We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

North Bridge street guest house

41 reviews
Save
Traveller (9)
Room & Suite (3)
Dining (1)
Overview
  • Excellent80%
  • Very good14%
  • Average2%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“town centre”(4 reviews)
“stayed here”(6 reviews)
“biscuits”(3 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Free Parking
Pool
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (41)Write a Review
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
32
6
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
32
6
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstown centrestayed herebiscuitsplace to staythe ownerb bcoffee machineclean roompleasant stayhigh standardhigh streetwarm welcomeeileenemanuelbedsmorrisonstowels
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2017

2 great night stays. Hosts were very friendly, room was big and very clean. Breakfast was very good. Only a few minutes walk from the centre of the town and many eating places close by. Would certainly stay there again if in the area.

2  Thank rickgill2015
Reviewed 31 May 2017

We stayed in an apartment close to the B&B,( this was owned by them) The apartment was very spacious with 2 double bedrooms each with a single bed as well. The bathroom was tastefully decorated and the kitchen was fully equipped with dishwasher washing machine...More

2  Thank dorothy m
Reviewed 22 May 2017

A warm welcome from Emanuel. We had two centrally heated rooms. Both had comfy beds, nice showers with good water pressures, plenty of towels, tv, hair dryer, toiletries and hospitality tray with Kit Kats, biscuits and savoury Cheddars. Very acceptable to be able to make...More

2  Thank LadyT54
Reviewed 13 March 2017

if your looking for a place to stay in Hawick, then you could not find a nicer place , the owners are very nice and very helpful, the breakfast was well presented and cooked to perfection, whether your trip is business or pleasure i would...More

2  Thank austin2831
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

Having read many reviews I expected a very good standard, unfortunately this was not so. First of all, the room was not very clean, with many oversights such as a less than presentable toilet.?Secondly, our bed was very uncomfortable, far too hard . Finally, the...More

5  Thank Emmalizi
Response from Eileen1105, General Manager at North Bridge street guest houseResponded 27 February 2017

Sorry but you have made a mistake you never been in my b&b as we was closed in December and January for holidays , maybe next time you visit HAWICK you have the pleasure to visit my b&b and see how my business is very...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1234569
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Details
Price range
US$63 - US$203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$63 - US$203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (9)
Room & Suite (3)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from North Bridge street guest house staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Book into the B&B if stairs are a problem"
Read review
"All rooms are accessed by stairs."
Read review
"if your traveling with your family the Family room is huge with twin showers."
Read review
"Rooms to the rear are quieter"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing