Princes Street Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • Scotland >
    • Edinburgh >
    • Broughton & Calton / Castle / Royal Mile / High St
    • Also Known As
    • Princes Street Suites At 16 Waterloo Place Hotel Edinburgh ,
    • Princes Street Suites Edinburgh, Scotland
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (382)
    Room & Suite (261)
    Dining (17)
    Hotel & Grounds (313)
    Bathroom (28)
    Family and Play Areas (5)
    Nearby
    Broughton & Calton
    Lying where grandiose New Town townhouses give way to
    malls and utilitarian housing, Broughton and Calton
    have long been transitional neighbourhoods with a
    mixed identity. It’s here that Edinburgh’s gay village
    found a home in the 1980s. But gay culture is anything
    but overt along bustling epicentre Broughton Street;
    even if polished pubs, hip bistros, smart delis and
    art galleries all speak of affluent good taste. The
    ...More
    Apex Waterloo Place Hotel
    4,482 reviews
    .07 km away
     
    Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh
    1,073 reviews
    .37 km away
     
    Hotel Indigo Edinburgh
    1,286 reviews
    .35 km away
     
    The Principal Edinburgh
    1,123 reviews
    .59 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Number One at The Balmoral
    1,406 reviews
    .20 km away
    Scotch Whisky Bar at The Balmoral
    203 reviews
    .19 km away
    Palm Court at The Balmoral
    799 reviews
    .17 km away
    Twenty Princes Street
    825 reviews
    .23 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Nelson Monument
    230 reviews
    .07 km away
    Old Calton Burial Ground
    25 reviews
    .09 km away
    ScotlandsPeople Centre
    24 reviews
    .18 km away
    Dugald Stewart Monument
    15 reviews
    .11 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    dmm19063
    10 May 2017|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from globetrkers2007 | Reviewed this property |
    York place , the last stop is probably the best for the suites. These apartments are right on the centre of town. Easy walking distance to the castle, museums etc. Also hop on tour bus stop very close. I would highly... More
    1
    Vote
    SilviB
    13 April 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Medic_1984 | Reviewed this property |
    Yes they have a luggage room.
    1
    Vote
    Lisa M
    3 April 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from FemaleFarang | Reviewed this property |
    You need to double check the info about the train from the airport to Waverley Station(Edinburgh main station) - not sure there's a direct train, hence the bus link. The suites are less than 5 minutes from Waverley & the... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "We had a 3 bedroom apartment it was tastefully decorated and very roomy."
    Read review
    "Plenty of space in this appartment"
    Read review
    "rooms on right side while facing the entrance have better view."
    Read review
    "Higher floors will have better views."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing