We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Destiny Scotland - St. Andrew Square Apartments

Traveller (23)
Room & Suite (28)
Dining (5)


Opened in Summer 2013, the St Andrew Square Apartments provide a great central base from which to explore the city. In the bustling East End, the property is just a 2-minute walk from Waverley Railway Station and places you on the doorstep of everything that central Edinburgh has to offer.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Refrigerator in room
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know


Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
292Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
150Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Princes Street and Gardens
Glaswegians tease Edinburghers that their High Street is only half one, since buildings only line one side. But what they don’t say is how extraordinary the views are from Princes Street as a result. From here you look onto expansive and decorative public gardens beneath the mighty basalt cliffs on which Edinburgh’s Castle stands proud above the rest of the dramatic old town skyline. Yet many of those on Princes Street look the other way, as they’re concerned with chain store shopping or catching the tram or a train at main train station Waverley. But it’s not all utility here; the Scottish National Gallery rewards purposeless wandering, and December’s huge winter market in the gardens begins a season of revelry which ends with Hogmanay, Britain’s largest New Year’s street party.
Read more
See all nearby hotels
5Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 28
  • 18
  • 12
  • 2
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Do not book with this company! Booked to stay in St Andrews square apartments, which as you can see from.photographs look fantastic. On arrival the apartment was completely different to what can be seen on advertised photographs. Blinds would not open, no fire escape, dirty, air
Read more
Response from DestinyScotland, Manager at Destiny Scotland - St. Andrew Square Apartments
Responded 1 week ago
I am sorry that you had a bad experience, we pride ourselves on good quality apartments and as you can see our overall review score is very good for the majority of our guests. We appreciate that sometimes things can go wrong or expectations are not met. We only have studios at this location and in a very central busy location which can feel noisy for some. We offered you an alternative apartment but this was refused and a full refund was given.
Read more
This is a great place to stay. Tram straight from the airport to within yards if the front door. Don't be put off by the fact it's next door to a KFC. The studio flat we had was spotless very comfortable with lovely hand wash and shower gel provided. It was just off princes
Read more
Stayed in apartment 1A. The studio was comfortable, modern and a good size. The stuido was spotlessly clean, which is so very important. Fantastic location on St Andrews Square, next to great bars and restaurants. Will i stay again? Yes! Good work!
Read more
Other than the fantastic location and its cleanliness, there isn't a compliment to give this apart-hotel. The room itself is quite small, and the sink in the bathroom rivals those of the tiniest ones in Amsterdam. The couch was broken, and the bed was the lumpiest that I've ever
Read more
Having had a truly awful night staying at Cornerstone’s disgusting apartments, I spent my 2nd night here. What a difference. Great people to deal with, apartment was spotlessly clean, warm, well equipped and everything you could want. If only the mattress had been better it
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
Photo provided by managementDestiny Scotland - St. Andrew Square Apartments
View from window towards Waverly Staion
You have to take the stairs to get to the first floor and then there is a lift. Might be a bit difficult especially for the elderly parents.
1 vote
Yes. A few streets away is the company HQ and you can walk there and leave luggage.
0 votes
"lowewr numbered flats to avoid too many stairs."
"Higher floors have a nicer view"
"Ask for a room with a view; we got the room with a back alley view and it was nothing to shout about"
"room 9, if they fix the heating!!"
"First floor rooms are easiest to get to, meaning just two flights of stairs!"
US$85 - US$283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
United KingdomScotlandEdinburghPrinces Street and Gardens
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing