We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Edinburgh Haymarket Hotel

28/05/2017 29/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Management photos
Travelodge Edinburgh Haymarket Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

646 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 630: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Edinburgh Haymarket Hotel
 Click to rate
Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very basic rooms, Value for what we paid for. Close to the haymarket train station. Great view from our bedroom window. Wanted to have the breakfast as it smelt and looked wonderful but didn't wake up in time.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 498nannetteg
Darlington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The Travelodge Haymarket typified a lot of their hotel premises in London and Edinburgh, where the grandeur of the building could do with being updated a little to offer that much better experience and befit their surroundings. But then, they ARE in the budget hotel business! Having said that, I have absolutely no complaints about my one night stay. The...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 894arthurm
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed three nights with work.plesent hotel only going by my room arrived 23.30pm got in to room. Very large more like an old bedsit. Room was every cold but extra heater on hand. Nice big clean large bathroom.cant fault on location but really basic. Found it strange no shelves in bathroom to accommodate your toiletries and bring your own soap...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MANINTHESUITCASE
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Basic but nice. Quiet and yet close to city centre. Perfect for visits to Murrayfield and Myreside. Co-op less than 5 minutes away for supplies and would recommend Platform 5 for food and drink. Tram from either the Airport or Waverley station to Haymarket which is 5 mins walk from hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is situated in nice location, not that far from the city centre and 5/10 minutes walk to the train station and bus/ tram stop. The room was big and tidy, but I've booked the double room and we got only one small and one big towel on the arrival day. I would think that that was set for...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikoleta A
Tampere
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed over Easter with family, kids 1 and 3 years. The family room was big, way bigger than I'm used to in budget hotels, and clean. Everything worked smoothly and the breakfast was a good deal, as the kids ate free. Service was top notch, special mention to the young woman (forgot to ask her name) who worked morning shifts...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Antti H
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Massive rooms which were clean and comfortable. Small dining room for evening meals (lots of the menu was unavailable though). Small bar on site. Breakfast was first class. On street parking but this wasn't a problem. Would definitely recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juliawoolia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel was clean, has big room, comfy bed, brilliant staff. Danielle knew our room number when we went to have breakfast. She let us use the fridge for my wife's almond milk. The coffee was one of the best we had in any of the hotels in uk. Check in and out took us 10-15 seconds. Next time I'm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zozo K
Lidkoping, Sweden
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very good hotel for the price. Staff is helpful and friendly. Good breakfast. Nice bathrooms and bedroom was big and nice. Great selection in the bar for foods and drinks. Will book this hotel again for my next visit in Edinburgh!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank vmhaggart
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I booked this travelodge due to its handy location for myself and my son along with wifi at £15 for 3 days for both of us. Once we got to our room I can't express my disappointment and disgust at the state of the room. The towels were dirty and I had to ask for them changed to which management...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen B
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Edinburgh Haymarket Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

102 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (88)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
28/05/2017 29/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
West End
Piries Hotel
Piries Hotel
#132 of 150 in Edinburgh
609 reviews
West End
Tune Hotel Haymarket, Edinburgh
West End
Apex Haymarket Hotel
Apex Haymarket Hotel
#72 of 150 in Edinburgh
1,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
Edinburgh Thistle Hotel
Edinburgh Thistle Hotel
#89 of 150 in Edinburgh
635 reviews
West End
Ritz Edinburgh
Ritz Edinburgh
#144 of 150 in Edinburgh
375 reviews
West End
Brooks Hotel Edinburgh
Brooks Hotel Edinburgh
#86 of 150 in Edinburgh
1,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in West End

Neighbourhood Profile
West End
Prevailing winds meant that most cities that grew in industrial Britain had their most desirable neighbourhoods to the west – upwind of factory fumes. Edinburgh was no exception, with its wealthiest citizens settling in its West End and leaving behind grand Georgian townhouses, private gardens and genteel crescents. These backstreets remain as dignified and sleepy as ever, and most of the action here lies along the district’s busy main roads. Lothian Road connects to southern Edinburgh and harbors a vague entertainment district: three theatres and the city’s main indie cinema. All attract a select crowd, the sort who appreciate the Saturday Edinburgh’s Farmers’ Market around the corner. The West End’s other great thoroughfare, Shandwick Place, is dominated by trams trundling out to the suburbs and airport, and shoppers picking up last-minute items before hopping aboard.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi

Additional Information about Travelodge Edinburgh Haymarket Hotel

Address: 24 Eglinton Crescent, Edinburgh EH12 5BY, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > West End
Price Range: €51 - €207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Edinburgh Haymarket Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Edinburgh Haymarket Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Edinburgh
Travelodge Edinburgh Haymarket Hotel Scotland
Edinburgh Travelodge
Edinburgh Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Edinburgh Haymarket Hotel staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Edinburgh Haymarket Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room at top of hotel on 3rd Floor had a view of the city including Castle and Arthur's Seat.”
paulrP7322CR, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Lower Ground floor rooms are all renovated”
560IanM, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 318, large, and comfy”
andybI5519TB, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“if you don't like the room complain at the time not after you have checked out!”
bikeman_meop, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try to avoid the basement level at the back.”
hollster86, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Travelocity
* /night
View Deal
Travelodge
Elvoline
Orbitz.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates