We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Dumfries

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Dumfries
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

286 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 286: English reviews
Edinburgh, Scotland
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed just one night in the hotel and it was basic (no luxuries here) but very clean and comfortable. It was everything I was expecting - comfortable bed, clean room, tea/coffee tray. I was able to borrow a hairdryer from reception and the staff were all very friendly. A little road noise was heard but it didn't disturb me...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank organisedmichelle
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Room was smelly tv remote didn't work correctly also only a few channels available when enquiring to staff they said sorry but with no remedies for complaints made .will not be returning anytime in the near future

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don F
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Dumfries, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear of your experience, in such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have. In any case we would like to thank you and apologise for your last stay with us and we hope to be...

durham, england
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed at this hotel many times on our way to Ireland. It was refurbished a few years ago. We stayed here on 21st December and found our room to be warm, comfortable and clean. The staff were pleasant and professional. As it was near to Christmas the hotel was quite busy but we were not disturbed by noise...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank littlemillie
Pontefract, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely clean hotel easy to find on A75. Closed business to front not a fault of Travelodge but could be off putting to some. Hotel staff really helpful and friendly. Thanks to all for making our stay comfortable

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew T
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed at this Travelodge before and find it very comfortable like home from home with such friendly staff it makes your stay very enjoyable. The rooms are warm and spacious,with a king sized comfortable bed, well equipped for what we required and so quiet we slept very well for the 3 nights we were there. Downside is no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neville S
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Dumfries, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. Feedback is really important to us and detailed comments like yours will help us in improving our services. We will ensure our hotel team receive a copy of your review and we are really pleased that you enjoyed the cleanliness and comfort of your room and that you received a high level of service...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed 2 days here, as I am disabled I asked for a room with walk in shower but unfortunately there isn't any. My husband had to help me in and out of the bath, if he wasn't there I would never had been able to have a shower. Staff were really helpful in particular Maya who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Freda J
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Dumfries, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We’re so pleased to hear our staff have provided our expected high standard of service and contributed positively to your stay with us. Feedback such as yours is invaluable and we will ensure the hotel receives a copy of your comments. We do hope you choose to visit Travelodge again soon.

Lancaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 December 2016

We stayed just one night. The receptionist kindly changed our room to the quieter rear side. It's very handy for Dumfries and easy to find. I used the wi fi to catch up with e mails and it was very quick and easy to access

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gilliansheath
Bunwell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 November 2016

We had just got to sleep when we were rudely awoken by other guests arriving. They doesn't appear to be a curfew on the noise levels in the corridors!!! The room was faultless... a very high standard..fantastic powerful shower with plenty of hot water..the bed was comfortable and the room was pleasantly warm.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M3176HRsarahb
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 25 November 2016

Stayed in room 24 for 1 night and here is what was wrong about this hotel (motel). 1. Mould on the walls in the corner of the room from the outside damp 2. Small inadequate wall heater 3. No paper or pen supplied like most hotels 4. No bible like most hotels 5. No snacks, just a few tea bags,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob F
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Dumfries, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We feel that we offer all that is needed for a comfortable night’s stay. This includes a clean room, comfortable bed, tea and coffee facilities, flat screen T.V and an en suite bathroom. We do not provide extras which other hotels may provide so we can keep our room rates...

Arbroath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 November 2016

Pleased with my visit to Dumfries Travelodge. Clean and fresh with welcome hospitality. Reception was able to recommend eating places and answer any questions. Good to make use of their Friday special offer making my stay excellent value.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Douglas K
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Dumfries, responded to this review

Thank you for this review. It is a real pleasure for us to see our efforts being appreciated by valued guests such as yourself. We strive to provide a positive experience so it's great you found your room to be clean and fresh during your stay.Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you soon.

9 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dumfries hotels
0.0 km away
Premier Inn Dumfries Hotel
2.0 km away
Holiday Inn Dumfries
Holiday Inn Dumfries
#3 of 8 in Dumfries
966 reviews
1.6 km away
Cairndale Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Best Western Station Hotel
11.0 km away
Hetland Hall Hotel
Hetland Hall Hotel
#7 of 8 in Dumfries
595 reviews
11.0 km away
Friars Carse Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Dumfries

Address: A75, Annan Road | Collin, Dumfries DG1 3SE, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dumfries and Galloway > Dumfries
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Dumfries 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Dumfries reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Dumfries Hotel Dumfries
Travel Lodge Dumfries
Dumfries Travel Lodge
Dumfries Travelodge
Travelodge Dumfries Scotland
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dumfries
#3 Business Hotel in Dumfries
#3 Family Hotel in Dumfries
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Dumfries staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Dumfries staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't go to this travel lodge”
 of 5 bubbles meeky01, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“none really. Close the the A75 but could not here any traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles 198rayl, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at back may be quieter?”
 of 5 bubbles onholidayalways, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't have a room on the front near the busy road or above reception.”
 of 5 bubbles CarpetbaggerCheshire, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We were in room 39 upstairs at the back. The road was quiet so I think the front would have been just as good”
 of 5 bubbles thatoldbloke, 28 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay