We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Peebles Hydro

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Peebles Hydro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,771 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,756: English reviews
Start your review of Peebles Hydro
 Click to rate
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

One more grand old Hydro being turned into Haven type playground for young families. Visit after 6 year absence to find grand old dinning room replaced with school canteen style with food to match. After nice spa treatment and discovering there is no where to relax after, all lounger room around pool diapeared, we went to lounge area to relax...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susan l
bellshill
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

booked this place for two nights as a valentines spa getaway. Prior to getting there I was already annoyed because I tried to book spa treatments and was told that most treatments had been booked for months, so ended up with basic treatments, on arrival at the hotel its very pretty set into a very picturesque landscape, once we got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank busterbroon
Tyne & Wear. England
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I tried to book online but encountered a problem. I tried to ring but hung up after being on hold for ages. I then sent an email but they haven't replied so I guess they don't want my business. I was looking forward to a short break but will look elsewhere.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank caza55
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Peebles Hydro, responded to this review

So sorry to hear of the trouble you've had caza55. Our team have been experiencing a huge volume of calls of late but are answering calls and responding to emails as quickly as they can.

Manchester, England
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We spent Sun-Fri of half term at Peebles Hydro with our 10 year old son. Summary: Service very friendly and generally excellent; entertainment team enthusiastic (if a little disorganised), restaurant food (breakfast/dinner) tasty with a reasonable choice, good provision for kids; great pool and gym area; lovely location, a short walk from Peebles town and easy commute from Edinburgh. Having...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MasterCates
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Peebles Hydro, responded to this review

Many thanks for your feedback MasterCates. It's great to hear that you all had such an enjoyable visit overall. We will, of course, pick up on the issues you've raised. It's so lovely to know that the effort and work being put in to the Hydro is appreciated, and we look forward to seeing you again sometime soon.

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

This was my husband and I 2nd visit to the hydro . We loved it so much the first time and the second visit didn't disappoint. We had booked room 22 as we fell in love with it the first visit . Plenty of space huge bed and stunning views . Staff were once again very friendly and welcoming. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank qashqui
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Peebles Hydro, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write your comments qashqui. We are delighted to hear that you have had another enjoyable visit. We will of course pass your compliments over to the team, and pick up on the points you've raised. We hope you can join us again in the not too distant future.

Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

We booked a last minute overnight after getting married, decided on the hydro because we were travelling with our kids (3&7yr old) and they love to swim. We arrived an hour before check in so had a look around and a drink in the lobby. Our room was ready just after two and we were totally blown away with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maryclaire S
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Peebles Hydro, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your feedback Maryclaire S. It's great to hear that you had such an enjoyable visit to the Hydro, and had time to relax and celebrate. We love to look after guests of all ages and it's always lovely to hear that a good time has been had by all. We look forward to seeing you again...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The staff here are so attentive, booked for a birthday and checked in to find a birthday card in the room and some chocolate strawberries, the food in the restaurant is second to none, amazing spa and pool area and the gin greenhouse is a sight to be seen and an absolute must for all gin lovers, this is not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenni H
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Peebles Hydro, responded to this review

Many thanks for your feedback Jenni H. The team are delighted to hear that you had such a great stay for your birthday. Although most of us weren't gin lovers to start with there are so many different flavours to pick from that we now all have a wee taste for at least one of them! Although we've not managed...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed with my wife and 2 boys aged 9 and 11 who stayed in a family room with their Grandma. We hadbone of the refurbished rooms at the front of the hotel. Very spacious and quiet. Lots to do at the Hydro which is why we go there...good pool, gymn and you can hire mountain bikes. There are also...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Matt T
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Peebles Hydro, responded to this review

Many thanks for your comments Matt T, it's great to hear that yourself and your family had a great stay. We're working hard to improve the Hydro and it's great to note that you appreciate the difference we are making. There's so much more to do so we hope you can return sometime soon to see more positive changes and...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed one night.Went for dinner. Waited 25min to have order taken and then was served with small meal. Not worth money.should have went out to one of the many plases in peebles. Room was somewhat clean except kettle which had not been cleaned and was disguisting and lipstick on mirror. Beds nice to sleep in with nice size room. Treated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David M
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Peebles Hydro, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking time to leave your feedback David M. So sorry you feel we fell short in some areas, but we are delighted that you felt there were some enjoyable aspects of your stay. We hope you will return sometime soon when we're confident you'll see some positive changes.

Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

stayed here in transit on the way and on the way back. My first night i thought i had booked a double room but was shown to a single... i telephoned reception and she checked booking saying it was booked as single, however they did have a double i could use for no extra cost! The room was gorgeous with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jacqueline G
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Peebles Hydro, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your feedback Jacqueline G great to hear you had 2 enjoyable visits. We do like to look after our guests and it's lovely to know that you feel as you do. With all of the great facilities we have and a lovely town on our doorstep we really are very lucky.

482 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (472)
Viewed
Room/Suite (66)
Viewed
View from Room (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (66)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (236)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peebles
0.6 km away
The Park
The Park
#6 of 8 in Peebles
372 reviews
0.9 km away
Tontine Hotel Peebles Scottish Borders
7.2 km away
Mercure Peebles Barony Castle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Cringletie House
Cringletie House
#2 of 8 in Peebles
698 reviews
0.7 km away
Cross Keys Hotel
Cross Keys Hotel
#3 of 8 in Peebles
198 reviews
34.2 km away
Dryburgh Abbey Hotel
Dryburgh Abbey Hotel
#1 of 2 in St Boswells
835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Peebles Hydro

Address: Innerleithen Road, Peebles EH45 8LX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Borders > Peebles
Price Range: €67 - €157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Peebles Hydro 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Peebles Hydro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hydro Peebles
Hydro Hotel Peebles
Peebles Hydro Hotel
Peebles Hydro Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Peebles Hydro staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Peebles Hydro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Refurbished and not 130”
 of 5 bubbles 82susanl, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ask for the more modernised part of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles busterbroon, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pay extra for a front facing room views are stunning”
 of 5 bubbles Jim11454, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try and get a refurbished room with a view of the front of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles KHilton3, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The river view was lovely”
 of 5 bubbles 001-Mrs-B-D, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5