We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Piperdam Golf & Leisure Resort

Save
Traveller (643)
Room & Suite (133)
Dining (21)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good28%
  • Average12%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“executive lodge”(78 reviews)
“vegas lodge”(77 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness centre
Kitchenette
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (987)
There are newer reviews for Piperdam Golf & Leisure Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
983 results
Traveller rating
463
281
122
69
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
463
281
122
69
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexecutive lodgevegas lodgehot tub and saunawashing up liquidquad bikingmuirloch lodgepot holesrainbow executivelog cabinview restaurantsnooker tableswimming poolbin bagsself cateringdriving rangemain receptionmonday to friday
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
221 - 225 of 983 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

We have just arrived home from a Monday-Friday break with friends and family, 4 adults and 5 kids (between 5-10 years old) We stayed in the Eagle lodge 2. This had 3 twin bedroom and 2 double bedrooms all were a good size and were...More

Thank Rona C
Response from Moira L, Manager at Piperdam Golf & Leisure ResortResponded 21 February 2017

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased everything was to your satisfaction and I will pass your comments on to our staff in the bar and restaurant. Hopefully by the time of your next visit our country road will have improved!

Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

Just returned from a weeks family holiday in a dog friendly Osprey lodge at Piperdam. Lodge was only a five minute walk to reception. Kids were disappointed that there is no wifi in lodge however free in reception area, bar and restaurant. Lodge had master...More

1  Thank Rebnatlia
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Having just returned from a girls weekend in one of the Vegas lodges I thought it was worth sharing our thoughts on the facilities. On arrival our first impressions were actually very good as the lodge was spacious, warm and modern. However there are several...More

2  Thank Laura M
Response from Moira L, Manager at Piperdam Golf & Leisure ResortResponded 22 February 2017

I am sorry this was your experience and am not sure when you visited as we outsource all our laundry and towels and guests are now not charged for towels. We would have been more than happy to address your complaints when on the park...More

Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

Visited with my partner for a break away. My first time but came highly recommended. Stayed in a Rainbow Exec lodge which was spacious and comfortable. Would say that they are maybe slightly complacent and run the business based on a good reputation but they...More

1  Thank Lesleym101
Response from Moira L, Manager at Piperdam Golf & Leisure ResortResponded 23 February 2017

Thank you for your review and I am sorry you did not give us the opportunity to resolve your issues while you were on the Park. Our laundry is all outsourced so the boxes of laundry are picked up each afternoon from the lodge before...More

Reviewed 14 February 2017

Spacious, well appointed lodges, not too close together, warm, clean and comfortable, nicely set amongst the pine trees. The clubhouse bar was just a few minutes walk away. Tesco Extra and Asda down the road (west Dundee) was a fifteen minute drive.

Thank andywinguk
Response from Moira L, Manager at Piperdam Golf & Leisure ResortResponded 21 February 2017

Thank you for sending your review. We hope to see you again in the future.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Dundee
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Golf course
Tennis Court
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$104 - US$293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$104 - US$293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (643)
Room & Suite (133)
Dining (21)
Pool & Beach (7)
Family and Play Areas (5)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
jarvis31
30 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Val P | Reviewed this property |
Sorry, not stayed in that one. We stayed in Vegas lodge no! 4 and everything was great
1
Vote
Vicky M
17 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Scoosher | Reviewed this property |
Hi Vicky. I stayed in it last week. I’ve stayed in Piperdam 5 times (my review is below ‘Going downhill sadly’). The cleanliness of the hot tub is fantastic so please don’t worry about that. The carpet wasn’t up to the... More
1
Vote
Elzibar87
15 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Dee831c | Reviewed this property |
Phone piperdam and they will tell you what number you’re in.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Ask for the lodges that were completed earlier this year as not surround by trees and are modern."
Read review
"If the rest of the resort is run like the lounge bar-Don't go!"
Read review
"Request a higher number lodge as the lower numbers are the older lodges"
Read review
"We stayed at a new lodge for two people with a hot tub, excellent choice."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing