We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Glenaldor House

Save
Share
Traveller (29)
Room & Suite (44)
Dining (5)
Overview
  • Excellent87%
  • Very good12%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“town centre”(36 reviews)
“peter pan”(6 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (393)
Filter reviews
385 results
Traveller rating
336
45
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
336
45
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstown centrequiet cul de sacpeter panhuge bathroombreakfast was excellenttrain stationwarm welcomehaggisbeautiful houseguest houseset us up for the dayfirst classconvenient locationgreat place to stayb and bdefinitely stay here againnight's sleep
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 385 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for four nights and had a lovely stay. Great hospitality from Bernie the owner. She is very knowledgeable about the area and gave some great tips on places to see and places to eat. The rooms are spacious and clean with tea, coffee...More

Thank ManchesterApplepie
Response from Bernadette J, Owner at Glenaldor HouseResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your lovely positive comments and glad you enjoyed your stay. Would love to have you back. Best wishes

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have stopped over on the way back after touring the Highlands. Two rooms our family occupied were immaculately clean and very spacious, Bernadette made our stay very comfortable and helped us with booking dinner, breakfast was lovely too. According to our children - the...More

Thank TringTravellers
Response from Bernadette J, Owner at Glenaldor HouseResponded 1 week ago

Great comments thank you so much, best wishes

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Bernadette makes you very welcome in her beautiful home. The room we had was very large with period features and a massive clean bathroom. Breakfast was excellent and we would recommend this hotel for anyone visiting the very nice town of Dumfries

Thank oldbill62
Response from Bernadette J, Owner at Glenaldor HouseResponded 2 weeks ago

Many thanks for your lovely comments, regards Bernadette

Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

This hotel is off a roundabout down a gravel terrace. We arrived earlier than we should and the owner kindly let us in. As we had only just arrived, from a long drive from Fort William and were hungry, before we went to our rooms,...More

Thank Travelguidebarbie
Response from Bernadette J, Owner at Glenaldor HouseResponded 11 July 2018

Many thanks for comments, regards Bernadette

Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

Both my self and partner had a booking for a local wedding and hotel did not disappoint in any way. Not only was our room lovely and spacious but it was so clean and comfortable. Bernie who runs this private hotel guest house made us...More

Thank jaymoo69
Response from Bernadette J, Owner at Glenaldor HouseResponded 16 June 2018

Thank you for you great comments. I am so glad you enjoyed your sty, best wishes Bernie

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Details
Price range
US$87 - US$102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$87 - US$102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (29)
Room & Suite (44)
Dining (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Lorettawill999
25 October 2014|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from DavidIrving | Property representative |
Evening and thanks for the note. Usually it is no problem to check in a bit earlier. Either ring me or book on our online booking on our webiste and just put on the comment line when you would like to arrive - I will get... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Family room is lovely and spacious with extra large en suite!"
Read review
"A double bed in the back of the building was quiet, with a huge bathroom would be if it from suitcase stands"
Read review
"We had a large double at the back. Quiet, large bedroom and bathroom"
Read review
"My room was at the back of the hotel with no appreciable view but I was not in my room for any length of time..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing