We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Dundee Central Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Dundee Central Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

190 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 190: English reviews
Montrose, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Travelodge Central whilst not having any dining facilities provides a large comfortable room. Lovely and clean with good bed and pillows. Receptionist very welcoming and provided any information we required

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Taylrt
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We went to surprise my nephew for his 21st as he's studying at Dundee University. He got the shock of his life and we all enjoyed the evening and the next day with him. Admittedly I got the family room because that was the only room left to cover my stay but they didn't let me regret it and accomadated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 774skhala
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Dundee Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We're so pleased you and your family thoroughly enjoyed your time with us at our Dundee Central hotel. It will give us great pleasure in passing your kind comments onto our hotel team and we thank you for bringing your experience to our attention. We do hope you choose to visit Travelodge again soon.

Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel and room were fine - but don't expect to get much sleep if your room is on the same side as the nightclub (starts around 11/12 and goes on until 3a.m.) Perhaps booking by phone might allow you to ask for a room on the west side of the building.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gregorymA3884NJ
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Dundee Central Hotel, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and thank you for submitting your review. We strive to offer our guests a good night’s sleep and an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us. That is why we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our Dundee Central hotel. We will make the most...

Hertfordshire
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A great welcome from Graham on arrival. A clean and comfortable room at budget prices. The bed was comfortable and I slept very well. Spotless bathroom with fresh, soft towels. The room was huge and spotless. Basic furniture as would be expected, would definitely recommend this Travelodge.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally O
falkirk
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for one night while visiting my son who is at uni in Dundee, our room was 222 which is at the back of the hotel, the corridor to our room was had a funny smell and has a lot of stains on the carpet, our room was ok. Had the worse sleep every bed really uncomfortable, woken up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank flossfalkirk
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Dundee Central Hotel, responded to this review

Please allow us to thank you for sharing your helpful review of our Dundee Central with us. We are so sorry to learn that you found our beds to be uncomfortable, please rest assured your comments have been noted and passed to the hotel team. We aim to provide a great stay for all of our guests and we would...

Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed there for more than a week. It was just fine, the room was ok, but the cleaning service was not very good, as somedays at 14.00 the room was still unclean (and us leaving the room at 08:30 in the morning).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VanessaVines
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Dundee Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Dundee Central Travelodge. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we would like to apologise that your room was not cleaned to our usual high standard. We will be sure to pass your valuable comments to the hotel to ensure that the service we provide improves. May we thank you again for your...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked the Travel Lodge for the 1st time due to its central location as could not book our normal preferred similar style hotel chain. First thing strong smell of cigarette smoke on the floor our room was on even though had identified when booking was made non smoking room. Never thought I would have to pay for additional devices to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 36Calliope
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Dundee Central Hotel, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and thank you for submitting your review. We strive to offer our guests a good night’s sleep and an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us. That is why we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our Dundee Central hotel. We will make the most...

Angus, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

visited the hotel with my girlfriend & found the hotel very comfortable & relaxing. all the staff members were very polite & caring. we asked if we could get a quiet room, this wasn't a problem for the staff as they went out of there way to find one. this was a great stay & would stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dug R
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Dundee Central Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our Dundee Central Hotel Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your helpful experience with us. We encourage our hotel to work hard towards providing the best experience possible for each guest, so we are delighted to hear that our team members were able to make your stay more enjoyable. We...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Everything was exceptional expect we noticed that the bed was broken and we were unable to find anyone to report it to even upon check out. There were also no towels and the single pull up bed was not made upon arival so I had to use the sleeping bag from my car...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank F6663BWandrewc
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Dundee Central Hotel, responded to this review

We apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay with us at Travelodge Dundee Central Hotel. Please be assured that we appreciate your feedback and we will pass this on to the relevant department as it helps us to improve the services we offer and implement any changes based on customers recommendations and feedback. Thank you again for your...

Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Had a great stay!! Location was perfect for me as it was close to town and the uni Staff never bothered us at all Never heard much noise and had a great sleep :) Room was clean and tidy and towels were supplied

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauracunn23
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Dundee Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with regards to your stay at our Dundee Central Travelodge. We are so pleased to hear that you were happy with the location of the Hotel and that your overall experience was a positive one due to the cleanliness and comfort of your room. We have forwarded a copy of...

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dundee hotels
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Dundee
0.9 km away
Apex City Quay Hotel & Spa
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Premier Inn Dundee Centre Hotel
5.1 km away
Premier Inn Dundee West Hotel
5.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Dundee Central Hotel

Address: 152-158 West Marketgait, Dundee DD1 1NJ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dundee
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Dundee Central Hotel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotel.de and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Dundee Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Dundee Central Hotel Dundee
Travel Lodge Dundee
Dundee Travel Lodge
Dundee Travelodge
Travelodge Dundee Central Hotel Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Dundee Central Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
jersey

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Dundee Central Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“double rooms looked better ...”
  • curtains not good enough .....too much light
 of 5 bubbles Pepsibeth73, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the back or one at the front with upgraded windows.”
 of 5 bubbles Nandy1251, 22 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms overlooking the main road”
 of 5 bubbles Clembo1957, 22 Jan 2016 | Read review
“East facing rooms are quite noisy”
 of 5 bubbles MDL91, 23 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Request one away from the casino side”
 of 5 bubbles juliedZ1845MO, 13 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay