We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Dumfries

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Dumfries
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

280 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Dumfries
See the most recent reviews
Showing 280: English reviews
Kent
Reviewed 20 October 2016

We arrived at Travel Lodge to find it hidden behind what could only be described as a derelict garage. Our hotel room was damp, beds where damp as was carpet. Putting heating on didn't make it any less damp.. Having children with us we all had to huddle together to keep warm. On returning home we have all had gasto...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank meeky01
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Dumfries, responded to this review

We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience at our Dumfries Travelodge but we appreciate you taking the time to leave us your review. We would like to hear more about your stay, therefore may we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again...

Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed here in August for a couple of weeks and I enjoyed the stay, so I am going back in October from the 24th, recommended as a quiet peaceful stay. Another travelodge I would have no problem recommending to folk whether on business or purely for pleasure or just as a holiday base

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bruce k
Alloa, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2016

On our stay experience we had a lovelly recepcionist, very helpfully. The room was in great condicions, and super cosy, the way we were needing at that time at night. At night we could not ear a fly, perfect silence ever. It was amazing

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hugo87medeiros
Livingston
Reviewed 17 October 2016

this hotel is in need of refurbishment, I feel sorry for the staff who work there. they are all very good but trying to be enthusiastic in a very poor building must be soul destroying. the overwhelming smell in our room was the main reason for a poor review. have stayed in a few travelodges over the years, this is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sinky1875
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Dumfries, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here last week as it was the only place I could find that took dogs. The petrol station and what was clearly an old Little Chef converted to a chicken fast food place we're both closed and fenced off. The entrance looked like a bomb site...really looked awful and I very nearly turned round and headed home. Even had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter F
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Dumfries, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Dumfries Travelodge. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback...

Flint, Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 October 2016

A little far out of Town, But easily accessible by Public Transport. Plenty of Parking Spaces and well lit at night. The Rooms were of a usual standard, with a lovely comfortable bed. My group had 10 rooms and no one had any complaints

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo S
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Dumfries, responded to this review

Many thanks for sharing your experience of our Dumfries Travelodge. We are so happy to hear the hotel was clean and you found our Dreamer bed very comfortable. We aim to provide a great stay for all of our guests and are so pleased to learn this has been achieved. We will be sure to pass your helpful comments to...

Bailieborough, Ireland
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Located between a derelict petrol station and dilapidated caravan park with a railway line at the rear and busy A75 at the front - not a lot going for it location wise. Cancelled our second night return trip booking and booked nearby Premiere Inn which was a world apart on many levels but roughly same price bracket. Strongly dislike the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bailieborough_Blowin
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Dumfries, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review of our Dumfries Travelodge, We are sorry to learn you did not enjoy your recent stay with us and were unhappy with the WiFi charge. We can confirm this WiFi code is valid for a year and can be used at any of our Travelodge hotels. We will be sure to pass your comments...

Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2016

A welcome break at the start of my holiday ,did a little shopping at Gretna outlet ,also in dumfries ,called in a local morrison's and had a very nice teatime meal also a great breakfast the next morning .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susan m
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Booked room for two-adult and teenager. Arrived and found double bed and folding single bed-very uncomfortable. When asked, informed it was family room and all rooms have only double bed only no twins

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 344annmariew
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Dumfries, responded to this review

May we thank you for submitting your review of our Dumfries Travelodge. We are so sorry to learn that you found our beds to be uncomfortable, please rest assured your comments have been noted and passed to the hotel team. We aim to provide a great stay for all of our guests and we would like to apologise that on...

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 September 2016

It was a very convenient overnight stay for me to move on further in Scotland 7 i enjoyed a good nights rest before my drive the next morning.The lodge was very clean & comfortable 7 the member of staff on the reception was very welcoming 7 helpful towards me when enquiring where i could purchase breakfast the next morning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T7031ULjohnk

9 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dumfries
0.0 km away
Premier Inn Dumfries Hotel
2.0 km away
Holiday Inn Dumfries
Holiday Inn Dumfries
#3 of 8 in Dumfries
951 reviews
1.6 km away
Cairndale Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Best Western Station Hotel
20.1 km away
Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water
11.0 km away
Hetland Hall Hotel
Hetland Hall Hotel
#7 of 8 in Dumfries
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Dumfries

Address: A75, Annan Road | Collin, Dumfries DG1 3SE, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dumfries and Galloway > Dumfries
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Dumfries 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Dumfries reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Dumfries Hotel Dumfries
Travel Lodge Dumfries
Dumfries Travel Lodge
Dumfries Travelodge
Travelodge Dumfries Scotland
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dumfries
#3 Family Hotel in Dumfries
#3 Business Hotel in Dumfries
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Dumfries staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Dumfries staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't go to this travel lodge”
 of 5 bubbles meeky01, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“none really. Close the the A75 but could not here any traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles 198rayl, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at back may be quieter?”
 of 5 bubbles onholidayalways, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't have a room on the front near the busy road or above reception.”
 of 5 bubbles CarpetbaggerCheshire, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We were in room 39 upstairs at the back. The road was quiet so I think the front would have been just as good”
 of 5 bubbles thatoldbloke, 28 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay