We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee

Show Prices
#3 of 31 Hotels in Dundee
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

892 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee
See the most recent reviews
Showing 855: English reviews
BLACK ISLE, SCOTLAND
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2015

One night stay. Check in was fine, room clean. Hotel needs money spent on it's fabric which shows varying degrees of advanced wear and tear from carpets needing restretched to walls needing paint. Staff apart from check in people were surly without exception. Breakfast was untidy with burst and overcooked eggs and pretty poor instant coffee. Hilton I am sure... More 

Helpful?
Thank HHC022
DoubletreeDundee, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee, responded to this review

Dear HHC022, I am disappointed to hear that your recent stay with us was less than satisfactory due to your breakfast experience and concerns over fabric Please accept my sincere apologies for this. Your comments have been taken on board and will enable us to continuously improve the standard of service that we offer all of our guests to ensure... More 

Luxembourg
Level Contributor
118 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Don't be put off by the Hotel looks when you arrive. The marketing people have done an excellent job by only publishing photos of the old house. When you arrive you are presented with a 70's style building, but........you will be pleasantly surprised by the friendliest staff I have ever met. From the reception girls, through bar staff, waiting staff,... More 

Helpful?
Thank LachieMhor
Fife, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2015

Every member of staff - very very pleasant, attentive and generally interested in giving the customer the best stay. The room was spotless and well appointed. We enjoyed a lovely dinner and relaxed in the bar area. Breakfast: lovely spread covering a wide variety but, I'm glad to read that the hot buffet is being refitted as I found the... More 

Helpful?
Thank 56shonar
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2015

This DoubleTree hotel suffers from an incredibly poor rating on the "value-for-money" scale. Not enough restaurant staff which meant they all showed a degree of stress while serving, thus not providing a comfortable and pleasant service. But prices really need to be adjusted at this hotel in order to reflect the the area it's in.......this isn't London it's Dundee!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Andy B
DoubletreeDundee, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee, responded to this review

Dear Andy B, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valued feedback. I am disappointed to hear that you felt your stay was not value for money hence resulting in a less than satisfactory stay. Please accept my apologies for this. We take all of our guest feedback on board to enable us to continuously improve... More 

glasgow
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2015

There is a card that this hotel asks you to fill in after your stay and they seem to make a big fuss about finding out if you received your cookie when you registered! Least of their problems. Myself and five friends turned up at five pm to check into rooms which are supposed to be ready from 2 pm... More 

Helpful?
Thank buckersdude
DoubletreeDundee, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee, responded to this review

Dear buckersdude, I am disappointed to hear that your recent stay with us was less than satisfactory due to your check in experience. We strive to meet and indeed exceed all of our guests expectations and I apologise that on this occasion we failed to do just that. I have passed on your comments to the relevant managers so that... More 

Elgin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2015 via mobile

Was down for a charity dinner and that part was faultless....but since chefs are not employees am not reviewing that part (which was faultless). The room was a decent size but smelt damp....even after showers and spraying of perfume etc the room remained smelly for our whole stay. I did mention this on checkout and was advised that housekeeping would... More 

Helpful?
Thank Donna M
DoubletreeDundee, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee, responded to this review

Dear Donna M, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your valued feedback. It is through such constructive comments that we are able to continuously improve the service we provide to all of our guests. I am disappointed to learn that your stay was less than satisfactory due to your room and breakfast experience. Please accept my sincere... More 

Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2015

Rooms spotless. Restaurant food top quality, and restaurant staff highly attentive. We stay at various Hilton's (throughout the UK) on a weekly basis. This is definitely one of the most welcoming. Nothing is ever too much trouble for anyone I've encountered at this hotel.

Helpful?
Thank a g
DoubletreeDundee, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee, responded to this review

Dear a g, It is great to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that you found our hotel to be one of the most welcoming out of our brand. I will pass on your comments to the rest of the team especially our restaurant team who I know will be delighted to hear such feedback. In... More 

Woodstock, Illinois
Level Contributor
468 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2015 via mobile

Stayed here only one night, but despite the outward appearance of the newer part of the building and the beat up hallways, the rooms are very nice. The bathroom, which includes a large tub, is awesome. The brick or stone building is the old part and it's quite pretty. There are no elevators, so you'll have to drag your bags... More 

Helpful?
Thank Luv2Travel7723
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2015 via mobile

Sat Nav was a little off getting me here although it was worth it very nice place and a pleasure to spend two nights in very friendly staff great food lovely foyer clean helping people helping out rooms very above average shad a shower and bath tub fully refurbished sparkly clean taps and sink and toilet perfect all round

Helpful?
1 Thank William I
DoubletreeDundee, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee, responded to this review

Dear William I, Thank you for taking the time to leave your valued feedback. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us especially our great food and very friendly staff. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Yours sincerely, Richard Ellison General Manager More 

Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2015 via mobile

Stayed one night on business trip. As with all double tree's, rooms well equipped, comfortable and represent good value for money. Check-in staff lovely, and all room staff say hello in the corridors. Unfortunately on this visit hotel was let down by its restaurant. Whilst food is of a good standard and tasty, I did find a large hair in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael M

852 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (165)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (57)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (627)
Viewed
Amenities (62)
Viewed
King Suite (111)
Viewed
King Superior Room (94)
Viewed
Pool (35)
Viewed
Dining (110)
Viewed
The Hotel (215)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dundee hotels
6.3 km away
Apex City Quay Hotel & Spa
0.5 km away
Premier Inn Dundee West Hotel
6.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Dundee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Woodlands Hotel
2.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Invercarse Hotel
11.7 km away
Jolly's Hotel
Jolly's Hotel
#9 of 31 in Dundee
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set among six acres of landscaped gardens, a short drive from Dundee city centre, the hotel boasts spacious modern bedrooms, complimentary Wi-Fi in all public areas, complimentary car parking, AA Rosette dining in The Maze restaurant, Lounge Bar, 3 conference suites for up to 120 delegates and a fitness centre with swimming pool, sauna and steam room. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee

Address: Kingsway West, Dundee DD2 5JT, Scotland (Formerly The Landmark Dundee)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dundee
Price Range: €67 - €137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Landmark Dundee Hotel Dundee
The Landmark Hotel Dundee
Landmark Hotel Dundee
DoubleTree By Hilton Dundee Scotland
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Dundee
#3 Luxury Hotel in Dundee
#6 Romantic Hotel in Dundee
#10 Family Hotel in Dundee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Denver, Colorado, United States
over a year ago
3 months ago
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
5 months ago
Atlanta, Georgia
Bradford, United Kingdom
10 months ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a quiet room.”
 of 5 bubbles Ahmrcj987, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Every room has its own beauty overlooking the lovely estate.”
 of 5 bubbles 720JimT720, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The larger rooms offer more comfort.”
 of 5 bubbles 5c0778, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms upstairs and to the right seemed quiet or at least our one was”
 of 5 bubbles P6021ZEgaryt, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The rooms seem equal but I was lucky to have ground floor near the pool”
 of 5 bubbles Crystal94, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay