We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Dumfries

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Dumfries
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

285 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Dumfries
See the most recent reviews
Showing 285: English reviews
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 November 2016

Tiny bath, not easy to stand in for a shower. Guys smoking cannabis at front door most of the evening. Car park very dark. Room big and clean. Plenty of hot water too. Place is a bit tired but ok if you get it cheap.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crichton101
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Dumfries, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. Could we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form with your review to look into...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Visited Dumfries after 46 years absence. Yes we were married there and had our reception at the Cairndale Hotel (price for four course reception 27/6 per head about £1-38 in today's money) Travelodge was very good Dumfries was NOT It is sometimes not a good idea to return to places which hold "fond memories"

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank UncleMort2011
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Booked within a couple of hours of arrival. Family room £77, reasonable for a one night stay for a family of 5. When booking online we couldn't book for 5 in one room, so booked for 4 and decided we'd sort it out on arrival. When we arrived to check-in my wife was asked her name...followed by 'Room 8, along...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RumblinTum235
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Dumfries, responded to this review

Many thanks for sharing your experience. We're sorry to learn that you found one of our staff members to be unwelcoming as this does not reflect our usual high standard of service. Unlike some of our competitors, we charge a small WiFi fee instead of adding this onto our room rates. This gives our customers the choice on whether they...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2016

First time stayed in travelodge as thought try it. Family of 3, only 2 towels, bathroom should of been cleaned better, dirt on tiles, door facing, on bathroom floor behind door eugh! 2 sockets, 1 for kettle and 1 for heater, an idea to have an extra socket by the beds to charge a mobile for morning alarm, would of...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan R
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Dumfries, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Dumfries hotel. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we would like to apologise that your room was not cleaned to our usual high standard. We will be sure to pass your valuable comments to the hotel to ensure that the service we provide improves. May we thank you again for your feedback...

Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

I can't praise the staff enough from beginning to end of stay. They were very welcoming and helpful. Room was very clean. Highly recommended to anyone looking for a room to stay while in dumfries. Close to town centre and activities. Will definitely be using again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma-Louise R
Kent
Reviewed 20 October 2016

We arrived at Travel Lodge to find it hidden behind what could only be described as a derelict garage. Our hotel room was damp, beds where damp as was carpet. Putting heating on didn't make it any less damp.. Having children with us we all had to huddle together to keep warm. On returning home we have all had gasto...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank meeky01
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Dumfries, responded to this review

We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience at our Dumfries Travelodge but we appreciate you taking the time to leave us your review. We would like to hear more about your stay, therefore may we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again...

Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed here in August for a couple of weeks and I enjoyed the stay, so I am going back in October from the 24th, recommended as a quiet peaceful stay. Another travelodge I would have no problem recommending to folk whether on business or purely for pleasure or just as a holiday base

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bruce k
Alloa, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2016

On our stay experience we had a lovelly recepcionist, very helpfully. The room was in great condicions, and super cosy, the way we were needing at that time at night. At night we could not ear a fly, perfect silence ever. It was amazing

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hugo87medeiros
Livingston
Reviewed 17 October 2016

this hotel is in need of refurbishment, I feel sorry for the staff who work there. they are all very good but trying to be enthusiastic in a very poor building must be soul destroying. the overwhelming smell in our room was the main reason for a poor review. have stayed in a few travelodges over the years, this is...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sinky1875
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Dumfries, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here last week as it was the only place I could find that took dogs. The petrol station and what was clearly an old Little Chef converted to a chicken fast food place we're both closed and fenced off. The entrance looked like a bomb site...really looked awful and I very nearly turned round and headed home. Even had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter F
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Dumfries, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Dumfries Travelodge. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback...

9 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dumfries hotels
0.0 km away
Premier Inn Dumfries Hotel
2.0 km away
Holiday Inn Dumfries
Holiday Inn Dumfries
#3 of 8 in Dumfries
963 reviews
1.6 km away
Cairndale Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Best Western Station Hotel
11.0 km away
Hetland Hall Hotel
Hetland Hall Hotel
#7 of 8 in Dumfries
593 reviews
11.0 km away
Friars Carse Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Dumfries

Address: Annan Road | Collin, Dumfries DG1 3SE, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dumfries and Galloway > Dumfries
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Dumfries 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Dumfries reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Dumfries Hotel Dumfries
Travel Lodge Dumfries
Dumfries Travel Lodge
Dumfries Travelodge
Travelodge Dumfries Scotland
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dumfries
#3 Family Hotel in Dumfries
#3 Business Hotel in Dumfries
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Dumfries staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Dumfries staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't go to this travel lodge”
 of 5 bubbles meeky01, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“none really. Close the the A75 but could not here any traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles 198rayl, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at back may be quieter?”
 of 5 bubbles onholidayalways, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't have a room on the front near the busy road or above reception.”
 of 5 bubbles CarpetbaggerCheshire, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We were in room 39 upstairs at the back. The road was quiet so I think the front would have been just as good”
 of 5 bubbles thatoldbloke, 28 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay