We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

316 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 310: English reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2015 via mobile

Well, overall I would say average, based on what I would expect from a Premier Inn anyway. I am generally not accustomed to staying in anything less than 4 star unless my employer forces me to. On arrival the area looks a bit rough round the edges, the alleyway off to the flats next door is somewhere I definitely wouldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrDarcey1985
Natalie M, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MrDarcey1985, Thank you very much for your feedback. I am glad that you have enjoyed some aspects of your visit, however I am disappointed to hear that you experienced some problems during your stay. I would like to apologise for any issues and would really appreciate if you could call the site so I could apologise in person ....

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 January 2015

I had cause for complaint regarding the Premier INN: North Anderson Drive Aberdeen Aberdeenshire AB15 6DW The hotel was not very nice to say the least: There were people smoking inside on the floor I was staying on; when I complained to the girl on desk she said: “Really..? Well I’m a smoker… I can’t tell… it doesn’t affect me"...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Skott_Martyn
Natalie M, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Skott_Martyn, Thank you for the review of your stay at the Premier Inn Aberdeen North Anderson Drive. First of all - please do accept my apologise. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. Your feedback about previous guests smoking and service you have receved will be fully investigated. Please phone the site...

Beverley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 January 2015

Stayed at the Anderson Drive Premier Inn Aberdeen 18th/19th January with my son to attend a University Interview. Very happy with room and had a good nights sleep. Asked for a late checkout and a place to get changed after the interview. No problem to the staff (Shelley on reception) who was very helpful and ordered a taxi to take...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank calvy65
Natalie M, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Calvy65, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am happy you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel comfortable. I will pass on your feedback to Shelley - I am sure she will be very happy with your comment. Look forward to seeing you here at Premier Inn Anderson Drive in the future. Regards,...

Banbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 January 2015

This is a pre refit Premier Inn, the difference is stark now. Staff were friendly and check in was fine despite problems with their computer system. Plenty of car parking, room was clean and the shower is excellent. The corridors and public areas are now looking tired however.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Quentin B
Natalie M, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Quentin B, It was delightful to read your feedback. I am very happy to hear that you have enjoyed staying with us and I look forward to welcoming you back to Aberdeen Anderson Drive Premier Inn. Regards, Manager

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 January 2015

Accommodation as expected, comfortable clean, I had a large room on the top floor. Quiet location. Surrounding areas looked a bit run down. Was a bit concerned about my car in the car park due to the local area, however my worries were unfounded. Used accommodation for one night stay to pick up my son from University, hence did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barchie
Natalie M, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Barchie, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, we are glad you had a good time with us. I am happy you found our hotel comfortable and clean and we lived up to our promise of a good nights sleep. We will pass on your feedback to the “Shepherds Rest” restaurant next door and look...

Scotland UK
Reviewed 29 December 2014

Booked in quickly and welcome was ok. Room on second floor and lift was slow with tiles on lift floor in need of repair. Room allocated was awful and smelling of cigarette smoke. Reception responded well and acknowledged they had heard of a previous guest smoking on the second floor. Housekeeping set up a second room for us. Poor first...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Muthill17
Natalie M, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Muthill17, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our Premier Inn. I was disappointed that you experienced some problems during your visit. I would appreciate it if you could give me a call at the hotel so I can apologise in person and try and restore your faith in us and Premier Inn hotels. Thank you for...

Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 December 2014

I stayed here on business recently and have to say that it is probably one of the best Premier Inns i have stayed in. Genuinely big comfy beds, good size room and a great shower. Despite being just of one of Aberdeens busiest roads (Anderson Drive), the room was perfectly quiet. Great location for business or as a base for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matey2010
Natalie M, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Matey2010, It was delightful to read that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. It was particularly warming to know that you found all elements of your stay good, from our accommodation, convenient location as well as friendly and welcoming service from the team. I look forward to welcoming you back to Aberdeen Anderson Drive Premier Inn. Regards,...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 December 2014

Not one to book if you have a function to go to that evening. Tried to check in and got told due to staff shortage it may be an hour- this was after 16.00 Restless night with people running up and down the corridor at 2am on a Monday morning. Location fine with taxi to Union street costing less than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kle1986
Natalie M, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kle1986, I would like to thank you for leaving a feedback about your stay at our hotel. I'm really sorry to hear that you experienced problems during the visit. Your feedback is important to us, so that we can address these issues and avoid this from happening again. I would like to investigate it further therefore I would really...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 November 2014

Had a lovely stay at the Premier Inn (Anderson Drive). The staff were just wonderful, and the rooms were so comfortable, and clean. The whole building looked lovely and well taken care of. You also feel really secure as there is staff always on site. The rooms are very spacious, warm and the bathrooms are also spacious, and clean. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fee1965
Natalie M, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Julia C, Your feedback is very important to us and I am very pleased that on this occasion you had a great stay and that we have met your expectations. I am sure our team will be glad to hear that you found them friendly and the service was excellent. I am looking forward to see you next time...

Lockerbie, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2014

staff are brilliant as you come to appreciate from premier inn staff. the room was clean and comfortable. the food was brilliant. the hotel was warm and quiet. it had everything we needed at an amazing price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julia d
Derek A, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Julia C Thank you for your kind feedback regarding your recent stay. I have fed back your comments to the team who are all thrilled they managed to make your stay more enjoyable. We all hope to see you back soon.

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Summerhill Hotel And Suites
7.7 km away
Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel
6.9 km away
Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge Of Don) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
1.9 km away
Palm Court Hotel
Palm Court Hotel
#13 of 63 in Aberdeen
786 reviews
3.4 km away
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
#12 of 63 in Aberdeen
924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If you're spending time in Aberdeen, the Premier Inn Hotel Aberdeen Anderson Drive puts you right at the heart of things. We're extremely handy for all the city centre attractions, while our position on Anderson Drive means you're well placed for getting out and exploring Grampian and the North East of Scotland. Clock some of Scotland's best-known landmarks as you stroll the granite-clad streets of Aberdeen. Or tick off a Munro or two as you venture into Grampian and beyond. There's still time to watch the dancers amongst the art deco splendour of the Beach Ballroom before coming back to your hotel for a lovely night's sleep in our comfy beds. Please note all reviews for the Toby Carvery should be placed on their TripAdvisor page directly. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel

Address: North Anderson Drive, Aberdeen AB15 6DW, Scotland (Formerly Premier Inn Aberdeen Central West)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Price Range: €52 - €104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Aberdeen Central West Hotel Aberdeen
Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel Scotland
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room at the rear of the hotel as the front road is a major A road and is really busy during rush hour”
 of 5 bubbles craigl659, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“On the ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles SGrierUK, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“First floor was fine”
 of 5 bubbles emat822, 24 May 2016 | Read review
“I'd say pretty much all rooms are equal.”
 of 5 bubbles DrivePhil, 2 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Ask for one away from the main door. People are constantly outside it smoking.”
 of 5 bubbles Nyrian, 1 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5