We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Park

TripAdvisorUS$89*
View Deal
05/06/2017 06/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lowest price we found
US$89*
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
The Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

400 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 391: English reviews
Start your review of The Park
 Click to rate
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed at the Park hotel Easter weekend. This is a really nice hotel in a great location and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is a continental breakfast but it was very good toast and tea or coffee on request. My only criticism would be that the decor in the rooms could do with updating. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 411peter770
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at The Park, responded to this review

Many thanks for your feedback 411peter770, great to hear you had an enjoyable visit to The Park. We hope you will visit us again sometime soon if you are in the area.

Harrogate, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Tis hotel reminded me of the Golden years of the late 50s and early 60s when I would holiday with my parents in hotels - they didn't grasp the concept of self catering. The Park is small, welcoming and accommodating. It has been slowly refurbished and re-branded from a former guise. It's a moderately big house extended to make it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FrankGWard
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at The Park, responded to this review

Many thanks for your feedback FrankGWard, it's lovely to note that you had such a great stay at The Park. We do enjoy being the quieter 'Little Sister' of the Hydro and are in such a great location close to the town yet having such great views. We hope to see you again if you return to Peebles.

gourock
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

On arrival was surprised that reception was over a bakers counter. Friendly staff..but not too many visable during my two day stay. Evening meal in bar was Ok , but not exactly great value for money.. No cooked breakfast is available ..unless you pay an extra £5 and then go up the hill to the Hydro hotel..pretty poor in this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank biggee47
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at The Park, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback biggee47, and so sorry to hear that you thought some aspects of your stay fell short. The breakfast offering was revised 2 years ago and has been very well received all round. Our Manager is on hand at all times and based in the kitchen.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked a couple of rooms at The Park last weekend for a short stay in Peebles. I was very impressed with the hotel although they've dropped the 'hotel' bit from their name for some reason. We were made very welcome on arrival and throughout our stay the staff were extremely friendly and couldn't have given us better service. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChristianPoulton
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at The Park, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback ChristianPoulton, and we're pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us at The Park. Lovely too to note that you particularly enjoyed your breakfasts with us. We hope we can welcome you back sometime soon.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed two nights while visiting family. Good sized room with a huge window and view over the valley. It would have been helpful to have information about the hotel and its facilities in our room - we had to hunt down a staff member to ask in person for basic things like wifi password, milk, laundry facilities etc.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TracyORyan
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at The Park, responded to this review

Thanks for taking time to leave us your comments TracyORyan. So sorry to hear that there were basic items missing from your room, we'll look into this straight away. Great to note that, despite this, you still had an enjoyable visit. We hope you can return soon.

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have stayed at the Park Hotel twice and on both occasions very thing was very good, rooms very clean and comfortable The food in the restaurant was nice and the staff very helpful, the only down side no breakfast on site, full breakfast is available at there sister hotel The Hydro but was very disappointing cold and over cocked, Will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bigbil
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at The Park, responded to this review

It was great to note you enjoyed another stay with us at The Park bigbil. We do value yoru feedback and will be sure to share this with our colleguaes at The Hydro. We hope to see you again sometime soon.

Strathaven, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great friendly staff, good evening menu. Only dissapointment no cooked breakfast, You are given option to attend Peebles hydro hotel for breakfast but felt unwelcome there and food cold, £5 to pay whether cooked or continental.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaf48
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at The Park, responded to this review

Many thanks for your comments Jaf48 great to hear you enjoyed your time at The Park but sorry to hear you felt let down at breakfast. We will be sure to share your feedback with our friends at the Hydro.

Peterlee
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Positives - good location, friendly helpful staff, and the room was very nice, with a lovely view. It has recycled many items from it's former life as a working mill, and the light shades in the restaurant are interesting, but the chairs aren't comfortable - bare metal? Negatives - the wi-fi signal strength was so poor we had no access...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sensayuma2
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at The Park, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback and sorry your stay wasn't ideal for you sensayuma2. Breakfast times do differ at the weekend but our apologies for the mix up. Great to note our colleagues at The Hydro were so helpful.

Stirling, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just had an evening meal, we weren't staying in the hotel. Service a tad slow, food nice. I knew the main course was slow when we were brought bread and dipping oil. I can't remember what the favour was but I liked it. Pud was nice. Fish lovely but very bony, didn't expect it but never had that kind of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann-Victoria M
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at The Park, responded to this review

Thanks for taking time to leave us your feedback Ann-Victoria M, it's great to read that overall you enjoyed dining with us. We will be sure to share your comments with the team, who will act on these, and we hope you can join us for dinner again sometime.

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 April 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at the Park. Its well located close to the centre of Peebles. Our room was on the second floor with great views over the Tweed valley. The room was large, with comfortable large double bed, and bath - great for relaxing in. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We had one meal in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank phil h
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at The Park, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave us your feedback phil h. We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your visit and made the most of your time with us. We are rather partial to our roast chicken so it's lovely to hear you also enjoyed it. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

123 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (108)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
05/06/2017 06/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peebles
0.6 km away
Peebles Hydro
Peebles Hydro
#7 of 8 in Peebles
1,875 reviews
0.3 km away
Tontine Hotel Peebles Scottish Borders
4.6 km away
Cringletie House
Cringletie House
#2 of 8 in Peebles
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
Mercure Peebles Barony Castle Hotel
0.2 km away
Cross Keys Hotel
Cross Keys Hotel
#4 of 8 in Peebles
214 reviews
0.8 km away
Castle Venlaw Hotel
Castle Venlaw Hotel
#5 of 8 in Peebles
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
From the moment you open the door, our quirky welcome is sure to spark your imagination. Discover upcycled bits and bobs from the March Street Mills, character packed spaces to enjoy our new bakery and butcher inspired menus, a vintage double decker bus and a gallery showcasing local artwork. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Park

Address: Park Hotel Innerleithen Road, Peebles EH45 8BA, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Borders > Peebles
Price Range: €64 - €92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Park 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Peebles
The Park Peebles, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Park staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
9 months ago
Dornoch, United Kingdom
10 months ago
Monifieth, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from The Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at the back of the hotel have a fantastic view.”
411peter770, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“If it's not full try for a rear room overlooking the garden, the River Tay (not quite visible) and the hills beyond.”
FrankGWard, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the back have a good view of the surrounding hills.”
sensayuma2, 29 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room #93 has a beautiful view to the back garden and part of the city.”
pazooter, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Check with hotel when you book there are lovely suites which are large and inviting as well as the standard rooms.”
janicehanvidge, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$89* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates