We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

St. Anne's Guest House

Save
Traveller (7)
Dining (1)
Room & Suite (1)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent4%
  • Very good9%
  • Average18%
  • Poor24%
  • Terrible45%
1 week ago
“Good location, needs rewire + some T.L.C.”
21 Jul 2017
“check hotel information”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Non-Smoking Hotel
Laundry Service
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
3
6
9
12
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
3
6
9
12
25
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Central location, on street parking possible or car park 300 yards away handy alternative. Website photos misleading as place in current state needs some TLC to bring it back up to scratch. Arrival/check in was rather unwelcoming and blonde lady appeared a bit grumpy. Cash...More

Thank a_suthers
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

This guest house is a complete rip off, landlady very unpleasant. Our room was tiny... full of dust as you can see by photos. No hairdryer in room, furniture falling to bits.. bed was quite comfortable though.,, shower room was mouldy... very, very shabby.., there...More

Thank Tracy G
Response from Sally C, Owner at St. Anne's Guest HouseResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Guest, Sorry you were not happy with your room. We can find no trace of mold in the bathroom. Or dirt in the lounge area. It is made vey clear at time of booking that breakfast is not included in the room price. There...More

Reviewed 30 August 2017

We had booked a room for four and it was definitely a tight squeeze but the Wi-Fi signal was strong and the location ideal. The shared bathroom situation wasn't ideal as I swear it was always in use when I needed it lol and the...More

Thank KatherineEAT
Response from Sally C, Owner at St. Anne's Guest HouseResponded 26 September 2017

Thank you for the review. Glad you enjoyed your stay :)

Reviewed 30 July 2017

It was supposed to be a twin room but was only a sngle room with twin beds crammed in. No room to put anything, barely room to squeeze around the beds. The door caught so badly on the carpetwe needed a hefty shoulder to open...More

Thank Elaine H
Reviewed 22 July 2017

Parking outside hotel (very limited spaces and expensive )Free parking nearby ( only from 6pm until 9am), breakfast served everyday (at an additional charge of £9 pp ) rooms were cramped, kettle plugged in to a 4 Way extension which was plugged in to another...More

Thank Daveczuprynski
Response from Sally C, Owner at St. Anne's Guest HouseResponded 1 October 2017

Dear Guest, is always a good idea to check the hotel information before you book. Most people don't and then are surprised to find that breakfast is not included in the room price, and that Free parking is not on the front doorstep. All these...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Oban
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Laundry Service
Details
Price range
US$78 - US$171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$78 - US$171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (7)
Dining (1)
Room & Suite (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from St. Anne's Guest House staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"remember their description ( budget and no frills) no scenic views back or front quieter at rear as main road..."
Read review
"A basic b.&b clean and friendly and central"
Read review
"Ask how big it is and avoid the one on the first floor."
Read review
"Avoid this Guest house!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing